Traded Josh Dunkley - [Traded with F3 (Melb), F3 to Brisbane for #21, F1, F2, F4 (Geel)]

If Brisbane could turn p21 and Geelong's F2 into a p15 or similar themselves, THEN surely the Dogs will take it.

Nah, we've done enough.

Dogs can get off their backsides and do some trades for a change, work it out themselves.

Would you guys let him or would you match? He'd have to be a restricted free agent surely, no way you'd low-ball him in that situation.

We would end with 1 year of Dunkley plus almost the same pick Brisbane think we should accept.
I don’t see why we would match. At that point we will have a replacement ready for his role.

If Brisbane could turn p21 and Geelong's F2 into a p15 or similar themselves, THEN surely the Dogs will take it.

I reckon Brisbane have done enough with those trades. If the Dogs want to trade up themselves, they will speak to those clubs potentially involved themselves.

I'd think thats relatively close to what Richmond paid for Taranto.

12 (F1), 19 (21) and the F2 as both of the 1st 2 picks will be less than what Richmond paid.

Nah, we've done enough.

Dogs can get off their backsides and do some trades for a change, work it out themselves.
What I am suggesting, I suppose, is that p21 plus Geelong's F2 is not equivalent to the late first round picks you could have given the Dogs in the first place, and even that - p15 plus your F1 - was pretty gross underpayment for the Dogs' best and fairest.

GWS should surely accept 21 for 18 and future 2nd or swap of future picks. No way the Giants should want so many picks in the same area of this draft, they're just picking against themselves. Slide back a touch and secure a future pick to help pay for their move up the board for their targets with 3/12/15

18 and a future first straight up would be fantastic trolling.

21, a future first and a swap of late and future picks that helps Bris get points and the Dogs get currency for Lobb and/or up the board is about right.

We don’t need your pick for Lobb. Pick 30 is right on.

Lobb is a Freo salary dump, once they get Jackson. You can’t play Lobb & Jackson in the same forward line anyway.

Pick 30 is way unders. It's like a car is worth $30k and you're offering $15k

You offer a fat contract to a contracted player and then stiff Freo on a trade by dealing in bad faith. SMH

In fairness, Lobb is hard to price. He will be 30 by the time a ball is bounced next year - p20 or even p25 is too much for what should be three good years of footy.

Yeah and bearing in mind Gunston is only a year older and the Lions will get him for a packet of chips due to being a FA.

Lobbs defo a hard one to price. I don't think many would give what the value is to Freo.

In fairness, Lobb is hard to price. He will be 30 by the time a ball is bounced next year - p20 or even p25 is too much for what should be three good years of footy.
Freo need capital for the Jackson trade.
They are within their rights to ask for more than pick 30, even with their verbal agreement last year to Lobb. No doubt we'll increase our offer if/when other deals get done. Hunter likely to depart likely gives us an extra pick to pair with 30 & 39 to move up.

Yeah and bearing in mind Gunston is only a year older and the Lions will get him for a packet of chips due to being a FA.

Lobbs defo a hard one to price. I don't think many would give what the value is to Freo.
I have absolutely no idea how he, Jackson and Darcy play in the same team. Not to mention Lloyd Meek if he doesn't get done - hope he likes Peel Thunder...

Now that we've done Brissie another solid (seriously McCarthy, Cocky, Fort and now this lopsided pick trade - hopefully you pay us back in kind in future), it really does seem quite simple to get this done.

Pick 21, Future 1st and Geelong Future 2nd to Dogs.

Dunkley to Lions.

Pick 21 to Freo for Lobb and something late back.

You're welcome, other clubs :tearsofjoy:

Now that we've done Brissie another solid (seriously McCarthy, Cocky, Fort and now this lopsided pick trade - hopefully you pay us back in kind in future), it really does seem quite simple to get this done.

Pick 21, Future 1st and Geelong Future 2nd to Dogs.

Dunkley to Lions.

Pick 21 to Freo for Lobb and something late back.

You're welcome, other clubs :tearsofjoy:

We’d be asking for 30 + 39 back in that case

Traded Josh Dunkley - [Traded with F3 (Melb), F3 to Brisbane for #21, F1, F2, F4 (Geel)]