Have you every been out on the town and seen an AFL footballer Sh*t Faced?

One of my mates was in Melbourne a couple months ago and thought that Cam Mooney was his mate he went to the bar with (they do look damn similar) and went up and rubbed his head from behind. Cam turned around and was understandably pretty pissed off despite my mates protests that he thought he was someone else. Cam wanted to take it outside and walked outside to wait for my mate. My mate was shitting himself so went and got security and got them to escort him to a taxi while Cam simply stood there and glared at him. My mate tells it as a funny story now but said it was very far from it at the timel.

LOL thats damn funny! Big Moon face should just chill out abit!

used to see micheal gardiner and his dodgy mates around sometimes.

scary ****s, not a group of guys you want to step into the wrong way. you would see them standing at the back of nightclubs where everyone is dancing, smiling and having a good time, just scowling at people and not talking much.

hairy too. REAL hairy.

The carlton guys use to always go to the spot in brunswick. probably still do.

was weird - i once was watching carlton get flogged on tv before going there (2006 i think it was) - it was an interstate game too against adelaide or port i think - a few hours later i see them at the spot partying as if they had just won the flag.

used to see micheal gardiner and his dodgy mates around sometimes.

scary ****s, not a group of guys you want to step into the wrong way. you would see them standing at the back of nightclubs where everyone is dancing, smiling and having a good time, just scowling at people and not talking much.

hairy too. REAL hairy.

_44333346_gorilla_300.jpg

WANNA PEICE OF ME MATE!? COFF N CHEESE BIATCH!

See players out all the time. Pissed quite often.

Saw a few Collingwood boys out in May, all three were off their face! Reguarly see some Geelong boys out. A couple of Hawks too. I agree with the no naming and shaming policy. Best to let them be IMO.

Me and a mate had a great chinwag with Danny Jacobs at Next Blue one night. Tried to set me and me mate up with his sister for a bit of sandwich action!!, told him i was a hawk supporter and we talked shit about them for ages, awesome bloke. Joked around with Leon Davis who was at the Next Blue the same night when i noticed a hot chick walk by at the ATM and neon happened to be standing just to the left of me and we both smiled and said stupid stuff to eachother in our drunken state, quite funny actually.

Went out about 10 years ago with a few of the Carlton boys at the Hi-Fi Bar in the city. Brad Pearce and Justin Murphy were legless.

HAHA my mate was on the carlton supp. list in 95 and reckons Pearcey used to go out and get legless before most games haha...mind you he dominated that year....

Have been out with a few AFL players as I had a couple of mates play for North and Sydney.....can't say I seen anyone do anything too stupid. The best AFL player that I have met is Robert Harvey, played cricket against him and had a few beers after the game. Also met Allan Border and bought him a beer and he shouted me one back.....bloody top bloke. The most shitfaced sports person I have seen was Tim May, he was out with Paul Rieffel and he couldn't stand or speak....wasted was Maysie:thumbsu:

Played a game of pool against Byron Pickett and his mate at my local, he wasn't drinking though.
I see Port players pretty often on Sunday nights at the Grand or Saturdays at Electriv Circus but they are all pretty well behaved.

Ran into some Geelong players a few years ago at Noosa (just before Moloney went to Melbourne, he was there)... at least two of them were pissing on the footpath.

Saw Stewy Dew with Buddy and a few Hawthorn boys at Hoo Haa a couple of weeks ago. Was the night after the game, and all of them were hitting the piss, all pretty well behaved.

Stewy Dew was a ripping bloke, very nice and easy to chat to, Buddy was a bit paranoid, didn't want any pictures taken of him, which is understandable.

back when he played for Geelong, I saw John Barnes absolutely ____ing legless at Bar 20 once

Barnesy & multitudes of Essendon players (BLIND) at the Old Grand in Essendon on an almost weekly basis in the late 80's early 90's.

Carey & multitudes of Nth players out and about in the 90's, Carey was a ball magnet on the field and a chick magnet off it, women just threw themselves at him, actually said g'day to him in the dunny of the Baby Grand in Moonee Ponds and mentioned the female attention he was receiving, he kinda mentioned to being a bit sick of it but he tried to be polite to them all, nice fella actually!

Libba a few times, blind drunk, smoking, arrogant little prick.

Kouta a few times, another chick magnet!

always see richard champion out on thursday student nights at the bars full of all the 18 year old girls with more alcohol in their bodys than sense

also caught jamie charman hitting on my girlfriend one night too, i was a little weary telling him to back off but ended up having a good chat with him

then up at noosa during the pre-season break, juddy was up there with rebecca twigley, he noticed me checking her out and came up and had a polite word with me

You only have to browse through Facebook and there are some fairly amusing photos I don't think the club/s would approve of being on there... particularly a team close to my heart...

You'd think the clubs would politely inform them to put their profiles on private. All off-season stuff but interesting anyway...

I drove over to Adelaide with a few mates to see the Hawks in 93.
We had a huge win and went out with the players (to Jool's? something like that) through a bloke we knew.
All players besides Langford & Dear were there & on the p1ss. Bourbon & Coke mainly. Quite a few were smoking too.
Tony Hall in particular was legless. Top bloke. He actually stood up for us to the bouncers when they the DJ played The Cult and we ripped of our shirts and started slam dancing in our Hawthorn jumpers.
The other players told him to but out & we were kicked out.
Good night.

p.s. Brad Pearce virtually lived at the HiFi Bar mid 90s. Top, top bloke.

then up at noosa during the pre-season break, juddy was up there with rebecca twigley, he noticed me checking her out and came up and had a polite word with me

LOLZER :D:D

what did he say and what did you say. I would have told him to get stuffed and told him if he wants to date something half decent then expect guys to look FFS!!!

Before you post, and this is only for a small minority of posters, i suggest you first read this post and secondly find your lawyers number.

You may be needing it.

LOLZER :D:D

what did he say and what did you say. I would have told him to get stuffed and told him if he wants to date something half decent then expect guys to look FFS!!!

well i didnt actually recognise her at first, i just saw and thought wow she is quite stunning, wouldnt mind her. then i saw a bald dude with her and thought to myself, wtf is she doing with a bald dude then he turned around and i saw who it was and was gob smacked. he just said something like "she's not too bad is she". juddy is a real top bloke

well if he said that then what a legend :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Saw most of the Geelong boys at the Skandia festival back in January, were all on the frothies yet behaving very well despite all the attention from young females.