It wasn't a training session, it was a game because I watched it. My memory is terrible so I don't remember which player it was. All I remember was being blown away by Sturt's speed.I've never put any stock in what the preseason watchers say.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It wasn't a training session, it was a game because I watched it. My memory is terrible so I don't remember which player it was. All I remember was being blown away by Sturt's speed.I've never put any stock in what the preseason watchers say.
The reason we have supported him so much from the start is because you can’t win a flag with a forward line that has too many battlers. Players like emmett, Banners, Switta, even Frederick at times - they all have good traits and are honest as the day is long but goals don’t come to them as easily as the likes of Sturt and Amiss, and we can now add Treacy to this list. I still think we are an elite crumbing small forward short of being a genuine sept threat but it’s not a million miles away from being a very decent forward line now.I've been a quiet fan of his since his debut but credit to his open defenders and supporters on here who've backed him from the beginning. There's no standout physical attribute in him, it's all footy nous with Sturt, and all he ever needed was his body right and to believe he can do it. Here's hoping the current stretch is the making of him.
I remember this clip. It was Sam Switkowski in a training game - both of them going full peltSomeone else needs to jump in here because I reckon he burned someone off in preseason this year or last. I know it was one of the noted speedsters. One of:
Clark
Freddy
Walker
IIRC (which I probably don't). Someone else will remember.
He has proper wheels.
Maybe this one from the 2022 preseason?Someone else needs to jump in here because I reckon he burned someone off in preseason this year or last. I know it was one of the noted speedsters. One of:
Clark
Freddy
Walker
IIRC (which I probably don't). Someone else will remember.
He has proper wheels.
No. He hasn't had the time to demonstrate what his worth is. Why would anyone sign while they're still building towards their best?The elephant in the room is that maybe he doesn't want to extend.
There is footage of it incase you think those of us who watch preseason just flat out lie lolI've never put any stock in what the preseason watchers say.
Watched it, nothing special.There is footage of it incase you think those of us who watch preseason just flat out lie lol
Mate, he outran Switta without breaking a sweatWatched it, nothing special.
Player | Average | Games (W-D-L) | Goals ↑ |
Modra, Tony | 3.15 | 47 (11-0-36) | 148 |
Groom, Chris | 2.57 | 7 (3-0-4) | 18 |
Hunter, Kingsley | 2.10 | 41 (14-0-27) | 86 |
Hutton, John | 2.08 | 13 (5-0-8) | 27 |
Pavlich, Matthew | 1.98 | 353 (170-0-183) | 700 |
Farmer, Jeff | 1.71 | 131 (63-0-68) | 224 |
Amiss, Jye | 1.68 | 38 (19-1-18) | 64 |
Waterhouse, Clive | 1.68 | 106 (40-0-66) | 178 |
Medhurst, Paul | 1.68 | 99 (50-0-49) | 166 |
Yarran, Shane | 1.67 | 6 (1-0-5) | 10 |
Croad, Trent | 1.58 | 38 (20-0-18) | 60 |
Walters, Michael | 1.53 | 235 (118-3-114) | 359 |
Bennell, Harley | 1.50 | 2 (0-0-2) | 3 |
Ballantyne, Hayden | 1.49 | 171 (94-1-76) | 254 |
Abraham, Winston | 1.45 | 38 (18-0-20) | 55 |
Taberner, Matthew | 1.40 | 124 (59-1-64) | 173 |
Sturt, Sam | 1.36 | 22 (10-0-12) | 30 |
How about dessert pea, 'cos that kicking action is sooooo sweet?
To be fair to Jackson they haven’t done him and favours when Darcy is unavailable.Looking better and better with each game in the 1's and finally looks like that dangerous 3rd option we've been crying out for. Doesn't need a lot of the ball to make an impact, plays tall & smaller and pressures well.
Hopefully stays on
Edit: Equal 4th in the team for goals despite 10 games less than Banfield and Jackson