GWS are going to win the premiership

People forget that the most successful club of the modern ear is also an expansion club (except it happened 89 years ago).

Except they'd been playing in the VFA for 11 seasons prior to that. So the comparison is so ridiculous as to not even be worth mentioning.

lucky you don't manage a footy club then.

No mate... Lucky you don't.

Flares are part of the biggest game in the world... Go to any game any week in Greece, Italy, eastern Europe... **** even Man United V Liverpool last year had flares.

It's PC lefty madness.

I reckon Dave Matthews would buy them flares personally if 5000 turned up and showed some passion for the boys.

Ummmmm
I predict at the end of thread a whole lot of people who have never been to spotless or saw the crowd last.Saturday will have said a whole lot of silly things. We will then proceed to play a final.at Spotless in 2 weeks and Hopefully a GF the following week if we're good enough.
Interestingly if a whole lot of people dont do any of the above we wiĺl play a final in 2 weeks at Spotless and hopefully a GF the following week if we're good enough

Carry on....

The AFL are trying to create more supporters. Carry on

No mate... Lucky you don't.

Flares are part of the biggest game in the world... Go to any game any week in Greece, Italy, eastern Europe... **** even Man United V Liverpool last year had flares.

It's PC lefty madness.

I reckon Dave Matthews would buy them flares personally if 5000 turned up and showed some passion for the boys.
They are banned by all A League clubs who don't want a bar of them. The AFL is even more pc so no way in hell would they allow them. The RBB has caused headaches and fines for the wanderers, with many members being banned. They want Australian 'soccer' to mirror european, with semi-militant gangs and flares - sport mirroring a war zone, with the accompanying thugish behaviour and inter-club fighting. If they appeal to you then join them - there will never be an AFL alternative.

I am in Sydney at the moment (been here over a month) and have barely seen anything Giants related. I'm staying in Randwick and walked into the Amart store here. Heaps of Rugby gear as expected and a good range of Swans merch but not one noticeable Giants item.

Also just out and about I have seen people wearing swans merch but still am yet to see anyone with Giants gear on.

I am in Sydney at the moment (been here over a month) and have barely seen anything Giants related. I'm staying in Randwick and walked into the Amart store here. Heaps of Rugby gear as expected and a good range of Swans merch but not one noticeable Giants item.

Also just out and about I have seen people wearing swans merch but still am yet to see anyone with Giants gear on.

Randwick you say? Been here a month you say?

Wow - instant expert on all things Western Sydney.

FMD!

Dribblier and dribblier.

Randwick you say? Been here a month you say?

Wow - instant expert on all things Western Sydney.

FMD!

Dribblier and dribblier.

Did I say I'm an expert on Western Sydney? Just stating how I have seen things in my short time here.
Nothing I said was made up. Not sure you like hearing this fact.

Did I say I'm an expert on Western Sydney? Just stating how I have seen things in my short time here.
Nothing I said was made up. Not sure you like hearing this fact.

F#*king Randwick, dude!

So you went to one store in the EASTERN SUBURBS and didn't see any Greater WESTERN Sydney gear. Well cover me with oatmeal and call me breakfast. I'm shocked!!! NOT!

think before you post s#*t again.

F#*king Randwick, dude!

So you went to one store in the EASTERN SUBURBS and didn't see any Greater WESTERN Sydney gear. Well cover me with oatmeal and call me breakfast. I'm shocked!!! NOT!

think before you post s#*t again.

I gather if you travel to Melbourne you expect to only see team gear sold in the suburbs they play in. Won't see any Collingwood gear sold in st Kilda by your stupid logic.

GWS flags will count for Jack until the first rounders level out with the rest of the comp.
That's great, and I'm gonna let you finish.....but the cups will still be sitting in the trophy cabinet, and that's all that matters.

I gather if you travel to Melbourne you expect to only see team gear sold in the suburbs they play in. Won't see any Collingwood gear sold in st Kilda by your stupid logic.

You really don't get it do you? MELBOURNE IS DIFFERENT TO SYDNEY - particularly when it comes to AFL

Question - how many Penrith Panthers jumpers were there? Five would get you 10 that there'd be more Easts and Souths jumpers in the store. There are sure as s#*t more parramatta crap in Peter Wynn's store than any other team - but being on Church St in Parramatta you'd expect that.

BTW - plenty of Giants gear in his shop - in the heart of Wanderland - in a store owned by an ex-parramatta eel player. But that's WESTERN SYDNEY where you'd expect there to be gear.

FMD - If the best you can do is that a store in Randwick wasn't carrying Giants gear then you must live a sad and lonely little existence.

BTW - what makes you think the gear just hadn't sold out?

You really don't get it do you? MELBOURNE IS DIFFERENT TO SYDNEY - particularly when it comes to AFL

Question - how many Penrith Panthers jumpers were there? Five would get you 10 that there'd be more Easts and Souths jumpers in the store. There are sure as s#*t more parramatta crap in Peter Wynn's store than any other team - but being on Church St in Parramatta you'd expect that.

BTW - plenty of Giants gear in his shop - in the heart of Wanderland - in a store owned by an ex-parramatta eel player. But that's WESTERN SYDNEY where you'd expect there to be gear.

FMD - If the best you can do is that a store in Randwick wasn't carrying Giants gear then you must live a sad and lonely little existence.

BTW - what makes you think the gear just hadn't sold out?

So the gear is selling out just not the memberships lol

How dare you mention the lack of intrest in Sydney for GWS. :)

I'm actually shocked by the outrage of my comments. Didn't mean to upset any GWS fans. Just stating what little I have noticed thus far. Didn't realise only Western Sydney people are allowed to follow them. Damn these people in the Eastern suburbs.
To make things worse I have been out to homebush and still seen barely anything bar 1 sign.