bogan4life

Suspended
Apr 11, 2005
Whitten Oval
Footscray
Well werribee were very poor from what my mate told me and Rawlings was almost worst on ground.

Is gio back this week?

Id say
In McMahon Grant
Out Falkner and Wight

Honestly, you are deciding who to drop before the Bulldogs game had ended (it was still going at 6.54pm) AND on a Werribee game which it sounds like you didn't see.

You are the sort of poster who really gives me the s****.

• Banned
footyman said:
Honestly, you are deciding who to drop before the Bulldogs game had ended (it was still going at 6.54pm) AND on a Werribee game which it sounds like you didn't see.

You are the sort of poster who really gives me the s****.
It look like a clear cut in and out this week mate, falkner has done his shoulder and wight was giving a bath by McPhalan with McMahon and Grant ment to be back next week it is a pretty east in and out mate.

I dont see the point in dropping a guy like wight, ive heard a few comments at the footy saying how inexperienced he is and to leave him on the bench or drop him back to the bees, how is he ment to get experience if hes sitting on the bench or playing at werribee, finals seem a long way off for us now, i say keep him in the team.

• Banned
birssyboy40 said:
I dont see the point in dropping a guy like wight, ive heard a few comments at the footy saying how inexperienced he is and to leave him on the bench or drop him back to the bees, how is he ment to get experience if hes sitting on the bench or playing at werribee, finals seem a long way off for us now, i say keep him in the team.
Then who do you take out for Grant?

He is very raw and his body isnt up to it yet, not like when harris was 20 and had a bigger stronger body.

bogan4life said:
Well werribee were very poor from what my mate told me and Rawlings was almost worst on ground.

Is gio back this week?

Id say
In McMahon Grant
Out Falkner and Wight

McMahon did a hamstring. Normally this is a two to three week injury. Sometimes five if you are a Morgan.

• Banned
Sporty Spice said:
That official N21961? On Fox they said it was just soreness.
Yeah i heard that as well, just general hamstring soreness.

boyd would almost get a game and i carnt see bowden getting droped just yet.

Wight's body just isn't up to AFL standard yet. He is just too easily pushed off the ball.
Not saying he will never that standard.
Ok his upper body strength is non existant but even his leg strength isn't up to standard to play as a backman.

bogan4life said:

Is gio back this week?

Id say
In McMahon Grant
Out Falkner and Wight

Better get a more knowledgable mate - everything I've read says Rawlings was one of the best.

In: McMahon, Grant, Boyd
Out: Wight, Robbins, Faulkner

The bigger body in the backline will help dramatically, Wight just needs to hit the weights and he will come good. Robbo was really poor, i'm a big fan of Robbo's but his usual intensity and 1%'ers just werent there yesterday.

Is Ricciuto on report? Would be handy if he copped a week.

I would play Wight again this week even if Grant does come in. Having Grant will give the ability for Wight to play on a smaller body forward hence give him the opportunity to get game time without taking the key forward.

Cam is unlucky played well the week before and looked like he was showing signs he was about to get it all together. He is out of contract, so a decision on him is now made much harder in terms whether to test the market or keep him at all costs. I believe he still will become a gun midfielder its a case now what the coaching staff think of him from the little time they have seen him.

OUT Bandy, Faulkner, Eagleton (plays well when the team is playing well, puts in a good one once in every 5 weeks)

IN Grant, Walsh, McMahon.

birssyboy40 said:

if hes not up to it, hes not up to it. I dont want to see us finish the season with another string of demoralising losses with every player out to pick up easy kicks and the team going down by 60pts.

I would rather see wight continue in the bees and bowden given a real chance to prove something in defence. eade will be saying to bowden - show me something to keep you. Its obvious we will keep wight for another season.

bogan4life said:

Is gio back this week?

Id say
In McMahon Grant
Out Falkner and Wight

I wouldn't drop Wight. I know that he will probably be omitted but I see him more likely to be part of the future than Patrick Bowden.

I got the impression that Eade will drop 4 or 5. So look out!!

Those suggesting Bandy should be dropped are out of their minds. You don't persist with a bloke while he is playing crap football and then drop him the moment he's in our best.
I didn't watch the game and as such have no idea if Bandy's goals and marks were cheap or contested, but give the guy a chance. I want him in Werribee just as much as any of you, but dropping him after that performance is stupid.

Robbins will keep his place as Faulkner is injured.

OUT: Faulkner, Wight
IN: Boyd, Grant

Sammy Power and Wade Skipper also a chance for a recall as Brad Murphy, Nathan Eagleton, and Peter Street all come under the pump.

This board is so inconsistent! Last week everyone was falling over themselves to say Robbo was great and his 1%ers were fantastic and the best in the league... this week we have guys calling for him to be dropped just becuase he had 1 poor game. You can't just go dropping guys after 1 bad game otherwise there's no consitency to the team.

I'd say Rodney will keep some of the youngsters in. We're up against the 2nd best team in the comp going on the ladder (debatable yes, but those are the facts for now) and we're not going to feature in September so in the name of team improvement and teaching the youngsters, then they'd may as well learn against the good teams rather than just against the bad teams where we think we can afford to carry some young players. No point them learning to beat opponents 1 on 1 if they're only beating poor footballers. I understand the opposite can be said that there's no point them getting flogged either, but at least if they're beaten by good footballers, they'll learn good habits from those players...

Gooka said:
This board is so inconsistent! Last week everyone was falling over themselves to say Robbo was great and his 1%ers were fantastic and the best in the league... this week we have guys calling for him to be dropped just becuase he had 1 poor game. You can't just go dropping guys after 1 bad game otherwise there's no consitency to the team.

I'd say Rodney will keep some of the youngsters in. We're up against the 2nd best team in the comp going on the ladder (debatable yes, but those are the facts for now) and we're not going to feature in September so in the name of team improvement and teaching the youngsters, then they'd may as well learn against the good teams rather than just against the bad teams where we think we can afford to carry some young players. No point them learning to beat opponents 1 on 1 if they're only beating poor footballers. I understand the opposite can be said that there's no point them getting flogged either, but at least if they're beaten by good footballers, they'll learn good habits from those players...

to true last week street was in the best but he was out muscled by Sandalands and Robbo had a bad day like all do sometimes.

Time to no longer play for the rest of the year Harrison and Rawlings and let young Walsh have his crack ahead of those 2 guys, with Cam Wight the good player but is still way to raw for afl level if Eade wants to play him on the like of McPhalin.

In todays paper the are saying that some how Smith could be back this week along with grant and mcmahon.

Id like to see Brad Murphy get at least 3 more games this year and for Skipper to be tested again as a Key Forward, if he carnt do it then delist him becasue he aint no ruckman.

I only wish that young tom Willams didnt go down because he would have been great to have been able to fill in for Grant.

I could see Grant playing 1 more year because he said he wanted to train up a young CHB and with both Morgan Willams and himself down he has not been able to do it.

We have been good all year and put up some tough fights against better teams, one bad games doesnt make us shocking and doesnt mean the Harris is bad, or Eade Strugglers with match ups, we are young and will be incossetent for the next 1 or 2 years.

Dont down play the importants of Darcy at FF next year, he will be all big key forward recriut.

Ins and Outs Round 16