News Finals Hub - PRO live site information page 107

Something else to note - in the GF ticketing info there is a note in the Priority 1 group that says tickets will be assigned randomly, meaning whether you log in and register at 8am or 10:59am doesn't make a difference to the seat you get allocated. i.e. No need to rush when registering on Thursday if you're P1.

The info doesn't say the same thing for P2/P3, so my guess is if there are tickets left over after the P1 allocation is done then the first shot at those would be given to the first people that registered in P2 (I think that registration opens at 12pm Thursday).
The chances of any P1 allocations left would be 1980/1.:D

So being a P1.You should NOT be up in Level 4?
That isn't what he said. He's saying it is random, but all priority 1 members get allocated before they start allocating priority 2 or priority 3.

The club gets 17,000 tickets allocated and I've heard that there are something like 15,000 priority 1 members. It's unlikely that none of the 17,000 tickets are on level 4, so I think the odds are that at least some priority 1 members will be sitting up there.

That isn't what he said. He's saying it is random, but all priority 1 members get allocated before they start allocating priority 2 or priority 3.

The club gets 17,000 tickets allocated and I've heard that there are something like 15,000 priority 1 members. It's unlikely that none of the 17,000 tickets are on level 4, so I think the odds are that at least some priority 1 members will be sitting up there.
Well that sucks.I know its out of the clubs hands but the One game a year leaches to get the better seats is a farce.

I've got a mate who I went with to the QF and who I attend games with during the season. We are considering putting our barcodes together for the GF ballot. Does anyone know if putting 2 seats together will impact on likelihood of getting in tickets? Should we just put in separate forms and not worry about sitting together?

I'm putting my gfs and mine together,we shall see.

She is a Rioli member.

I'm not sure Priority 1 includes Jack's Club, Legends Club and Richmond Executive Coteries who also have a ticket guaranteed.

Haere Ra

I have a tigs friend who is cat 3 looking for anyone not using a cat 1 barcode who is happy for them to use.

They only need a single, and i can vouch they are a legit hardcore tigs fan (she stuffed up her mrc renewal hence the cat 3)

If anyone has one to offer, pls pm me

But, but, but. You said we'd go out in straight sets. Why so angry?

Haere Ra
we'll loose the prelim

**** off. my negativity has worked all year :D

15000 priority 1 members sounds like a lot.

That would mean 1 in 5 members are priority 1.

It would also mean Gold members are very unlikely to get a ticket, and silver members have no chance. In fact the club should be up front with this figure because silver members should not waste the $5 if they are all allocated before it gets to priority 3.

15000 priority 1 members sounds like a lot.

That would mean 1 in 5 members are priority 1.

It would also mean Gold members are very unlikely to get a ticket, and silver members have no chance. In fact the club should be up front with this figure because silver members should not waste the $5 if they are all allocated before it gets to priority 3.

This is a good point. I'm a 9 year Silver member. Should get a bonus for being a member in a spoon year....

9th year member...ffs I just realised.... 9thmond curse. Even when 99% of Richmond fans are not trolled by this cursed number...oohhh no, still follows me around!! lol FML

If anyone has a membership code they're not going to use for the prelim or GF ballot I would be insanely grateful!

Likewise - P2 ideally
This is a good point. I'm a 9 year Silver member. Should get a bonus for being a member in a spoon year....

9th year member...ffs I just realised.... 9thmond curse. Even when 99% of Richmond fans are not trolled by this cursed number...oohhh no, still follows me around!! lol FML

If you renew your membership now for next year - does that upgrade you to a 10 year gold?

We havent won a spoon in the last nine i dont think

Likewise - P2 ideally

If you renew your membership now for next year - does that upgrade you to a 10 year gold?

Great point. I doubt it as my membership rolls over anyway so it's probably just time. They'll most likely tell me that i'm simply gold for next year. Similar to the get rioli free with rance members.

If anyone has a priority one membership they're not registering with my dad who is a 50 year Tigers supporter is willing to pay good money for the barcode if we end up getting through ($1000+)

PM me if you have or know someone who has one and might be able to help out.

Ok, so the conversations our membership team can now have directly on the phone is that if you're P1, go through the process as recommended during the P1 time period selecting ‘I will accept the best available ticket – including Standing Room’ and you won't get standing room.

thanks heaps mate, really appreciate the clarification on that.

fantastic to hear the P1 is the guranteed reserved seat!

now we just need to make it :cool:

17,000 allocation for the Grand Final is a ****EN JOKE

all those stupid corporates who dont even follow AFL get ****ed

The grand final should have the best atmosphere and if we make it will likely have the worst of all our finals.

I thought they were looking at giving more club members the opportunity to go . what happened to that ?

Something else to note - in the GF ticketing info there is a note in the Priority 1 group that says tickets will be assigned randomly, meaning whether you log in and register at 8am or 10:59am doesn't make a difference to the seat you get allocated. i.e. No need to rush when registering on Thursday if you're P1.

The info doesn't say the same thing for P2/P3, so my guess is if there are tickets left over after the P1 allocation is done then the first shot at those would be given to the first people that registered in P2 (I think that registration opens at 12pm Thursday).

This is true across all priority group is my take. You just need to register during that time period, but it's not on a first-in, best-dressed basis. The ballot will then randomise ticket allocation to Priority groups, from Category 1 to standing room tickets, from Priority 1, to Priority 2, then Priority 3, until our allocation is exhausted.

Hey guys,
My membership does not include a Grand Final reserved spot, as i lowered it as a once off this year for financial reasons.
Anyways i am wanting to go to the Grand Final by myself.
If anyone has a membership for the Ballot that would be appreciated.
PM me :)

all those stupid corporates who dont even follow AFL get ******

The grand final should have the best atmosphere and if we make it will likely have the worst of all our finals.

I thought they were looking at giving more club members the opportunity to go . what happened to that ?
Unfortunately this is true, I go pretty much every year. It really is a shame the biggest game in a clubs year is taken away from the hard core supporters.
Reckon Fridays game will be unmatched for atmosphere from here on!

all those stupid corporates who dont even follow AFL get ******

Look at the 1990 grand final - probably the last non corporate GF. The atmosphere was insane. That's how it would be if all public reserve tickets were available.

Best we can do is get the whole army to the G for the prelim and go sick nuts. Then if we make it through we can fill PRO and make the atmosphere outside the G and around Richmond

News Finals Hub - PRO live site information page 107