Veteran 10k Posts
Nov 12, 2004
B.Celtics, FC Barcelona, Leeds Utd
Sorry for starting yet another Fev thread, but truth be told, this is what I believe is the real angle for the club trying to move on Fev, it's not so much really the incident at crown per se, but the fact that there is pretty much bad blood between Fev and Judd, and not just what happened on Brownlow night either.

Now I've heard some colourful and exotic rumours in the last couple of days, which I suspect are either rubbish or blown out of proportion IE Chinese Whispers, with adding Purple Monkey Dishwasher at the end of the rumour etc :D, but from what I've noticed from Judd's body language and comments in the media, both on bronwlow night and afterwards, he is seriously, pissed off at Judd.

The whole worry about this issue most of all, aside from Fev's antics and behaviour, is that this really has the potential to implode the club, and especially if as seems more likely then not, Fev stays, if the rumours are true of the conflict between Fev and Judd, it would seem a pretty unhealthy atmosphere around the place, and it really just adds to another terrible end of the season for Carlton.

This feud could well be as bad or bitter as the one between Andrew Mcleod and Tyson Edwards, although at least the Crows seemed to have managed that pretty well.

Honestly, I find it hard to believe the club would want to try and trade Fev on the basis of his Brownlow night sheningans, so there has to be something more to it, and I reckon part of it has to do with Judd ...

Sorry for starting yet another Fev thread, but truth be told, this is what I believe is the real angle for the club trying to move on Fev, it's not so much really the incident at crown per se, but the fact that there is pretty much bad blood between Fev and Judd, and not just what happened on Brownlow night either.

Now I've heard some colourful and exotic rumours in the last couple of days, which I suspect are either rubbish or blown out of proportion IE Chinese Whispers, with adding Purple Monkey Dishwasher at the end of the rumour etc :D, but from what I've noticed from Judd's body language and comments in the media, both on bronwlow night and afterwards, he is seriously, pissed off at Judd.

The whole worry about this issue most of all, aside from Fev's antics and behaviour, is that this really has the potential to implode the club, and especially if as seems more likely then not, Fev stays, if the rumours are true of the conflict between Fev and Judd, it would seem a pretty unhealthy atmosphere around the place, and it really just adds to another terrible end of the season for Carlton.

This feud could well be as bad or bitter as the one between Andrew Mcleod and Tyson Edwards, although at least the Crows seemed to have managed that pretty well.

Honestly, I find it hard to believe the club would want to try and trade Fev on the basis of his Brownlow night sheningans, so there has to be something more to it, and I reckon part of it has to do with Judd ...

Nothing close to a rift. Just a case of an obnoxious, annoying mate who drank too much. We've all had those.

It's not obvious at all. He was clearly pissed off by the way Fev carried on at the Brownlow but nothing that he won't get over.

Besides, even if they don't get along well, you'd hope they're professional enough to put aside their differences. There's 40 players at a footy club - chances are there's at least a few guys who you don't see eye to eye with, particularly given the competitive nature of the game.

33_2_yellowcard.jpg

Nothing close to a rift. Just a case of an obnoxious, annoying mate who drank too much. We've all had those.

To be honest, I doubt Judd and Fev would call themselves 'mates' away from the footy club (doubt they'd hang out with each other outside footy)

Judd hasn't exactly endorsed or backed up Fev in the media since his antics on Brownlow night, and from what I've read into it, I reckon he'd be happy to see Fev at another club.

The club's made several threats before to get rid of Fevola, but this time appears to be the most serious Carlton have seemed in trying to trade him.

It's naive to assume that Judd hasn't had a big say as to the future of Fev at Carlton ...

who cares if they aren't mates??? Football is a job to these guys, you dont quit your job because you don;t like someone there. Perfect example being Mcloed and Edwards, has it effected anything???. Stupid moronic thread

Why should he have a big say? Yes Judd is our captain, yes he's been a fantastic player for the club, but remember he's not a Messiah. Fev has been Blue for nearly 10 years, doesn't that deserve a bit more respect shown by someone who walked into the club only 2 years ago?
I've yet to see Judd proclaim his love for all things Navy, does he truly love the club or does he love money more?

To be honest, I doubt Judd and Fev would call themselves 'mates' away from the footy club (doubt they'd hang out with each other outside footy)

It's naive to assume that Judd hasn't had a big say as to the future of Fev at Carlton ...

Completely wrong. Closest player to Judd is Fev.

Yes they do hang out away from footy.
There you go

I agree you should be sorry for starting this thread. Judd is pissed off at himself now - there's probably actually more truth in that than the other BS you've written.

One guy is a fun loving party animal and the other a serious nerdy introvert. Generally not going to be best mates for life but I think you're reading too much into things. For Judd to say that Fev's been a bit silly of late is just stating the bleeding obvious it's not preparing to put a contract out on him.

I'll be happy when the Fev decision is made public so we can put an end to threads like this one. :mad:

Nothing worse than being sober and having to put up with someone who is drunk and carrying on like the way Fev did. Doesn't matter who it is, best mate or whatever, it's annoying and you easily get pissed of with the guy.

The fact that Fev was messaging Judd the very next morning would at least indicate that they are mates.

There is nothing at all that is 'obvious' about your suggestion...

Why should he have a big say? Yes Judd is our captain, yes he's been a fantastic player for the club, but remember he's not a Messiah. Fev has been Blue for nearly 10 years, doesn't that deserve a bit more respect shown by someone who walked into the club only 2 years ago?
I've yet to see Judd proclaim his love for all things Navy, does he truly love the club or does he love money more?

Must admit, starting to get jack of this whole "Saint Christopher" iconising myself.

Carlton is a team/club, but everything has to be passed by Judd,
how does that work out?

I think it is worse that you apologised for starting yet another thread, as you are basically saying that you want your opinion to stand out from others by having its own thread.

Merged, locked, something I dunno. I just know I have merged heaps, locked heaps and every opinion is thought to be the only valid one over this issue. Hard to discuss the one issue in 20 different threads.