Hurley and Ryder, Cloke and Dawes, Franklin and Roughead, Walker and Tippett

Obvious troll is obvious.. i couldnt really care what cloke does. In my eyes he isnt the best forward in the league no matter what he does with himself. I just love stirring you people up who think he is a god..

hawks and pies fans take themselves way too seriously. We are the easiest to troll and you just got done over Pie and sauce.

I admire your tenacity but most people dont think cloke is a hard man or that he is as hard as the other power forwards.

He is also not as good as franklin.

Geelong players are hard.

Just give over :)

And what? Hurley has played about 10 full games as a forward.

The progress Hurley has shown in his short career is phenomenal, particularly in those last 10 games as a forward. Where did I suggest Dawes is better or Hurley doesn't have much more potential.

The point is that it is ridiculous for people to suggest Dawes has underachieved is ridiculous when he has only played 33 senior games. The Hurley comparison was to show how little senior experience Dawes actually has to be performing the level that he is.

The progress Hurley has shown in his short career is phenomenal, particularly in those last 10 games as a forward. Where did I suggest Dawes is better or Hurley doesn't have much more potential.

The point is that it is ridiculous for people to suggest Dawes has underachieved is ridiculous when he has only played 33 senior games. The Hurley comparison was to show how little senior experience Dawes actually has to be performing the level that he is.

I misunderstood your point. :thumbsu:

read my post again.

Your talking about something different to me.

Or at least we disagree on what initimidating is..you think that contested marking = intimidating opposition. I am talking about: you play next to Barry hall and you are braver just for standing next to him.

Cloke doesnt do this for me at all. Dawes on the other hand!!!

Dawes has made cloke a far better player.
lol. That doesn't surprise me. You haven't had to play on him. :rolleyes:

The fact is that he intimidates backmen more than most forwards in the game and that's with his tenacity and sheer presence as well as his strong marking. If you haven't seen that then you haven't been watching.

nice fail at trying to drum up support for you travis is a hard man theory.

The fact you ahve to make personal attacks only proves you dont have much to stand on.

He aint hard mate, never has been, never will be.

Sorry but Hurley, dawes, Mooney etc have more ferocious attack and tenacity than cloke.

Cloke would be the last in the power forward category I would pick.

also Chappy and Stevie J are WAY harder than cloke.

And suggesting cloke is superior to franklin is truely the final nail in the arrogant collingwood coffin.

That is the only joke here. :rolleyes:
Troll is a troll! I think you're pretty much on your own there and making yourself look very much the troll that you are! Maybe you could show me where I said that Cloke is superior to Franklin or did you just make that up? :rolleyes: The fact that you think Chappy or Stevie J are harder than Cloke or that guys like Mooney etc have more tenacity proves that you have never ever watched a game of footy in your life. Pretty much owned yourself on this one! :thumbsu:

hawks and pies fans take themselves way too seriously. We are the easiest to troll and you just got done over Pie and sauce.

I admire your tenacity but most people dont think cloke is a hard man or that he is as hard as the other power forwards.

He is also not as good as franklin.

Geelong players are hard.

Just give over :)
lol. Making up stories again are we? :rolleyes: Some idiot posts what is an obvious troll and then admits that's what he's doing and you reckon I got owned! WTF? :confused::confused::confused: Go and have another beer but put away the keyboard until you're sober. Again you suggest that I reckon Cloke is superior to Franklin... lol. Is that how you make yourself look the winner? Make up something obviously ott and suggest it was me who said it! :rolleyes: Failed troll is a fail!

I would think if your key forwards are scoring most of the goals, that means the rest aren't contributing as much. A simple rule of thumb, you need 5 or more players kicking 20 goals or more to be a top 4 team, if you don't have that, your not a top team.

lol. Making up stories again are we? :rolleyes: Some idiot posts what is an obvious troll and then admits that's what he's doing and you reckon I got owned! WTF? :confused::confused::confused: Go and have another beer but put away the keyboard until you're sober. Again you suggest that I reckon Cloke is superior to Franklin... lol. Is that how you make yourself look the winner? Make up something obviously ott and suggest it was me who said it! :rolleyes: Failed troll is a fail!

the way you go on about facts and just make dumb personal attacks only proves what everyone is thinking.

One grand final and its already gone to your head...sad.

I can't resist having a dig at that call. I really think that you should be directing that towards your own club. That quote should be directed towards the post 2008 Hawks. I can't believe that they are once again the second favourite for the flag, which seems to be based almost entirely upon self praise. But then again I am deluded and don't realise that Rioli and Burgoyne are amongst the top 10 players in the league. I'm also foolishly of the opinion that they weren't the most feared club during the 2010 finals campaign, as their coach seemed to think they were.

the way you go on about facts and just make dumb personal attacks only proves what everyone is thinking.

Yes let's just ignore the fact that you make up stories about what you would have liked me to post so that you can call me the troll when it's pretty clear to all and sundry exactly who the troll is. :rolleyes: Self pwnage at it's best! :thumbsu:

this is like talking to someone in another language.

First off if you actually bothered to read what I was saying. I said cloke was tough but not as tough as the others.

So since then everyone is just laughing at you cause you have had this big childish hissy fit. Get over yourself and stop embarrasing yourself.

Or maybe you are actually a clown in real life and this is you entertaining us all??

You are so far up your proverbial self importance hole you cant see what the real world is sniffing.:cool:

your the reason why collingwood are the most hated club in the AFL.

you make dinsosaurs look smart.:D

I could own your sorry sad cliched attempt at reparte all day.

you=second rate.

this is like talking to someone in another language.

First off if you actually bothered to read what I was saying. I said cloke was tough but not as tough as the others.

So since then everyone is just laughing at you cause you have had this big childish hissy fit. Get over yourself and stop embarrasing yourself.

Or maybe you are actually a clown in real life and this is you entertaining us all??

You are so far up your proverbial self importance hole you cant see what the real world is sniffing.:cool:

your the reason why collingwood are the most hated club in the AFL.

you make dinsosaurs look smart.:D

I could own your sorry sad cliched attempt at reparte all day.

you=second rate.

Like cloke and dawes ;)

Just on Buddy, (now before I may get shot down, my posting history says I rate Buddy as not only the best player in the game but could arguably become the greatest ever) BUT when is somebody going to teach him how to mark overhead? His partner in crime (Roughy) can do it.

Seriously, for a man of his size, power and presence he should be able to mark everything in sight- particularly contested overhead.

He would be a far more scary proposition if he could regularly clunk contested grabs. Every time it is in the air one-on-one or in a pack, you can just about guarantee he will not mark it, ever. Many of his goals come from his freakish second efforts at ground level or on the run or lead which makes him a different beast but he doesn't seem to be able to outmark his direct opponent, which has to be a slight worry.

At the moment, he looks to be the worst overhead mark of any KPP in the league and that is a very big call.

Again, many Hawks fans may think I am trolling but it is a major flaw in Buddy's game. Just imagine if he could clunk them like J Riewoldt or Cloke.:eek:

Thoughts?

Just on Buddy, (now before I may get shot down, my posting history says I rate Buddy as not only the best player in the game but could arguably become the greatest ever) BUT when is somebody going to teach him how to mark overhead? His partner in crime (Roughy) can do it.

Seriously, for a man of his size, power and presence he should be able to mark everything in sight- particularly contested overhead.

He would be a far more scary proposition if he could regularly clunk contested grabs. Every time it is in the air one-on-one or in a pack, you can just about guarantee he will not mark it, ever. Many of his goals come from his freakish second efforts at ground level or on the run or lead which makes him a different beast but he doesn't seem to be able to outmark his direct opponent, which has to be a slight worry.

At the moment, he looks to be the worst overhead mark of any KPP in the league and that is a very big call.

Again, many Hawks fans may think I am trolling but it is a major flaw in Buddy's game. Just imagine if he could clunk them like J Riewoldt or Cloke.:eek:

Thoughts?

He took 5 contested grabs yesterday.

Agreed he is hit and miss with his marking, just like his kicking for goal. Hopefully for us he is starting to iron out both.;)

I could be miles off the mark but I think the shoulder injury he sustained in 2008 has contributed to this problem, but your right it can be frustrating and I hope it's something that he continues to work on if it isn't the shoulder that's the problem.

There are some good combinations at the moment but I don't think there is one set that are streaks ahead of any of the others - most of them have a chink in the armour.

Stand alone I think that while Franklin is still the standout at the moment the upside for Hurley, Dawes and Darling is massive - they all look like they have the ability to become outstanding forwards for their clubs.

Hurley and Ryder were terrible yesterday, 1 goal between them not helping their claim in this thread

True but not a great game for tall fowards , Hurley was good in the 1st and did some nice things in the last , while paddy had a shocker ,anazac day will be a big test for paddy will we see 09 BOG paddy or last years poor effort

Hurley and Ryder, Cloke and Dawes, Franklin and Roughead, Walker and Tippett