Have you every been out on the town and seen an AFL footballer Sh*t Faced?

I saw a North player at Nimbin during the off season a couple of years ago. I couldn't work out what the hell an AFL footballer would be doing up there. He played for Sydney for a while so could have been visiting mates, maybe..:rolleyes:

Mid 90's in Chapel street, plenty of footballers shitfaced and having a good time. But Fraser Brown was a shocking drunk and by far the worst I ever encountered. I remember him getting kicked out of one place, coming back eating a hot dog, chewing it up and smearing it over the windows, while harrassing every female in the line to get in.

Well atleast you cant say becoming an AFL footballer and earning all that money changed him... Good old Doggie Brown

Saw Buddy F off his face down in Lorne this year for the pier to pub, and he was hanging out with Gaelin from Big Brother of all people. Hoodlum.

I saw several Bomber players at different times at a notorious night club, with some very shady characters.They were so blotto they kept falling over. Not sure what they were on but it must have been good!!
I won't mention names, because I believe everyone is entitled to live their lives, I just wonder how you would all feel if EVERY move you made was written in here. Surely they are just human beings like all of us. As long as they are not hurting anyone, good on them!!
:rolleyes:

I saw Campbell Brown at the Hawthorn he was too pissed to work the ATM just started kicking it :D I laughed.

Dude i went to the hawks essendon game last year when buddy kicked 9... got plastered, stole a flag from the MCG and a whole bunch of beers.. somehow got a train home and went to a local pub for a party.. i was standing at an ATM abusing the shit outta it for eating my card.. my sister goes 'give me your wallet'.... 2 seconds later 'you're an idiot' hahaha. hadnt even put my card in the machine... a whole line of people behind me thought it was pretty funny!

Saw Kouta years ago (mid nineties) in the toilets of the God's Bar (Melbourne Metro) at the urinal with his pants and jocks around his ankles taking a piss.

Pretty funny actually.
Bahahahahahahahaha that gives me the funniest mental image.

Your the type of snitch im talking about.....

Will sell out his mates, or anyone for that matter, just to make a name for himself.
What does his mates have to do with public drunkeness/wastedness stories about sports stars..?
Apples and oranges mate, the public don't 'owe' the players their silence, and if they didn't want people to talk about it they shouldn't have been out in public that wasted. Pretty simple really. It's that kind of thinking that kept Cuz's drug usage quiet for so long..

Saw Fraser Brown out a while back. He was by himself. Was about 150kg's, off his head, and looked like sh*t!

Guess Premierships don't lead to life long happiness...

Your the type of snitch im talking about.....

Will sell out his mates, or anyone for that matter, just to make a name for himself.

Hahahahahahaha

You didn't say anything about snitches in your other post, so what do you mean I'm the type of snitch you are talking about?

And notice how I haven't said anything in this thread about anyone?

I would though if I had some juicy stories, just to up my e-cred on bigfooty, then everyone would know the name "INVIGORATION"... RAHHH!!!

Someone needs to deal with their footy role model obsession thing they have going on. They are celebrities in the public eye, you expect them not to be talked about?
When they go out clubbing in Melbourne, that make themselves susceptible to discussion about their actions.

Use to see Michael Gardiner out on the town quite a bit. Absolute bogan, would get absolutely and utterly written off to the point where he couldn't walk and then end up doing something stupid. He'll do the same thing again with Saint Kilda, just a matter of time.

Work at casino and Kangaroo players were notorious for coming in and getting sloshed. David King was a shocker. never looked with it. They dont get so smashed during the season like they used to. Who knows though but i see more Roo players out hammered then any other team.

Fevola on the other hand before he got caught urinating was again smashed the night before. Ridiculously hammered, worst i have seen.

Geelong players on the Sunday night after GF at Lambys were goin nuts. Wojo stands out for mine. The cats players are well behaved during the season though ;) Well like the Roos much better now.

Work at casino and Kangaroo players were notorious for coming in and getting sloshed. David King was a shocker. never looked with it. They dont get so smashed during the season like they used to. Who knows though but i see more Roo players out hammered then any other team.

I remember a night at the Leederville when my then girlfriend (5' tall, 40kg wringing wet) was giving Wayne Carey a mouthful and basically telling him what she thought about him and how he treated Jako during the game, so I went over to get her away from him and shut her up - then a very, very drunk David King staggered over towards me, gave me a nipple cripple, giggled, fell over, then eventually got up and went back to the circle of Roos players. Archer then order me and my gf a drink each, apologised for King, agreed that Carey was wrong to man handle his opponent (I think just to placate my gf) and he wandered back to the boys.

Weird night. :p

Hawthorn board.

Maybe you should read this report about YOUR players before you make any snide remarks...

Whiskers wrote:

Fevola on the other hand before he got caught urinating was again smashed the night before. Ridiculously hammered, worst i have seen.

Geelong players on the Sunday night after GF at Lambys were goin nuts. Wojo stands out for mine. The cats players are well behaved during the season though ;) Well like the Roos much better now.

And BTW where the hell is SHCOTLAND?? You must have been sloshed when you typed that one!!!:p

I worked at the Lyric Nightclub in Geelong, with Mag (haven't seen if he has posted yet we both have a couple of stories, hope I don't repeat). Those of you who know the Lyric I know will be rolling their eyes at hearing the name. And a few of you might know Stuie Harison, and roll them again. Stuie got all the footballers in, good for buissiness, and some got really maggoted. I remeber Ronnie Burns was really bad. Grant Tanner was one of the funniest men I've ever met. But I'll focus on Gary Abblet.

Before he hit the non-alchoholic personaliy lubricants, on ocassion he'd come out. Not very often but once or twice.If anyone remebers the time he got suspended for not turning up to training you'll remeber the club said he was just late, not pissed. I can tell you he was as drunk as any person I've ever seen. If you'd have litten a match with in 30m of him they would have felt the earth tremors in Paris. Stuie had me work the bar after we closed for an extra 3 hours, just to serve him. That put him leaving at 10am. If I recall training was at about 10:30, meaning he drove (yes drove) home, got changed and went to training. The worst part of the whole affiar is he'd picked up a then friend of mine. She was a pretty good looker but a little stupid and told all her friends she'd stay with Gary when they left. So naturally I was told I had to take care of her by about 30 different people. Imagine getting introduced to Gary Abblet when he's swaying like a willow branch in high wind and you've got to be his anti wing man! In the end this chick was begging me to help her. She took me over to help her out, he shook my hand and all I can remeber is it was like putting my hand in a bucket. They where with out doubt the largests hands I have ever seen. He then asked me 'who the ____ are you' and the look in his eye was 'get the ____ out of here I'm going to score here'. I was seriously scared. And the worst part was in a place as dodgey as the Lyric if he had of gone me the bouncers probably given him a hand. Anyway she managed to get her self out of it in the end. I was just hiding behind the bar! Good memories:rolleyes:

bad thread. of course people have seen players out. no need to start shit and rumours and stuff

just let em play footy ffs