AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
imagine being such a garbage football club that multiple of your players are requesting to go to the football wasteland that is Gold Coast‘Can it work for both of us?’: Dimma breaks silence on Dusty bid, drops hint on big trade plans
‘Can it work for both of us?’: Dimma breaks silence on Dusty bid, drops hint on big trade planswww.foxsports.com.au
Speaking on AFL 360 on Monday night, Hardwick delved deeper into the much-speculated discussions.
“We’ve had conversations,” he began on Fox Footy.
“What we’ve just got to sit there and figure out is: ‘Can it work for both of us? Is it a viable option for both parties? Are we motivated to go into this?’
“And look, there’s no rush from our point of view — those sorts of decisions aren’t made until about a month’s time.”
Asked for his ‘gut feel’ on where those conversations are headed, Hardwick confirmed his club is “certainly open” to the prospect of Martin donning Suns colours.
“We’ve just got to have further conversations,” the first-year Gold Coast coach continued.
“We’ve had conversations, and from our point of view, he’s a really, really good player — it’s just (about) whether it is working for both parties, whether Dustin has the motivation to continue to play.
“He’s been a fantastic player for the Richmond Football Club ... It’s just (about) whether he wants to sit there and look at his career, but then we’ve also got to figure out ‘well, how does it fit with the Gold Coast?’
“We’re in the initial stages of those conversations.”
If Martin was to unretire, he would be eligible to join the Suns as an unrestricted free agent.
It's not that bizzare that players that won premierships under him would want to play for him.imagine being such a garbage football club that multiple of your players are requesting to go to the football wasteland that is Gold Coast
imagine being such a garbage football club that multiple of your players are requesting to go to the football wasteland that is Gold Coast
His brother was at gold coast, 2 million dollars per year, plus a fight with geelongs coach thompson.So wtf happened with GAJ then
He didn’t even want you guys in his prime and in contention.
Your desperation for him to leave is so sad. What a life you guys have, must be thrilling.
His brother was at gold coast, 2 million dollars per year, plus a fight with geelongs coach thompson.
Reach all the way to Ukraine for injected substances that were never tested. Just called "Actovegin" via an invoice. No certification records for this,Lol. Talk about reaching.
You’ve got to admire and give us credit for getting away with that while Essendon took the fall. Geelong = smooth criminals.Reach all the way to Ukraine for injected substances that were never tested. Just called "Actovegin" via an invoice. No certification records for this,
Geelong just had invoices, Essendon did not.
Your club, made a statement that went to great lengths to deflect, referring to a different treatment in 2007 undertaken in Germany
and
A player public denial of any injection undertaken at the club. The Club made efforts to smoke screen engaging with the club by stating that he had not been to the club.
However
The tribunal ultimately accepted the ASADA submissions, making specific reference to Dank’s link to Geelong in its findings.
The tribunal wrote: “Mr Robinson suggested profiling players, including ‘amino acids analysis’. While at Geelong Mr Robinson used the services of Mr Dank.”
Geelong not subjected to the same WADA investigation that was undertaken for Essendon.
Good to see we've found where the tiger army has gone. Bigger crowd in here than the recent Richmond home games.
No but they came in handy scooping up the manureDo they display all eight spoons proudly somewhere at Punt Rd or are they stashed in a cabinet somewhere, out of sight, out of mind?
Oh you're talking about the sniper! The thug who took out Prestia to guarantee a win for the team. Shoudl have got more than 4 games but he is really a top bloke who just mistimed his jumpCurrent Brownlow tally
Richmond 2 votes. T. Stewart 3 votes.
And yet we won the flag the next season after winning the first 14 games in a row, racking up a percentage of 158 and beating two teams by more than 150 points.So money and bad culture at Geelong. Thought so.
Who tf dumps a truck load of chook poo on their own club? One of the funniest stories in football.No but they came in handy scooping up the manure
Geelong a big club along with Hawthorn. Geez the gear must be really good down in sleepy hollow.Lol. Geelong is the big club. Along with maybe hawthorn.
The two dominant teams of the afl.
Then after that you have a gap to a group of clubs including sydney, pies, eagles and maybe lions
Oh you're talking about the sniper! The thug who took out Prestia to guarantee a win for the team. Shoudl have got more than 4 games but he is really a top bloke who just mistimed his jump
Just post spoons and poems please.Brayshaw with a ripping Dustie joke for the retiring class of 2024.
Seriously impressive speech though.
Sammy, mate, we've won more premierships this century than the Tiggies. Why is that you reckon?Oh wait, I'm reading too much into it. Geelol are just showponies who only manage every once in a while to win a premiership. And playing on a provincial