NO TROLLS Jordan De Goey arrested for assault in New York

Note: Keep the discussion clean and on topic. Trolls, jokes about sexual assault and victim blaming will not be tolerated.
Please don’t quote or reply to trolling and obvious inappropriate comments, it makes cleaning up so much more difficult and time consuming, use the report button.
Thanks.

I'm not making anything up, i guarantee you there is CCTV footage showing almost everything that happened in the club.
I have nearly two decades experience of searching and handing over footage to Police over vic metro incidents.
Allegations are exaggerated most of the time, sometimes completely false. anyone that has worked extensively in security/police will tell you this.
If that's the case.
Getting a guilty verdict for assault will be easy for the prosecutors.

Tbh, his track record doesn't need to factor into it.

This fallacy of women inventing assault charges is just a joke and isn't worth consideration. Sure, it extremely rarely happens, but 99.9999 times out of 100 the accusation is true.

The woman says he did it. He did it.

Video evidence received by Police would suggest otherwise.

Man I spent 20 years going to nightclubs and bars flat out and no woman ever made up stories of me sexually assaulting them, but poor Jordan DeGoey has had this happen to him not once but twice in two separate continents no less, and only a few years apart. What are the chances?!?!? Somewhat unlikely I would say?
Same here. But I’m damn sure guilty of pinching the odd girls ass at a club.

Never anything else, just the ass.

If I could go back 25 years and change my behaviour, I would.

But I also had my ass grabbed at plenty of gay clubs and never thought anything of it.

But as someone succinctly put it before, I never felt I was in danger.

Unlike a woman must feel.

Same here. But I’m damn sure guilty of pinching the odd girls ass at a club.

Never anything else, just the ass.

If I could go back 25 years and change my behaviour, I would.

But I also had my ass grabbed at plenty of gay clubs and never thought anything of it.

But as someone succinctly put it before, I never felt I was in danger.

Unlike a woman must feel.

I do wonder if part of the issue is that this kind of behaviour was somewhat acceptable in the past, and men who engaged in that behaviour would rather pretend it was okay then admit that they did the wrong thing?

Both is true.

It seemed it was acceptable but every bloke that did it was in the wrong.

I’ll put my hand up. 100%.

5hit behaviour. I’d apologise to the maybe 5 girls I did it to personally if I could.

Nope, if footage covers the incident from start to finish its definitely not a his word versus hers scenario.
have you been in a nightclub with people dancing? the darkness and strobing lights, constant movement, bodies everywhere blocking the view.

literally the only way the camera would have caught it is if they were standing on their own somewhere, or standing directly under it. thats not what those cameras are there to record.

her word is gold, his is dogshit. its just that an actual criminal conviction needs more than that. hes still a sex pest.

have you been in a nightclub with people dancing? the darkness and strobing lights, constant movement, bodies everywhere blocking the view.

literally the only way the camera would have caught it is if they were standing on their own somewhere, or standing directly under it. thats not what those cameras are there for
What you just described would be insufficient CCTV coverage, therefore illegal. By law there are minimum standards required, the quality of the footage needs to be such that perpetrators should be identifiable.
High resolution cameras are placed at a certain height - about 9 feet - covering all entries/exits and public areas.
Darkness, lights, movement etc, are issues of the past.

Hi everyone , the fact that Degoey is a flog is beyond repute , i am not passing judgement on him on this incident but previous trouble that he has got himself in too.
Still i find it interesting that he is pleading not guilty to all counts considering there is a huge likelyhood there is witnesses and cctv foitage.
Its easy to pass judgement at a flog, however we barely no nothing in regards to what happened just alleged charges
However sometimes even flogs are innocent time will tell.
I would guess things have changed in nightclubs to what was happening 30 years ago, you went to some nightclubs in the city, king street and a female was with orher females with no male companion the chances were she would get groped at some point. I am not being sexists just stating the way things were back then

Where do you pull those numbers out from ? If history is anything to go by, you couldn't be more wrong.
Do you have any idea how many men have been lynched in the past after been falsely accused of rape ? The accuser usually an upper class white woman, caught in an inappropriate relationship.
Far far far less than the number of women who have been sexually assaulted.

Move along , bubble boy. Only one American bogan got their light bulbs removed

Yeah, your man JDG is such a tough guy. He sure made that American bogan regret picking a fight, didn't he? Don't mess with Jordie or you'll regret it, amirite??

Oh, except I suppose you need to ignore JDG's mate bottling the American guy for this hero fantasy to work best.

2 young bogans with enough cash to have a private booth on a rooftop bar in the city that never sleeps of never ending service of alcohol and been pampered with VIP treatment and the music pumping , do tell how you would be in that environment, a simple google , of. Oh this guy is a football star in Australia. Opportunity time beckons girls
Rule of thumb:

If you need to google "is this guy that's telling me he's famous actually famous"

He's not

Second rule of thumb:

If he says "babe, google my name but go -sexual -assault -rape -broken -hand -drunk -driving -indecent -assault -integrity unit"

He's a knob

I really want to know how anyone knows what has actually happened.
This is what the media does so well. They put out a few triggering qorlds, and everyone gets into a frenzy before any details come out. In this thread you have anti-feminists and feminists both drawing conclusions from a few words.

Just remember, in every accusation, there's 3 sides: the right side, the wrong side, and the truth

This thread has gone down the rabbit hole of victim blaming and wild theories with no sources.
Cleaned up and a few thread-bans dished out 🙄

‘Men being lynched because wealthy white women’ blah blah
Get that crap out of here.

I'm not making anything up, i guarantee you there is CCTV footage showing almost everything that happened in the club.
I have nearly two decades experience of searching and handing over footage to Police over vic metro incidents.
Allegations are exaggerated most of the time, sometimes completely false. anyone that has worked extensively in security/police will tell you this.
Even if there is vision, There won’t be the girls voice captured to ascertain consent or not.

not every girl subjected to unwanted touching will turn around and slap the bloke, some freeze.

vision could make things obvious, but not necessarily, still need to hear what she said

This thread has gone down the rabbit hole of victim blaming and wild theories with no sources.
Cleaned up and a few thread-bans dished out 🙄

‘Men being lynched because wealthy white women’ blah blah
Get that crap out of here.

That 'lynching' comment is probably one of the most tone-deaf things I've read on BF in a long time - and that is definitely saying something given the low calibre of some threads

What you just described would be insufficient CCTV coverage, therefore illegal. By law there are minimum standards required, the quality of the footage needs to be such that perpetrators should be identifiable.
High resolution cameras are placed at a certain height - about 9 feet - covering all entries/exits and public areas.
Darkness, lights, movement etc, are issues of the past.
What you’ve just said is totally made up, as someone who worked for a very long time in hospitality I can tell you that in the vast majority of places none of what you said is true.

It’s a bit like Jarryd Hayne (though the crime itself is not as bad).

Hayne was sued in relation to an alleged sexual assault and it cost him some serious dough to settle it. You’d think that’d be a clear warning to change his behaviour but he’s now a convicted rapist with no prospect of a return to sport.

De Goey now has a significant history of minor criminal matters, and had to go through a criminal proceeding relating to sexual touching until it was withdrawn. Now he’s been charged again with something similar.

For some people it doesn’t matter how many warnings they get. They can’t or won’t control themselves.

yes, was wondering if anyone else would mention hayne
and the scariest, most abysmal part of the hayne case is that hayne, the self-described 'devout christian', and a lot of his mates still believe he's innocent and the woman a liar ... who deserved being spat on outside court ...
some of this garbage goes beyond levels of education, and unfortunately it seems always will ... the entitlement and sheer arrogance of a lot of men ...
the jack de belin case is also relevant regards a future on the field ...
the legal system is very much a part of the problem, where highly paid defence lawyers are still able to take a young woman's life completely out of context and publicly humiliate her in court, make her relive an incident she'll probably never get over ... meanwhile, de belin learns nothing ...
he's back in his senior team, with whom he's been training throughout the entire process, and several months later he attends a teammate's party in breach of covid regulations ... but rather than showing the courage of his convictions and standing up and saying ' i don't agree with the restrictions, i have a right to ...' blah blah blah, he hides under a fckng bed when the cops arrive, and is only rumbled several days later ...

and this is, of course, so much worse for little kids, the most vulnerable people in our society, who are r*ped and molested by adults, their lives and that of all those around them potentially fckd up forever, but those who commit these evil acts (if they're ever charged and brought up before courts) get a pissweak sentence or no sentence at all

What you’ve just said is totally made up, as someone who worked for a very long time in hospitality I can tell you that in the vast majority of places none of what you said is true.

We are talking about establishments that sell liquor (which includes nightclubs and bars) - and by law, yes, they must have surveillance and abide by minimum standards regarding quality, frame rate, etc; and in many that I have been to, they have even invested in facial recognition technology (but this is not the minimum standard).

Yeah I don't think I'm gonna 'bet my life' on something that none of us have any idea about. You're also literally just making sh*t up with no evidence when you state the above.

There's just as much likelihood that the victim dropped it because De Goey enlisted the services of a high profile law firm - same one that defended Weinstein, Jay Z and P Diddy - and decided this was not worth the publicity and the hassle.

If you actually read the articles I posted earlier, you'd know that even when the accuser is identified and evidence is available, very rarely does it make all the way to a formalized rape verdict - as the charged are dropped down to lesser charges or a plea deal is reached due to cases dragging out for years (ala De Goey and the local domestic case being dismissed after 2 years of being deferred).

To so callously disregard any issues with the legal system, and the absolute mountain of peer-reviewed evidence that shows just how stacked the system is against rape victims - is f*cking disgusting and completely tone deaf.

Send the link to the article where JDG is being accused of rape.

You night want to read the post I was responding to, and the context I was describing in relation to sexual assault cases and the legal system in general, before you go making comments like this.

Not once did I say De Goey has been accused of rape - because that would be utterly ridiculous.

Rule of thumb:

If you need to google "is this guy that's telling me he's famous actually famous"

He's not

Second rule of thumb:

If he says "babe, google my name but go -sexual -assault -rape -broken -hand -drunk -driving -indecent -assault -integrity unit"

He's a knob

0 google search results for that second search I reckon.

We are talking about establishments that sell liquor (which includes nightclubs and bars) - and by law, yes, they must have surveillance and abide by minimum standards regarding quality, frame rate, etc; and in many that I have been to, they have even invested in facial recognition technology (but this is not the minimum standard).

they likely do - but these places do not have coverage that can see through people. In a crowded club, its likely that there would be many scenarios where vision is blocked / unclear or with insufficient coverage at crotch level to determine if she was being groped and by who. Cameras simply cannot cover every single movement by every single person.

so - just because it might not be clearly demonstrated by video, it doesnt mean it is a false alegation

NO TROLLS Jordan De Goey arrested for assault in New York