I Don't Even Know the Rules Anymore

Did anyone see Westhoffs throw in the last quarter? Ben Brown actually gets his fist on the ball and gets pinged for throwing...then ..ahh I can't be bothered typing an essay.

Sure we didn't take our chances but there were some iffy calls that impacted the result.

What about the deliberate out of bounds by Jacobs (on his opposite).

We got smashed by the umps. You know it, I know it and every neutral on the main board picked up on it too.

However there's no use crying over split milk. It's shitty, but that's the way it is.

Yep that split milk is a bitch......truly one of the most disappointing losses i've experienced for a long time in fact possibly since the toothless mother****ers tore us a new one in Archers last game :cry:

There was one decison end of the first half where Port got a goal... I just lost it.

Jacobs had just immediately got the ball (no prior) and was about to handball it off, jumper's neck was was pulled back by the Port Player in their forward 50, he lost balance, fell backwards... Free against for holding the ball. WTF?o_O:drunk::straining:

My thoughts - The AFL needed Port to win this game, simple as that, they did everything they could
Pretty sure Conlon was the one Firrito called out in that GWS game, so we already done before the game based on that.
And what annoys me is Port get "home cooking" in Adelaide and we get nothing a home.
Yep.

I've had similar suspicions for a few years. Reckon some involve a certain other club too.

My thoughts - The AFL needed Port to win this game, simple as that, they did everything they could
Pretty sure Conlon was the one Firrito called out in that GWS game, so we already done before the game based on that.
And what annoys me is Port get "home cooking" in Adelaide and we get nothing a home.

Yep the afl need their little "never tear us apart" moment with how amazing port and kochie are.

Don't forget the dead horse that is INXS. Hutchence was INXS and has been gone a long time.

Cheers port and afl for ruining INXS for me.

Cry wolf about the umpiring all you like fellow North supporters/ members… bottom line..

NORTH had HEAPS OF CHANCES to deliver the knockout blow but instead imploded dismally.. the upside… it was a flattering 'ugly' 8pt loss.

Just watching the replay and the only thing preventing us from ripping this game apart is the ****ing cheating pricks. Port just got gifted 4 points because every time we get a run on the umpire gifts them a goal.

Listening to BT the flog great tackle by Ryder on Nahas...WTF?!? He didn't even tackle him!

At the ground I felt like we were shafted, watching the replay we were bent over and fisted!

Cry wolf about the umpiring all you like fellow North supporters/ members… bottom line..

NORTH had HEAPS OF CHANCES to deliver the knockout blow but instead imploded dismally.. the upside… it was a flattering 'ugly' 8pt loss.

We were in front with minutes to go.

Wood kicks a goal we can probably ice the clock from that point.

The line about the umpires is pretty fruitless.

Monfries free was diabolical. Wingard play on after running around the post needs a please explain. But to be fair, the goal we got when Lindsay spotted up Higgins in the square - that came about because the moron umpire signalled a free kick to Port, their players ran forward, then the umpire corrected his stuff up and Lindsay was quick enough to get the ball to Higgins unmarked. That shit is pure incompetence - an umpire's acknowledged error should not advantage a team so much as it did on that occasion.

Wingard play on after running around the post needs a please explain.

he did take the ball through the points and then back into the field of play yeah?

if so that will go down as one of the stranger things I have seen.

I Don't Even Know the Rules Anymore