Autopsy Geelong defeats Hawthorn

Tough and undeserved loss but shit happens. So many teams and their immature support bases are nervously hoping we are done because we are the only team that truly gets September footy. We will beat everybody's favour toes next weak with physically skilled football and then hear the shite that will be thrown our way.

Tough this Izzy at the end but alls well that ends well. So proud of this group and our club. Watch this space, more to come.

Swans board so obsessed with Hawthorn they forget they have a game to play themselves.

On Isaac and his approach. Has anyone done boot camp or personal training, and when you struggle with that last bit... you laugh? You're either going to yell at your trainer or smile to get through it. Well, same. It wasn't arrogance.

Swans board so obsessed with Hawthorn they forget they have a game to play themselves.

On Isaac and his approach. Has anyone done boot camp or personal training, and when you struggle with that last bit... you laugh? You're either going to yell at your trainer or smile to get through it. Well, same. It wasn't arrogance.

It was a "Shit. What the **** do I do here? Ok focus focus focus" kind of laugh.

For the first time this year - this was one win I am not disappoint. We were really switched on today and it was excellent effort from the boys. Bad luck we could not finish with a win but I am sure Cats are more worried than us now when we meet in the GF. Two players Doc and Berchel had too many mistakes for my liking. Hopefully they get better and Shoe was excellent today.

Great game. Uncharacteristic errors and turnovers gifted them plenty of chances but we also capitalized on their sloppiness. Smith would have slotted that kick 8 times out of 10... disappointing to have it end that way. Time to lock in on the Doggies!

Not fussed at all, Sicily out and Burton going down hurt. Anyone think something might have been wrong with Mitchell? Some horrible turnovers under little/no pressure.

Great game though.

The two "If's" i have is, if only Breust didn't fumble the ball when trying to set it up in the dying seconds as he could have had a shot him self and not waiting for the final siren to go before he kicked it.!
And if only Hodge didn't give away that 50 to Duckwood we would've be up.
But they're only ifs anything could have happened.!
Sicilian was a big loss and playing one man down most of the game didn't help out cause.! No one in the media even mentioned it that we only lost by 2 points with one less player.
This loss if during the year it would've made us stronger, but my only concern is now that it's a cut throat game next week and the way we loss and all the fouthorn talk all year it could mentality destroy us.
Hope I'm wrong and we come out like we did against the crows last year

Ok time to regroup. We learned from this game that we can beat Geelong so that's a big tick if we meet them in GF. Dogs next week will be tough but they've travelled and we're playing them at the MCG where they never play. They are capable of beating us but we will start favorites in that game and for good reason. Which leave Sydney in Sydney in a PF. This will be our grand final. Beat them and I see a repeat of 2015. We have the runs on the board also after doing them in up there (at the SCG) mid season. I'm sticking fat. We are a very determined and capable team who almost seem to relish being in this position. So let's get on with it!

Unless GWS beat the Swines

Congrats on a great performance by your boys.
Honestly thought you had us beaten, and for me it was a strange feeling in the end.

I thought your veterans, especially Mitchell, really showed their class tonight. There seems to be no point in trying to rough him up.

I will be very interested to see what you guys bring next week - same goes for the Doggies. Should be another ripper.

That's the most pathetic comeback - I know more than you because "you accept mediocrity" - **** off, how about you are just ******* stupid and know **** all about the game Mr Mediocrity. Flog.

Anger management issues? Nice reaction though.

Plenty of substance there mate if you want to actually discuss why you lost a game you should have won easily and jeopardised "Fourthorn". The third quarter momentum shift was critical and you gifted it to them. You can't smile and then kick a clutch goal, it's never been done. Bottom line is you lost to the worst team in the top 5 when you were eating them for long periods of the game. If you put up that rubbish at Spotless you'll lose by 12 goals like last time.

Think if i was you, I'd show himself out.

Jumping on a Hawk board to tell players who have played record amount of finals what they should have done, before your team has even played one final ever is a wee stupid. F off.

Anyone think something might have been wrong with Mitchell? Some horrible turnovers under little/no pressure.

Might have had something to do with the way the Cats targeted his kidneys with snipes from behind all game...

Still, errors aside, he still ****ing gunned it. Champ

Congrats on a great performance by your boys.
Honestly thought you had us beaten, and for me it was a strange feeling in the end.

I thought your veterans, especially Mitchell, really showed their class tonight. There seems to be no point in trying to rough him up.

I will be very interested to see what you guys bring next week - same goes for the Doggies. Should be another ripper.

Cheers, we certainly felt like at times we should have iced the game. The big one for me was the 3rd qtr hodge missing a 25mtr snap that he would normally eat, that gives us a 4 goal lead and makes it extremely hard.

I hate Dangerfield and Selwood, but like Hodge and Mitch they lifted to a new level and gave you guys the chance to pinch it. I'm comfortable that our bottom end is more even and better than yours, but it's the top end of Geelong that is hard to match. Your best guys are in their prime, ours aren't, we need to find some that are in order to compete again.

Plenty of substance there mate if you want to actually discuss why you lost a game you should have won easily and jeopardised "Fourthorn". The third quarter momentum shift was critical and you gifted it to them. You can't smile and then kick a clutch goal, it's never been done. Bottom line is you lost to the worst team in the top 5 when you were eating them for long periods of the game. If you put up that rubbish at Spotless you'll lose by 12 goals like last time.

Positives of going to Spotless is it'll be like playing at a neautral stadium, in fact well probably out number your supporters.

Blimey - just took a squizz at the Cats board. Boy do they need therapy. Like now. Lots of it. Talk about #head****edbyHawthorn :D:eek:
We have destroyed their minds more than any supporter base. That 2008 cavity, despite eleven overlapping band aids, simply never heals. A gentle scratch of the surface and you still get to visibly see their tiny pea hearts when it matters.

Autopsy Geelong defeats Hawthorn