Any news?Thinking we'll find out tomorrow as a few of the guys will likely share plane photos
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Any news?Thinking we'll find out tomorrow as a few of the guys will likely share plane photos
Any news?
Please NOOOOOOO!!! Don't need to see him in hoops again unless there's some RADICAL and SUSTAINED improvement.I reckon Esava makes the team sheet this week.
What the **** is there to look at? He's no friggin good! FFSO’Connor emergency, so you’d assume he’s the sub.
Esava also listed as emergency is interesting. Wonder if there’s any chance he’s a late in. Scott has said for weeks he wants to have a look at him before finals, perhaps one of the talls also gets a rest
Yeah just like how Stewart reached his ceiling when he was 24Agreed. He's a solid player but I think he's likely reached his ceiling.
Personally, I've no issue with him being in our best 22 come finals but I also have no issue if he's not included.
Could be a candidate for sub for our September campaign.
My guess Atkins would be the first to think of doing that.
And is markedly better by foot.I think Zuth is a fair way in front. Verstatile, can hold a forward, take a grab and link up
Just my opinion mate. Don't take it personally.Yeah just like how Stewart reached his ceiling when he was 24
Fans are so quick to judge. Some players just take a bit longer to develop. Zuthrie is a way off his ceiling
Constable is not contracted for next year.I'm quite surprised it took them less than a season to work out he's a list clogger
It'll be interesting to see what GC do in terms of list management as he's still contracted for next year, but seems pretty clear he's not in contention to play senior football
Crikey, why not?Constable is not contracted for next year.
List cloggerCrikey, why not?
He got just 1 year contract. Suns got him for depth. No midfield injuries so no opportunities for him. Suns putting games into Davies. Bowes ahead of him and so on. I doubt he gets extension. Plays decent footy in VFL.Crikey, why not?
Well, that's the last time we gift you lot a potential superstarHe got just 1 year contract.
He got just 1 year contract. Suns got him for depth. No midfield injuries so no opportunities for him. Suns putting games into Davies. Bowes ahead of him and so on. I doubt he gets extension. Plays decent footy in VFL.
It's strange how players like Constable dominate at VFL level but are missing that je ne sais quoi required for AFL. Maybe if he was given a block of two or three games at AFL he'd surprise the MC.I like Davies, good prospect, has a bit of Joel Corey about him.
Bowes another Cairns kid, hasn't had a lot of opportunity this year, can play too.
Do you like your team's chances at Metricon? Dew has been known to pull off an upset...
Based on this, what sort of crowd should we expect on Saturday...
This is the type of game we usually loseA couple of months ago I had this chalked up as our only loss for the rest of the year… now we’re playing well above anyones expectations and I can’t even seeing us dropping a dead rubber, completely different team this year
The times I’ve been to Carrara, everything was included, just went straight in.Ticketek chick was not sure if we had to do both (buy seats AND admission)
said ring the club. Who knows, it's Qld.
Based on this you'd assume Danger misses again and maybe MOC injured.
It’s a terrific time of year to head to QldIs there anyone in Geelong this weekend? I just got tickets for this one and it is almost sold out.
Just wondering why: “They won't want his 300th distracting everyone in the lead in to a final.” Danger’s 300th would be distracting leading into Finals. It could also potentially buoy team morale for Finals. Interested to understand your reasoningSuns have worked their backsides off in a long season with a big injury list. They are out of the running now and my guess is their minds are likely turning to holidays in 10 days time. We are also playing much better football so I can't see us losing. I reckon Danger was as much about a bit of management and where he plays his 300th as his "tight" calf. Late out didn't make it look disrespectful to the Saints as resting him would have with Selwood, Blitz and Rohan already out. He'll play this week and next. They won't want his 300th distracting everyone in the lead in to a final.
Zuthrie is putting in the hard work + has increased his bulk. He’s 24yo, how much more physical development is expected? Best season so far with four goals. Good to see him leaving whipping boy status.TAC Cup
View attachment 1473631
Ahead of debut:
View attachment 1473632
Hub life - "no longer an Auskick kid"
View attachment 1473635
Tom Stewart inspiration:
View attachment 1473636
Put the lid back on, before you jinx us, PhipppppaJezza and hawk to combine to kick over 10 goals, with hawk unselfishly giving off another 5.
Suns will have no way to stop them, they would need a Noah Anderson miracle