Game Day Geelong V Gold Coast Sat Aug 13 2022 4:35 pm at Metricon

Reckon a bit of a grind is on the cards, and with the weather that'll make it more so.

Understandable if we've got one eye on three weeks time. Not that I expect us to take it easy because we'll get a rude shock if we do, but we've put ourselves in the position where we can set our focus on September, without having to worry about making top 2 or top 4.

Cats by 20.

Yep if i was a player who thought my position maybe in trouble (and by the sounds of it plenty at Geelong think that atm ) the last thing i am doing is taking it easy and making the decision to drop me easy i would rather try hard and keep my position at the risk of injury.

At the pregame function last week Rohan was the male player who came along, kellly the coach, my mate who played for hawthorn in the 70’s was quizzing him about whether he would preserve his body at all or do anything different given his age and history to which he said he doesn’t really know any other way to play. The coaches put it on him with his instructions and it’s never indicated that he take it easy. If it was they would omit him which he as a fringe player felt he needed to do his best to get the next game which is his focus each week-get the next game. He also said his instructions this year have been simpler which he likes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Many are feeling Cats will relax and play bruise free footy.
Expecting GC to just go through the motions to see the season out.
Others see a potential lulled into a false sense of security trap.
Beguiled with the comfort of having secured a home final.
Safe in the belief they can tun it on at will if threatened.
Treating it as a summer sojourn, playing with sunnies caps and lotion.
Especially the senior players that feel secure in the best 22.
Hopefully the forecast rain, wind and cold will stop that notion.
Sure the Cats will win, simply due to current form and their firepower.
It's how they go about it today that will be of interest and reveal much.
A huge merciless shellacking, a sure sign they are hungry for success.
A fast start and sustained pressure, will indicate they remain focused.
A sluggish start and storming home, will be a timely kick in the butt.
No doubt every knock, bump, slip will be closely monitored by all here.
Every clanger, bad disposal and poor decision, weighed heavily.
Every strange positional move or new tactic delved deep into.
Looking forward to riding the bumps via proxy and screaming at the TV.

Cats comfortably in the finish... 6 goals.

If I’m playing with someone and they play ‘bruise free’, I am giving it to them.

The weather doesn’t matter. The time of year doesn’t matter.

This game style is actually quite bulletproof.

They will just drive through all the key indicators and get it done.
I like GC this year. Resilient.

At worst, cats by 18. Should win by 38.

I don’t care if we get niggle type injuries. It’s just a fact of footy.

Hard to tell the difference wet or dry with his current game. Dropping marks, inaccurate kicking and going to ground. At least today he will have an excuse.
He was BOG in his last game

No, but I bet Scott does.

Maybe he'll do something weird like de Koning or Blicavs to FF, or Danger far further back than customary.
Don’t tell anyone, OK?

I’m 162cm + Scotty has me in the Ruck tonight 🤫🤐🤫🤐

I chickened out that day I wasn't sure I could get home again but not today I'll be leavening around 12.30pm for Carrara and a good omen for me my new neighbours moved in this week the Hickey's yes decedents of Reg they replace the Suns supporters/ Adelaide.
That has to be a sign 🤞🏻 🤞🏻 🤞🏻 🤞🏻 🤞🏻 🤞🏻

Enjoy the game, hoping it’s a good win for you YPO 💙🤍💙🤍💙🤍💙🤍💙🤍

Lloyd on KROCK

Light rain but heavy track i guess

Weather may not effect lineup but you can never tell

Seems MOC to be medi sub

Management been a big theme this year. Sitting 5/4 we had to keep head above water and keep winning but we also had maybe 3 AFL listed in VFL
So its been hard but its worked hard in long run.

On Miers, last 4 weeks hes hit his straps. Ankle and shit preseason has been an issue but hes worked hard to get back. Work rate and covers so much ground is important for us and hes getting better each week

When being down... the group is learning new things about each other and how to deal with adversity. And each player is asking the next one to loft their game and its happening and you cn see the group building further. Its a great vibe and thing to see. We are looking every day to improve.

Zuthrie - one of the most professional players lloyd has seen. Had to work his arse off and a lot of work on track for footwork. Being around Stewy and Henry has helped. Been a great lift from him

Go Catters

Atkins, Close and i wouldn't put it past Stengle to be brilliant in the wet
Oh Gunf 😻 😻 😻 I’d love Atkins, Close + Stengle to shine today 🤞🏻 🤞🏻 🤞🏻

Just need My Boy Miers to kick a goal or two, to really ice the cake!

Not that It matters much.... but a bag from Cameron will make the Coleman race real interesting next week.
Cameron + Hawkins please?
Compromise Shrug GIF

Time for a vodka
I’m a bottle of wine in from a scrumptious breakfast at 10:30 this morning. Tough week, lover + I broke up 💔
My fault, too fragile 🤷🏻‍♀️
TMI? 😹😹😹
Boy Cats must win to assuage my pain 🤞🏻