Autopsy Hawthorn v Geelong - opposition supporters coming to troll will be carded

Abundantly obvious you're an opposition troll. Here's a tip - you'd have a better chance of camouflaging yourself if all your posts weren't utter rubbish.

Mate I understand the frustration but IMO it's equally rediculous to suggest Geelong were not impressive today. Trust me I hate Geelong with a passion especially that figjam farkwit danger and Selwood.

How is it trolling to suggest that the ladder leaders who are undefeated who just beat us by 80+ points were good?

Being a bit harsh mate.

Mate I understand the frustration but IMO it's equally rediculous to suggest Geelong were not impressive today.
So you're a Geelong alias then, and not a very good one at that.

Mate I understand the frustration but IMO it's equally rediculous to suggest Geelong were not impressive today. Trust me I hate Geelong with a passion especially that figjam farkwit danger and Selwood.

How is it trolling to suggest that the ladder leaders who are undefeated who just beat us by 80+ points were good?

Being a bit harsh mate.
**** off campaigner

Realistically even though Sammy was his usual brilliant self last season, the midfield still got smashed on numerous occasions.

It's true :(, I don't think he alone would have been the difference but think it would have been nice to keep him on still. Not sold on that decision personally, anyway moving on.

I think you will find it's off field not on field that is at the heart of what you saw today. I have worked in an AFL club starting with Port and ending with Adelaide. I was there during Choco and post Choco. Choco ran Port Adelaide and once some great players retired he became the biggest liability imaginable. Interesting that Clarko was there then too.

I don't want to see Clarko sacked, however the club desperately needs a very strong CEO to hold Clarko accountable (internal candidate doesn't scream inspirational strong CEO). Jason Burt the footy department head is weak, Fagan biggest loss last year inc. Sam Mitchell. I would hire someone above Burt who is similar to Fagan (very tough to find), however I would badge as coach in waiting. The new president is a stereotypical accountant and not strong enough to hold Clarko accountable.

In short 3 huge outs, leaving Clarko effectively un-accountable and dictating to the club given past success. Very very similar to what happened at Port Adelaide.

I come in peace

Liked this for the insight, would love at another time to hear more from Hawk Vision butvthats for a later time.

If what he is saying is true god help you guys and I truly hope your board has more spine than ours did.

Anyway all the best for the rest of the season except of course when you play us ;)

Being a bit harsh mate.
I think your time might be up soon
smarten up your sock puppet it looking a little obvious

Hardwick. Only bloke who kept his cool and only in his second game.

Burton. Every week I'm surer that he will be a star and the face of our next generation.

Titchell. Had very little support and had to do it all. Hard to hit targets when you got no one to hit.

Smith. Tried hard. What if he kicked that second goal. Who knows?

BigBoy. Was one our best on in the first half. Tries hard but we won't go anywhere with him. Unfortunately the cupboard is pretty bare as it is.

Sicily. Kick those shots son. Play him forward please. In a dog day he was the only one who can get his hands on it up forward.

Brand. One of our best on for mine.

Langford. Started first half forward for whatever reason. Third quarter he went in the middle and helped us dominate the clearances.

Hodge. A real captains performance. Don't need the armband to do that.

Realistically even though Sammy was his usual brilliant self last season, the midfield still got smashed on numerous occasions.
Yes, because they were slowing down which was glaringly obvious, and the new mid-field have not yet jelled as a unit, and are not likely to until support comes from the others around them who should be trying harder.

Very concerning percentage. 0-4 is one thing but we're 24% below North. Only Freo, Carlton & Brisbane are worse.

Not only is our defence poor, our midfield can't withstand the pressure and our forwards can't kick a goal.

On the positive. Always next week.

Haven't posted for a long time but just had to get the anger off my chest. Well, not really. Was at the game and kept a tab on the stats as we went along. My observations:

- we were killed in 3 key areas in the first half. Contested ball, clearances (hit outs was a big factor) and inside 50s. We were lucky to be so close which was mainly due to Geelong's poor kicking. Geelong were ruthless coming out of defence and we had no answer for their ball use and run coming out of the back line. They seem to have resorted to their 2007 style of play with lots of ball flicking in close. We had no answers to the way they set up around the ball at stoppages and they just flicked it around until they had a sweeper free outside the pack. They also initiated several attacks off half back from centre bounces by sweeping the ball and taking on our players with the ball.

- we improved after half time and stopped the run out of defence and pegged them back in the key stats. We levelled up in clearances and pulled them back in contested ball and inside 50s. Problem is they got away from us in the last 5 minutes of that quarter and it ended with our blokes further behind. This is when the heads dropped and it was clear from the looks on the older players faces that we were done for. They had given their all in that quarter for a negative result. The writing was on the wall for the last quarter. This is a very bad sign and not something I have seen in a long time.

There are too many players that in the 100 - 150 game range that are not doing enough. They have plenty of finals experience and know how to play high intensity footy but are not showing it. Today they are all looking like role players that need the Hodges and Mitchells to weave it all together for them out there. Hodge was a standout for a reason. This is actually a very bad sign, if you know what I mean.

I reckon the coaching department is failing badly too and we lack structure, skill and ability to move the ball with skill. Kick outs are perilous, set up at stoppages is pedestrian and we move the ball too slowly which means we have no targets going forward because the entire opposition is in there by the time the ball gets there. Skills are terrible and the team is not gelling at all. We seem to have 3 teams out there. The old firm, the middle range players and the newbies. I am hopeful that this will improve.

As far as a complete rebuild goes we don't have that on the club KPIs. We have made it clear that we are going to stay at the top and that is the way we have played the trade period and planned the future. The club cannot afford to continue on the current path as loss of members and sponsors will be very costly keeping in mind the multi million dollar project for the new facility. Let's just put all this down to a new challenge and see how the club responds. Failure is not an option and Clarko will have to carry much of the weight.

3aw - Hawthorn has lost consecutive games by 10+ goals for the first time since Rounds 8-9, 2006.

moving forward
Hodge n roughead are the only 2 blokes that should be in our team over 30+.
give gibbo and silk a farewell game...

in jor,willsmore,howe, jager.

take your pick who u want out just dont drop any kids . put all the players on notice.
JOR, Jaegar ad Howe would be nice.

Who goes out?

Howe for Gibbo, maybe Billy for JOR and ...Jaegar probably for Hardwick but would prefer not. Hate to say it - but probably Shiels

I remember thinking late in the 3rd quarter, gee we are ordinary, but Geelong weren't that much better. The last quarter was non competitive and Geelong cashed in on the scoreboard.

I thought Hodge played like the warrior he is and McEvoy tried his guts out. Our skills were deplorable and this is due to being tired. The problem is we have too many players that are not true midfielders. They are the traditional positional types which have become a thing of the past and our players can't do the required gut running. The few we have are being sat on by opposition coaches and as a result we have limited outlets in offense transition.

We have a few years of player turnover to come.

Best game ive seen Vickery play for Hawthorn, long may that continue.

Thought we beat geelong and quite clearly after half time on the interchange bench. Thought our 4 rotating through did a good job and in the end Geelong could only rotate 3, so clearly interchange bench guys, a big well done.

Mind you, thought we were destroyed in the mids, back and forwards. Oh well cant win them all.

Autopsy Hawthorn v Geelong - opposition supporters coming to troll will be carded