Geelong are cooked

Holmes, Ollie Henry, Sam de Koning and gryan Miers is a decent start, at least, if nothing else.
It is definitely a start. But beyond those 4 it's a bit scarce and relative to the rest of the AFL, I'm not sure which other team would be worse than you in terms of quality younger players.

No one on Hawthorn's list projects to reach Selwood or Dangerfield level either. You're setting the bar unrealistically high because you got burned by the kid choosing Geelong over Hawthorn. Either that or he kicked your dog, because every second post of yours in these threads is about Bruhn.
We don’t have to replace Selwood or Danger as they never played for Hawthorn like drrrrrr but you do ……. losing Selwood and not addressing an old Danger and a whole bunch of others is why you are struggling to make the eight and it’s only going to get worse. Your Bruhn replacements are average and are no where near enough! Please continue to live in denial it’s fantastic!

Jilted. The kid wanted to come home and not to Dingley, time to get over it.

View attachment 1773477
Hindsight is a beautiful thing in life and since then I have been watching Bruhn more closely then when he played with GWS given we did miss out on him. I think I listened to the media hype too much …….. but geez we dodged a bullet here. As a midfielder he is average at best and what’s more pleasing he is now where he belongs at Geelong 👍 who love his potential and talents 😂😂😂 and he will get a senior game at the Cats rather than playing for BH

He's not really a mid and more a small forward.

We don’t have to replace Selwood or Danger as they never played for Hawthorn like drrrrrr but you do ……. losing Selwood and not addressing an old Danger and a whole bunch of others is why you are struggling to make the eight and it’s only going to get worse. Your Bruhn replacements are average and are no where near enough! Please continue to live in denial it’s fantastic!
Says a Hawthorn fan who's team hasn't made finals now in 5 years and might just equal last years win tally but fall from 13th to 16th.

You're a young improving team that's......not actually improving.

Looking at your list and the amount of players you have in the 24-27 range you should be pushing for top 8, but you're nowhere near it.

Hawthorn players age vs Bulldogs.

18-20:4
21-23: 7
24-27: 9
28-30-2
31-35+:1

Worry about your own team mate, looks Hawthorn is going to be stuck in no mans land for the next decade or so.

Says a Hawthorn fan who's team hasn't made finals now in 5 years and might just equal last years win tally but fall from 13th to 16th.

You're a young improving team that's......not actually improving.

Looking at your list and the amount of players you have in the 24-27 range you should be pushing for top 8, but you're nowhere near it.

Hawthorn players age vs Bulldogs.

18-20:4
21-23: 7
24-27: 9
28-30-2
31-35+:1

Worry about your own team mate, looks Hawthorn is going to be stuck in no mans land for the next decade or so.
You should be taking your frustrations out on Scott and the list management personal at Geelong for letting a third of your list north of 30, lack of youth coming through, this years slump and the cliff fast approaching …….. stop deflecting!

That’s all you do so what the big deal! Just tidying up this evening
You're doing it out of spite. I'm doing it to crap about Bruhn.

You should be taking your frustrations out on Scott and the list management personal at Geelong for letting a third of your list north of 30, lack of youth coming through, this years slump and the cliff fast approaching …….. stop deflecting!
Scott and the list management team just delivered a premiership last season - you know - the entire aim of the sport, with the oldest team ever put out on a park. I never thought I'd see the day when a Hawthorn supporter of all people would be spruiking the BigFooty adage of how great it is to be young and crap. Your club hasn't won a single final since 2015 and you're parading it like a badge of honour that your young list is sitting in 16th position ahead of only two of the worst teams in history. It's astonishing, dare I say it's an acceptance of mediocrity, but 16/18 is in no way mediocre, it's far worse than that.

Just a bunch of words ……. last 10 years 3 premierships to 1 you know the entire aim of sport 😂. Hawks are the most successful club in most of our life times by a country mile! Hawks supporters are extremely lucky and having a Cats supporters trying to say otherwise is hilarious. But let’s enjoy the cliff!

Just a bunch of words ……. last 10 years 3 premierships to 1 you know the entire aim of sport 😂. Hawks are the most successful club in most of our life times by a country mile! Hawks supporters are extremely lucky and having a Cats supporters trying to say otherwise is hilarious. But let’s enjoy the cliff while we are approaching just another successful period.
I'll try again then. Hawthorn haven't won a single final since 2015, last year you finished 13th while Geelong won the premiership. This year you've fallen to 16th and the only two teams you're ahead of are North and West Coast, historically awful levels of bad, yet this is a good thing apparently. Hawthorn's list managers mismanaged the list something chronic which is the reason why the club has been irrelevant for nigh on a decade now, while you think Geelong's are at fault for assembling a list that won the most recent premiership. James Sicily will be 29 at the start of next year and will not have played in a winning final for his entire career to date. If we are down for that long + more I'll be sure to give you a shoutout and say you were right.

You mean the coach and list management team that have enabled us to compete at the pointy end for over 10 years!? I for one have no “frustrations” with them at all, to the contrary in fact.

oh yeah lol but u play saints who stink

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not sure they stink, but your point is valid, after round 14 it was looking tough for us to make it, now it’s completely in our hands, and we have good history against the Saints & Dogs in crunch matches, so I’d be disappointed not to make it from here.

Geelong have no chance of making it, they may as well follow other teams and tank for a better pick in this years draft, while they still have the time to do so!

We’ve never finished below 12th in our history Ralphy, it’s not in our nature to bottom out like you blokes..

I'll try again then. Hawthorn haven't won a single final since 2015, last year you finished 13th while Geelong won the premiership. This year you've fallen to 16th and the only two teams you're ahead of are North and West Coast, historically awful levels of bad, yet this is a good thing apparently. Hawthorn's list managers mismanaged the list something chronic which is the reason why the club has been irrelevant for nigh on a decade now, while you think Geelong's are at fault for assembling a list that won the most recent premiership. James Sicily will be 29 at the start of next year and will not have played in a winning final for his entire career to date. If we are down for that long + more I'll be sure to give you a shoutout and say you were right.
Keep trying if that makes you feel good but getting back on the topic within 12mths from winning it to sitting outside the 8 is a massive drop ……. it’s just the start!

Geelong will be vattoming to stay above North Melbourne and West Coast next year. Take it to the bank!

Honestly, I think we surprise many and sign a couple of handy free agents and I also think we get a much better run with injuries 2024. Stadium should be finished and that will be 9 home games. I reckon we'll be in better shape than what we currently are in.

I can see West Coast finishing last or second last while North Melbourne improve and probably win 8-9 games but finish a few spots below us. Take that to the bank.