Oppo Camp Former Freo player watch

Interesting if Logue wanted the 400k and just sign on. Think there’s more to it via Young. Saw a chance to inflate his client’s ego and find big bucks. Good on him.
Logue is having another interrupted pre season. North must be getting buyer’s remorse.
No, it checks out from the itk on here

This was at the start of the season that we told him no, you have to remember that he had been injury prone and wasn't best 22 yet, club felt we were paying him overs for the last 2 years so probably wanted to try recoup some, we took a gamble and lost, he cracked the 22 and showed what we were expecting when we picked him in 2016, clearly worth the money, by the time we put it on the table, he had other suitors, we upped our offer by the end of the year but at that point he has north offering him a godfather contract that is frankly impossible to turn down.

Can't win em all, club took a gamble and lost, simple as that.

Forwards don't score in the Freo environment though

Dogs environment has had josh Bruce! Kick over 50 goals, Lobb is a far better player than Bruce

Fast track at marvel for like 12 to 13 game also helps tremendously
Josh f_ing Bruce couldn't kick one goal in a round late last year to be the one leg not to get up in a 25 leg multi

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I don’t have any trouble believing half the clubs in the comp were at least enquiring about Logue. He just played a season where he completely shut out some of the best power forwards in the game then showed some promise as a swing man.
He fell off a cliff as a forward later in the year & has a disappointing lack of football smarts which is why I couldn’t care less he’s gone but I can see why he’d have been in demand.
I'm not the best at recall, but I seem to remember Logue pantsing Curnow in the first encounter, but in the return bout at Marvel, Curnow kicked a few (4?), so yes he did some great shut down jobs, but he wasn't a perfect backman

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

No, it checks out from the itk on here

This was at the start of the season that we told him no, you have to remember that he had been injury prone and wasn't best 22 yet, club felt we were paying him overs for the last 2 years so probably wanted to try recoup some, we took a gamble and lost, he cracked the 22 and showed what we were expecting when we picked him in 2016, clearly worth the money, by the time we put it on the table, he had other suitors, we upped our offer by the end of the year but at that point he has north offering him a godfather contract that is frankly impossible to turn down.

Can't win em all, club took a gamble and lost, simple as that.
It checks out to some extent but we aren’t getting the full story and nothing from Freo.

What I heard was Logue wanted to get a contract sorted early on but things never eventuated until later in the season. By that time Logue was getting very good offers that were far above what Freo could offer. I’ve watched the doco and can understand Logue feeling unwanted and also see that the first parts of Logue’s involvement in the doco which were obviously the beginning of trade week he was genuinely torn between staying at Freo or two other clubs (one obviously North). From memory Sydney was rumoured.

I would take anything Colin Young says even on the doco with a grain of salt. The bloke is all about himself. He was loving that drama all about him at the end there. None of us really know whether Colin asked for same money on two extra years. I believe the negotiations barely got out of first gear. Freo certainly didn’t play that whole situation well though. Same could be said about Lachie Neale.

It checks out to some extent but we aren’t getting the full story and nothing from Freo.

What I heard was Logue wanted to get a contract sorted early on but things never eventuated until later in the season. By that time Logue was getting very good offers that were far above what Freo could offer. I’ve watched the doco and can understand Logue feeling unwanted and also see that the first parts of Logue’s involvement in the doco which were obviously the beginning of trade week he was genuinely torn between staying at Freo or two other clubs (one obviously North). From memory Sydney was rumoured.

I would take anything Colin Young says even on the doco with a grain of salt. The bloke is all about himself. He was loving that drama all about him at the end there. None of us really know whether Colin asked for same money on two extra years. I believe the negotiations barely got out of first gear. Freo certainly didn’t play that whole situation well though. Same could be said about Lachie Neale.
Jackson muddled everything, that’s the truth. Contracts negotiations got put on hold for most players. Not really that bad a loss at the end of the day.
Jackson brings passion and upside v Lobb. Logue is replaceable, Treacy gets more of a look at HF.
Young gets to look like a champion in all of this. In actual fact it just unifies the club and reaffirms the no d***head policy having booted Lobb

Jackson muddled everything, that’s the truth. Contracts negotiations got put on hold for most players. Not really that bad a loss at the end of the day.
Jackson brings passion and upside v Lobb. Logue is replaceable, Treacy gets more of a look at HF.
Young gets to look like a champion in all of this. In actual fact it just unifies the club and reaffirms the no d***head policy having booted Lobb
Rory Flog ..
He played a few good games for us.
But a flogs a flog.
Bulldogs are welcome to him 🤣🤣

Did anyone watch the other scratchies?

How did the ex players go? Logue, Meek, Acres? I don't think the other two played.

Judging by comments on carlton board it seems Acres looked pretty good. Think he's the one we should've kept when you factor in what we got in exchange.

To Neale's credit, he's never been anything other than completely upfront about the big bucket of money they dropped in front of him. Have always admired that, even if I don't agree with it.

Except he's now sharing a forward line with at least two other KPFs (Naughton, Marra) with far better forward craft than he has, and has repeatedly shown that he struggles to co-exist with other tall marking targets.

He'll battle, and have a good long sook while doing it.
when has neale been upfront about the money? genuinely curious

So if brissie win the flag lachie gets to lift the cup!…… 🤔
Now wouldn’t that be fantastic to see a former freo fan favourite enjoy premiership success! 😃

So if brissie win the flag lachie gets to lift the cup!…… 🤔
Now wouldn’t that be fantastic to see a former freo fan favourite enjoy premiership success! 😃

It'd certainly be well deserved. He's already had an impressive career to date for a little fella drafted late ish and he's got the best out of himself through hard work so the captaincy is just reward for that. He left us to try to achieve premiership success, if he can turn that into reality it'd be some achievement and being premiership captain would be cream on top.

I prefer the version where we beat Brisbane in the GF. The camera immediately pans to him after the game so that all and sundry can see the look of disbelief and regret on his face.

mrw GIF

I prefer the version where we beat Brisbane in the GF. The camera immediately pans to him after the game so that all and sundry can see the look of disbelief and regret on his face.

mrw GIF
Perhaps with Fyfe kicking the winning goal after a rundown tackle on Neale with 30s to go.

mrw GIF

You'll probably see him hugging Andrew Brayshaw congratulating him on an amazing game and season.

So if brissie win the flag lachie gets to lift the cup!……
Now wouldn’t that be fantastic to see a former freo fan favourite enjoy premiership success!
I love Lachie, but gonna have to say no to this. Unless they're playing Carlton of course. Or the Weags (but lets face it, they're unlikely to make a Granny before he retires).

On SM-G955F using BigFooty.com mobile app

So if brissie win the flag lachie gets to lift the cup!……
Now wouldn’t that be fantastic to see a former freo fan favourite enjoy premiership success!

If Freo beats Brisbane in a Grand Final Lachie Neale would have to make a speech in the presentation after the game and congratulate Freo on their win.

That would be delicious!

If Freo beats Brisbane in a Grand Final Lachie Neale would have to make a speech in the presentation after the game and congratulate Freo on their win.

That would be delicious!
imagine the salt if the dogs lost to us in the granny & rory flog missed a goal to lose the game by three points. haha

Hawks are backing Meek for the fwd/ruck role it seems

He looked alright in one of Peels finals games up forward but I think I prefer him more as a roaming ruck, feels like thats his greatest strength and leaving him in the forward line takes away from it

That would be delicious!

imagine the salt if the dogs lost to us in the granny & rory flog missed a goal to lose the game by three points. haha

Season 5 Fox GIF by New Girl

Oppo Camp Former Freo player watch