SunnyBoner
Good to hear there was a big crowd there today, looked good on the video link. Any ideas on approx numbers for the game and then the family day?
I personally prefer my full forward guarding space at centre half backYep. We had keys ahead of the footy and they actually had ground level support instead of consistently being 1 on 3
LogueGood to see we're still moving the ball up fast, but has there been any improvement to defending turnovers?
PC is a monster. As long as he isn’t hurt by pace. He’ll be a star. And I hope he lines up that Jason campaigner and puts him into a space x vehicle.Thoughts of the day:
1 - A buzz in the air and positivity amongst supporters I haven’t seen in ages.
2 - Kanye has had lip fillers.
3 - Tom Powell no longer a kid. Looks fitter than ever and probably the most significant improvement of the back of last year. BOG for me today.
4 - CCJ does a bit wrong but really hits packs hard and works up and down the wings providing a target. Is a huge specimen.
5 - Comben looks ready to finally cement a spot in 2023.
6 - Paul Curtis could be anything. Makes something out of nothing every time and cannot be tackled. Would not surprise if he kicked 40+ this year.
You should contact admin….should be changeableMate I barrack for north just can’t change the team (my daughter registered me when we lived on the Gold Coast). Just calling it as I see it looked scared last year and today was awful. Amazing things at training means nothing.
Your daughter calls you chicken on a chain?Mate I barrack for north just can’t change the team (my daughter registered me when we lived on the Gold Coast). Just calling it as I see it looked scared last year and today was awful. Amazing things at training means nothing.
He was only ever going to play a half. That was the plan going in.I reckon Corr & Logue will be up against it now to make our round 1 game vs west Coke .
Does anyone know what happened to Logue ? I saw him go on with around 1min to go in the 2nd qtr.
Then he did some 70-80% tempo running along the boundary in his sneakers on the outer wing (50m line to 50m) for the remainder of the morning. I thought he was announced to be playing half a game today?!
The stuff of legend right hereNot from the club, but I managed to video capture the game. Just missing the first goal from Xerri. Will probably put it up on YouTube.
Leinhardt i think, vfl playerJust saw the clips on YT. Who was the tall bald dude? Looks like Cunners but taller.
Comben is injury prone and lean. Someone like NicNat or Gawn will brutalise him. No thanks. Let him run. He is quick for a big bloke.Thanks for the write up.
lazz- yeah not surprised, Spicer not surprised.
CCJ & Xerri- not surprised
Comben- not surprised at all. I think or hope we play Goldy and let Comben be the other ruck. CCJ & Xerri are both a million miles off being decent footballers. Doesn't mean they won't make it, although I doubt very much both will, one would be a pleasant surprise.
Jy- will need to learn to play fwd, he of course will be part of the mid rotations, I've said it for a while, we want to roll good players through the guts.
Unrelenting pressure, wear our opponents down.
Stevo- I'm sort of unsure what I think, he'll need to be on point to get games though.
If he had kicked accurately today and snagged 4 would your view be different ? Had quite a bit of it today.Some harsh views on Xerri. Thought he spread and contested better than last year. Don’t see it with CCJ though.
Feel like this almost understates Cunners work today as a forward, he seemed really dangerous every time he was down there whether that was as a marking target or making the play by hand.
- Cunners - worked his way into the game but equally as impressive forward as midfield. I can see his midfield minutes being cut back to 50% given the number of midfield options we have now and the need to better players in the forward half
Not substantially different. Not a good enough forward to displace Larkey/Comben, not mobile enough to be the third kpf and his ruck work is a slight shade below Xerri.If he had kicked accurately today and snagged 4 would your view be different ? Had quite a bit of it today.
Not sure I'd say it was a big crowd, but anytime we get AFL action at Arden St it has a great vibe.Good to hear there was a big crowd there today, looked good on the video link. Any ideas on approx numbers for the game and then the family day?
Comben is injury prone and lean. Someone like NicNat or Gawn will brutalise him. No thanks. Let him run. He is quick for a big bloke.