I Repeat! Carrazo Is A Disgrace!

I hope it is ok for me to post as I am not going to agree with you and you cant send me back to my board lol

Don't happen to remember that he was designated media man doing all the interviews last week after a great game against Collingwood

Of course you don't - you just have to shoot your mouth off after a loss. Maybe I should not have put Alpha1 in my other thread, maybe it should have been you - or have you had a skin full and are talking out your arse?

I agree he's not the best decision maker or ball user BUT he's still an important player for us. Dropping an experienced player like him would do more harm than good.

Seriously, I must have been watching a different game to everyone else. I would easily have Carrazzo amongst our best today.

He had a shocking first quarter, but made up for it. Take a look at his pass to Stevens on the boundary line in the last if you think he can't kick.

Seriously, he was a big reason we got back into it IMO.

He was a big reason why we got back into it, but he was also one of the main reasons why we got out of it early.

Cost us 3 goals early with a drop mark, an attempted spoil that missed and his man roved, and a poor D50 clearance that came straight back.

Even in the last Q his pass to Fev on the lead made Fev stop and sit under the ball allowing an easy Fletcher spoil.

He is not a disgrace, but he did have a bad day, especially in the first.

He was not alone.

Fev had the sooks early on and was lucky to get his first couple of goals.
The number of times he stopped running to a contest only to allow Flecther to go to the contest as a spare man was pathetic, no pressure from Fev today........7 goals......well so he shouold when he was the target I50 25 times.

Cloke - didn't put enough oressure on Hille in the ruck. Hille smashed us all day.
Bentick - first bad game in 2 months, but we really needed his muscle around the packs and, with Judd clearly labouring, not the best day to go missing.

Murph, Stevo, Russ, Scotty, Bryce.......they all had average days disposal wise.

Setanta had a bad day decision wise. Jammo wasn't his usual self either.

Judd - clearly injured IMO. Needs a rest.

It was the sort of day that the loose ball bounced into Dons hands, the 50/50 decisions went their way at the worst possible moments, and we need to look to get some experience into some other guys who may play a bigger role in our future, such as Pfieffer and Austin.

But he was in defense when we beat Port and Collingwood?

And there were plenty of times in both those matches where he turned it over by foot and gave away silly free kicks. I never once said he was totally to blame for todays loss and I never said it was all his fault he lost. And i am not using him as a scapegoat for today.

this has been happening all season, he needs a new position and should handball more than he kicks.

He needs to turn into a A.Simpson, B.Kirk, L.Hayes, S.West mould of a player. Otherwise he is scrapheap

And there were plenty of times in both those matches where he turned it over by foot and gave away silly free kicks. I never once said he was totally to blame for todays loss and I never said it was all his fault he lost. And i am not using him as a scapegoat for today.

this has been happening all season, he needs a new position and should handball more than he kicks.

He needs to turn into a A.Simpson, B.Kirk, L.Hayes, S.West mould of a player. Otherwise he is scrapheap

I don't necessarily agree with you, but at least you're trying to back up your opinion with some substance, unlike someone else who prefers to resort to petty insults and calls of 'drop him he's shit'.

Good, I will await the results of your visit to training. And of course it isn`t going to get him dropped. I just have an issue with keyboard heroes such as yourself denigrating and vilifying players representing our great club.

I did point out to you that his being dropped was a matter for the match committee and that you should be directing your ire towards them - however, you didn`t even address that comment, instead deciding to come back and call me a stubborn idiot.

So if I am going to make valid points and get that sort rubbish in return, this whole exercise is really a waste of time isn`t it? (I should have realized that after I read your opening post I guess :eek: ).

its not going to get him dropped....So why would i? The only reason i am vilifying carrazo is becuase i want our club to get better. IM not saying drop him forever, one game is not going to kill us. if hes not going to get ddropped, put him forward or middfield, but in defence, hes killing us. Stop being such a sook. if your true supporter, you would want what is best for our team and as most posters agree, his constant mistakes, ecspecially in defence is not the best for our club.

Um I don't think there are as many people in here agreeing with you as you seem to think.

I agree he's not the best decision maker or ball user BUT he's still an important player for us. Dropping an experienced player like him would do more harm than good.

hes the worst decison maker in our team....how is that any good. Im not saying hes a useless player, he justs needs to improve in his decision making and ball use. Go look at the games hes played in defence....More good than harm? something has to be done, if he improves i dont care if he plays in defence....the point is he MUST improve

I don't necessarily agree with you, but at least you're trying to back up your opinion with some substance, unlike someone else who prefers to resort to petty insults and calls of 'drop him he's shit'.

Well I'm not a fan calling players certain names particully the one in the title or others being floated in this thread by a certain poster.

All I am saying is today wasnt the first nor will it be the last time when Andrew Carrazzo butchers the ball as much as he did today or give away so many free kicks.

Put him in the position he won the B&F or put him in the forward line. Do something please, he is no defender.

Seriously, I must have been watching a different game to everyone else. I would easily have Carrazzo amongst our best today.

He had a shocking first quarter, but made up for it. Take a look at his pass to Stevens on the boundary line in the last if you think he can't kick.

Seriously, he was a big reason we got back into it IMO.

Carrazzo was moved into the midfield after qtr time & played better.

I don't like him in defence, he had 2 mates in the backline today who were just as bad.

Carazzo had the worst half of footy i have seen him play in the first half today. But i gained more respect for him out of this game then most other. He turned over the ball, was sloppy, lazy and should have been dragged. He was concussed and sat a large part of the 3rd quarter out. What a bad day at the office for him?

But it was obvious that he was in our best for the remainder of the game. He was clean, ran hard, and really picked his game up! He is a gutsy little goer.

Carrots has his strengths and weaknesses like 99% of the list(the exception is judd:)) but he was an integral part in the comeback which you have to respect.

I feel that the major part of andy's game that he needs to improve is playing to his strengths. He is a hard, incredibly clean, slippery and hard-running player. But he should NOT be taking kick-outs or getting wrap around kicks on hb. His kicking is obviously his downside. So he should do what Daniel Cross does, and give the ball the better users. He is an underrated player that just needs to be a little smarter. At the moment he is playing like a left-footer that only uses his right. Play to your strengths son and you'll be a star!!

For those wondering, judd was concussed in that contest with lloyd, and didnt even remember where he was at the end of the game said fev after the game.

Would you say that caraz did less then wiggo, who i like the way he plays but i feel has too little impact to warrant a permenant place in the team, browne, armfield, grigg, cloke. They had next to no influence on the game, so ill take carazzo's game over the other thanks.

Ps. i like all the above players, but youngsters cant play like superstars every game. You take the good with the bad.

Well I'm not a fan calling players certain names particully the one in the title or others being floated in this thread by a certain poster.

All I am saying is today wasnt the first nor will it be the last time when Andrew Carrazzo butchers the ball as muchast bs he did today or give away so many free kicks.

Put him in the position he won the B&F or put him in the forward line. Do something please, he is no defender.

Thats all im trying to say.....he shouldnt play in defence and something must be done.

How about Nick Stevens and Marc Murphy. Both had terrible efficiency with their kicking today. And Judd was nowhere near his best after that head clash with Lloyd. Very hard to single out Carrazzo here.
It's feeble to single out one player on a day when everyone was lacking intensity and smarts. Even Fev hung out of contests at times when he should have been in it, and he was our best.

I dont care what Carrots did in the last quarter because realistically it was too late. Even though we came back, we used too much of the tank in getting there. His stuff ups in the 1st quarter were monumental and resulted in 4 goals.

Carrazo has been a very good player but we must STOP accepting mediocrity. He gets alot of the ball but opposition teams prefer him to have it rather than others. Dont recall him ever being tagged (maybe 1 game) even when he was racking up 35 posssies a game last year.

Players with question marks:
Carazzo
Fisher
Bentick
Russell
Murphys kicking

We must be honest about our players.

Anyone who calls himself a Carlton supporter and labels one of our players a freakin` ******* needs to have a look at himself. That opinion is not me being a sook, that is showing a bit of common decency and respect (something which wouldn`t hurt you to do).

And - I repeat - if you think he should be dropped (short-term or for a longer period), your issue is with the match committee, not the player himself. Is that so difficult for you to understand?

I want our club to get better too. But getting on an anonymous forum and slagging off at our own players without showing one skerrick of objectivity isn`t going to achieve it I am afraid. But, hey, I am sure it helps some posters feel better about things. :rolleyes:

Anyone who calls himself a Carlton supporter and labels one of our players a freakin` ******* needs to have a look at himself. That opinion is not me being a sook, that is showing a bit of common decency and respect (something which wouldn`t hurt you to do).

And - I repeat - if you think he should be dropped (short-term or for a longer period), your issue is with the match committee, not the player himself. Is that so difficult for you to understand?

I want our club to get better too. But getting on an anonymous forum and slagging off at our own players without showing one skerrick of objectivity isn`t going to achieve it I am afraid. But, hey, I am sure it helps some posters feel better about things. :rolleyes:

i called him freakkin ******* becuase im so frustrated with him. Your way too philisophical and look way to deep into certain words or phrases. It is the match commitees fault which is why im posting here, hoping that this message gets across.

How about Chris Judd mate? Are you willing to give a cop out to the established players who played poorly, or are you just going to sit back and throw pot shots at Carrazzo?:rolleyes:

i suggest you read all the previuos posts before you consider posting. As ive said in previous posts, its not only becuase of today, but the whole year.

Don't know about dropping him, but i have never been a fan of carazzo, he's a big softie, he's been give a 'role' to do for the last few weeks and where are his highly possesions??
He is overrated by some of you.

He was a big reason why we got back into it, but he was also one of the main reasons why we got out of it early.

Cost us 3 goals early with a drop mark, an attempted spoil that missed and his man roved, and a poor D50 clearance that came straight back.

Even in the last Q his pass to Fev on the lead made Fev stop and sit under the ball allowing an easy Fletcher spoil.

He is not a disgrace, but he did have a bad day, especially in the first.

He was not alone.

Fev had the sooks early on and was lucky to get his first couple of goals.
The number of times he stopped running to a contest only to allow Flecther to go to the contest as a spare man was pathetic, no pressure from Fev today........7 goals......well so he shouold when he was the target I50 25 times.

Cloke - didn't put enough oressure on Hille in the ruck. Hille smashed us all day.
Bentick - first bad game in 2 months, but we really needed his muscle around the packs and, with Judd clearly labouring, not the best day to go missing.

Murph, Stevo, Russ, Scotty, Bryce.......they all had average days disposal wise.

Setanta had a bad day decision wise. Jammo wasn't his usual self either.

Judd - clearly injured IMO. Needs a rest.

It was the sort of day that the loose ball bounced into Dons hands, the 50/50 decisions went their way at the worst possible moments, and we need to look to get some experience into some other guys who may play a bigger role in our future, such as Pfieffer and Austin.

Excellent post, and agree with all of it, although I do think you're being hard on Fev. He did stop at times, but it was more because of ball delivery than lack of effort. Fletcher is as good at reading the play as any defender in the competition - don't put it to Fev's advantage and Fletcher is a monty to spoil/mark it. Most of the times Fev did stop was when he had no chance of getting to the ball anyway.

And I repeat he was in the best the last couple of wins !

Are you off your head? I know he gets alot of touches, usually 25+, which means hes most likely going to be in best players. Hes in best players becuase he gets so much of the ball. My point is most of his possesions are more harmful than good. Geez some stubborn supporters here.