Traded Jack Ginnivan [Traded with #39, F2 & F4 to Hawthorn for #33, F2 & F3]

Entertaining reading on the Pies board.

Some posters there think he is worth pick 4 ROFL

Yeah 1 idiot and most said delete the post.

You seem to miss majority just want a fair pick considering we give up plenty for players and don't get much back.

Future 2nd seems fair?

You seem to miss majority just want a fair pick considering we give up plenty for players and don't get much back.

Future 2nd seems fair?

Given the baggage surrounding Ginnivan (even if I think most of the current rumours are rubbish) and Hawthorn's likely finishing position next year, a future 2nd seems like overs to me.

Who knows what will happen though?

Future 2nd seems fair?
To be fair most of those scenarios are players being pushed out, like us with Mitchell last year. Just hard to ask for much back while pushing them out.

Watch all the hawthorn fans suddenly start liking Ginnivan even though he’s a flog.
I would love him if he would just stop dropping the knees. Everything else about his game I think we can work with.

I don't want a diver though.

Watch all the hawthorn fans suddenly start liking Ginnivan even though he’s a flog.
Was a hawks fan as a kid. Won’t be hard for Hawks to like him.

One of the smarter footballers I have seen, the only issue is the effort at time.

He isn't soft will go when he has too just can be really lazy.

When he is on absolute gun.

I always say put Ginni footy smarts in Kozi Pickett body and he is the best small forward in the comp.

One of the smarter footballers I have seen, the only issue is the effort at time.

He isn't soft will go when he has too just can be really lazy.

When he is on absolute gun.

I always say put Ginni footy smarts in Kozi Pickett body and he is the best small forward in the comp.
Bobby Hill

Worth a pick in the 40s but will get a future second rounder off Hawthorn which will be inside 25, because everything Collingwood touch turns to gold at the moment.

12 goals in 14 games with only one of those games being a loss says it all really.

He has been found out entirely.

There were rumours this year that Mccrae doesnt like him. Thinks hes arrogant and selfish. Obviously no one really knows if that is true but thats what the word was.

Worth a pick in the 40s but will get a future second rounder off Hawthorn which will be inside 25, because everything Collingwood touch turns to gold at the moment.

12 goals in 14 games with only one of those games being a loss says it all really.

He has been found out entirely.

There were rumours this year that Mccrae doesnt like him. Thinks hes arrogant and selfish. Obviously no one really knows if that is true but thats what the word was.

Once the free kicks started to dry up so did the goals (and possessions)…

Came here seeking refuge from the voice referendum thread, that actually seems pretty peaceful compared to the Ginners is a ducker vs Ginners is worth four first rounders and a pick swap knife fight in here. Sigh.

From what Peter Ryan and Jake Niall have written tonight, this move definitely seems more of a case of the Pies pushing Ginnivan out rather then JG specifically wanting out, so I do reckon it should be done for Hawthorn's F3 pick and maybe a swap of future 4th round picks

Not keen on paying a second for him. Fringe best 22 that is yet to show he can adapt his game, some real red flags off the field.

Our second is just too high. A later second I would be okay with but it’s almost certainly a top 23-24 pick.
Think it'll be more like 27/28 after bids etc, you are a good chance to over take Freo, Essendon, Tigers next season

I still think Hawthorn is a year away from rising up the ladder, but that's okay, they probably exceeded expectations (from an expected number of wins) last season.

Freo are more than capable of having a bounce back season, and Essendon probably going to finish about the same as this season. I definitely can see Richmond sliding into the bottom 4.

To be fair most of those scenarios are players being pushed out, like us with Mitchell last year. Just hard to ask for much back while pushing them out.

Where has it been confirmed Collingwood is pushing him out?

Bringing in one player in a similar position (whilst also losing one) doesn’t equate to pushing him out.

If he leaves I presume it will be mainly due to one of the same major reason Adams left and Schultz joined us. Contract tenure.

Not sure I see that, I think next year is going to be another growing year but still have a lot of growing pains. I won’t be furious if we part with a future 2nd but in my opinion I’d rather hold that pick.

I rate him and have defended him quite a lot, but it does feel like there is a lot of smoke around with him which is concerning.

If we were to end up trading Ryan for the Lions future 2nd I’d be a lot more comfortable with that.

I still think Hawthorn is a year away from rising up the ladder, but that's okay, they probably exceeded expectations (from an expected number of wins) last season.
I didn't care about wins or losses but gosh I loved how we played when we were on (so inconsistent though...).

I can imagine us being the club to make the big jump, but like you I think 2025 is more likely.

Ginnivan is right in our age bracket. Worth a punt if he promises to stay upright (in more ways than one).

Traded Jack Ginnivan [Traded with #39, F2 & F4 to Hawthorn for #33, F2 & F3]