Knights on the move?

In terms of ability, we'd probably break even. Fev is the better player, but won't be around for as long.

However, I can't see the Crows being interested in a player with a long history of off-field incidents. We contemplated trading for him 2-3 years ago, last time this subject raised its ugly head - we contemplated, but decided we were better off with home grown talent.

If Fevola was offered we'd say **** yes. However with so many talls now I don't think Fev is needed.

There's not a snowflakes chance in hell that the Crows would ever trade for Fevola ........he is a cancer on any club culture and Carlton will never will win a GF with him in the side

Book mark it !!!!

There's not a snowflakes chance in hell that the Crows would ever trade for Fevola ........he is a cancer on any club culture and Carlton will never will win a GF with him in the side

Book mark it !!!!

That’s crap. Brendan Fevola is a lot of things but saying he is a cancer on a clubs culture and this will stop them from winning a premiership is crap.

Carlton will not win a premiership, because Carlton is not good enough. That’s all she wrote.

Ben Cousin could easily be accused of being a cancer on a club culture but that didn’t strop the WCE winning a premiership. Steve Johnson could have been accused of the same thing and Geelong have won 2 premiership and do you serially believe Wayne Carey wasn’t doing crap to influence the culture at North Melbourne before he was caught with Anthony Steven wife? Of course he was.

And they won a few premierships.

Carlton won’t win a premiership because Carlton is not good enough at this stage – with or without a sober Brendan Fevola.

Lovett is a quality footballer but he comes with too much baggage and has questionable character. I'd never be completely comfortable with him being a Crow.

He's a very average footballer, of questionable character, that shits himself in big games.

See Steven Milne etc.

Knights for Lovett. You're 'avin a laugh. :D

Lovett is ****ing shit.

sylvia - i like sylvia and he would be a good little player in a good team but i reckon the afc would want more.

griffin - Knights and our a high second rounder should do the deal. Would Knights and our 1st rounder be too much?
What has Jonathon Griffin got to do with this....Read this again Captain...You are suggesting Griffin , Knights and our high second rounder for Sylvia ??????? That is the same as trading 3 for Sylvia. Did you want to revise your post to make a bit more sense??

16 pages of frog shit and still going. :rolleyes:

Can anybody offer anything concrete to suggest that Knights knows anything about these unbased rumours that he apparently wants to leave us??

I don't believe for one moment that he wants out. It's an absolute contradiction of what he has always said publicly, even recently.

16 pages FFS. Time to put up or shut up.

That’s crap. Brendan Fevola is a lot of things but saying he is a cancer on a clubs culture and this will stop them from winning a premiership is crap.

Carlton will not win a premiership, because Carlton is not good enough. That’s all she wrote.

You need to think carefully about this .........it's not about Fevola getting into trouble in isolation ...... it's about the impact if any a players action has on their team mates.

There are many things in this case that have not come to public attention ......but I would have thought verbally attacking Judd and Rebecca was going to cause disharmony within the team.

1. We know that Collingwood did not take plugger lockett due to potential team disharmony

2. Cousins in his final year at West Coast did split player ranks

The recent major incident involving Hurley is a different scenario .......he hurt his own reputation AND DID NOT impact any of his team mates

Fevola is p.......g off his team mates .....that's the difference

16 pages of frog shit and still going. :rolleyes:

Can anybody offer anything concrete to suggest that Knights knows anything about these unbased rumours that he apparently wants to leave us??

I don't believe for one moment that he wants out. It's an absolute contradiction of what he has always said publicly, even recently.

16 pages FFS. Time to put up or shut up.

I was about to post something along the same lines .........in a period where the slightest rumor hits BF ........nothing on the drafts & trading board or the main board.:confused::confused:

Now if the rumor started on melb radio as reported .....believe me it would be everywhere NOT JUST ON THE ADELAIDE BOARD :rolleyes:

I’m not saying Fevola is not a cancer on his club, but to say this is the reason they won’t win a premiership is fault.

He is a super talent, hence why he has been given so many goes and if Carlton were good enough as a playing group, they would win the premiership. Just as Geelong, West Coast and North Melbourne did.

Cousin, Johnson and Carey debunk this theory.

It’s been alleged that Ben Cousin was doing drugs with Michael Gardner as early as 2003/ 04.

Some may say that Dennis Rodman was the world biggest sporting cancer but he has won 5 or 6 NBA championship (and only 3 with Jordan), so another example of a crap person winning in an environment where talent prevails overall.

I’m not saying Fevola is not a cancer on his club, but to say this is the reason they won’t win a premiership is fault.

He is a super talent, hence why he has been given so many goes and if Carlton were good enough as a playing group, they would win the premiership. Just as Geelong, West Coast and North Melbourne did.

It’s been alleged that Ben Cousin was doing drugs with Michael Gardner as early as 2003/ 04.

Some may say that Dennis Rodman was the world biggest sporting cancer but he has won 5 or 6 NBA championship (and only 3 with Jordan), so another example of a crap person winning in an environment where talent prevails overall.

But C98 .... the players actions did not impact their team mates

Fevola directly verbally attacked team mates and ........maybe Carlton administrators?????

Do they though?

Cousins basically caused the Eagles to implode and almost destroyed the Club; obviously they had success prior to that happening, but still...

Johnson - the players laying down the law to him and demanding he take his footy seriously or **** off was one of the main catalysts in their revival; and he was just a massive boozehound anyway, wasn't really impacting on others, was he?

Carey was a champion, and his major problems didn't really develop until late on, did they?

WW -

on your thoughts a certain Adelaide / Hawthorn / Carlton player would still be playing AFL

What's that mean?

But C98 .... the players actions did not impact their team mates

Fevola directly verbally attacked team mates and ........maybe Carlton administrators?????

Let’s get this back to the West Coast and their 2005/06 grand final years.
Judging from the West Coast 2008 and 2009 season it would be safe to say that Ben Cousin’s actions did influence his team mates and reading some of the reports it certainly influenced John Worsefild?

What we don’t know is how much it influenced them during the 2005/06 season. We don’t know this because they still performed. From all reports, Judd didn’t leave the WCE as he didn’t like Perth; he left because of the culture. So you do have a point but for a number of years Ben Cousin was a cancer on that playing group but they still won.

C98 ....on your thoughts a certain Adelaide / Hawthorn / Carlton player would still be playing AFL .......although his team mates may disagree with your thoughts that talent supercedes team harmony

Sorry WW, but this is too cryptic for me.

Besides there being a bit of stuff on SEN, I have heard very little from other media outlets. You would have thought the Adelaide media would have been all over this like a rash.

Do they though?

Cousins basically caused the Eagles to implode and almost destroyed the Club; obviously they had success prior to that happening, but still...

Johnson - the players laying down the law to him and demanding he take his footy seriously or **** off was one of the main catalysts in their revival; and he was just a massive boozehound anyway, wasn't really impacting on others, was he?

Carey was a champion, and his major problems didn't really develop until late on, did they?

I will give you Steve Johnson but Cousin and Carey still debunk the theory that talent will win over negative behaviour.

Cousin was allegedly doing drugs for a number of years before he was caught. Don’t forget that the WCE were sweeping it under the carpet for years and Carey was doing stupid stuff like grabbing a girl’s breast as easily as 1993. So the behaviour characteristics were there.

My overlaying point is if Carlton were good enough, this wouldn’t be a problem and they would have won a premiership – just as West Coast over came Cousin behaviour and North over came Carey behaviour. and just as the Chicago Bull over came Dennis Rodman to win 3 championships.

He's a very average footballer, of questionable character, that shits himself in big games.

See Steven Milne etc.

Knights for Lovett. You're 'avin a laugh. :D

Lovett is ****ing shit.

Mate, I would love to get Knights and would be prepared to give up a lot, but if you think Lovett is sh*t you are seriously clueless about all things football. He is easily in our top 5 players and is one of the best game breakers in the league.. That said, I would still give up pick 10 and him in the earlier mentioned three way trade to get Knights, I think he could be great.

Besides there being a bit of stuff on SEN, I have heard very little from other media outlets. You would have thought the Adelaide media would have been all over this like a rash.
I would inflict pain on Anthony Hudson and Andrew Maher if I saw them after listening to their bias tripe this season.

One week: Crows on the way down no finals.

Next week: Neil Craig great coach

Next week: Crows boring, Neil Craig crap

Next week: Who's Tippett? You mean van MacBerlo?

Next week: Made eight, should win grand final

Next week: didn't win GF, choke

Next week: Crows no 8 next year Carlton are cumming....

Next week: Chris Knights toweled us, he'll come play for us, I like pants.

Mate, I would love to get Knights and would be prepared to give up a lot, but if you think Lovett is sh*t you are seriously clueless about all things football. He is easily in our top 5 players and is one of the best game breakers in the league.. That said, I would still give up pick 10 and him in the earlier mentioned three way trade to get Knights, I think he could be great.
Def a game breaker, but breaks it for the other team just as much as his own, too lazy and no D.

Absolute talent though, but that's not news.

Lawrence Angwin. Great potential and ability. A confirmed thief, drug-taker, and house-breaker.

The question posed was do you ignore team harmony because he's got ability.

The answer of course is that you don't, or if you do it's at the team's peril.

Yeah, the Hawthorn bit got me but I do see that connection.

In theory clubs cannot/should not ignore that team harmony aspect but they do.

But my original point still stands, IMO Carlton would not have won the premiership this year, even if Brendan Fevola was a humanitarian. Yeah he is a cancer, I don’t dispute that but Carlton was not good enough.

West Coast were good enough, North Melb were good enough and they both had cancer's to deal with.

Lawrence Angwin. Great potential and ability. A confirmed thief, drug-taker, and house-breaker.

The question posed was do you ignore team harmony because he's got ability.

The answer of course is that you don't, or if you do it's at the team's peril.

:thumbsu: .....yep couldn't have said it better myself

The perenial low clubs of the AFL have all too often given in to their star players .......and it's very easy to rationalize when they're your best players

But history shows the star system rarely produces flags ........superior teams win flags .......TEAMS !!!

Yeah, the Hawthorn bit got me but I do see that connection.

In theory clubs cannot/should not ignore that team harmony aspect but they do.

But my original point still stands, IMO Carlton would not have won the premiership this year, even if Brendan Fevola was a humanitarian. Yeah he is a cancer, I don’t dispute that but Carlton was not good enough.

West Coast were good enough, North Melb were good enough and they both had cancer's to deal with.

West Coast's effort was outstanding because they had a major internal problem. However they were that much better than the opposition that they could still win in spite of it.

Carey was never in that category when playing for the Roos. I wouldn't call him a cancer in his playing days - far from it. His indiscretions were relatively minor compared to the cancer eating away at West Coast. He also happened to be the best player in the VFL/AFL in the last 30 years or more IMO.

Carlton - wouldn't win a flag with or without Fevola at present.

Latest word from inside source is Reilly is off to Carlton along with our first round pick to Carlton. In a 3 way deal we will end up with Ryan Griffin from the Bulldogs and the Bulldogs get Fevola.

Tarrant will be back to Collingwood and Medhurst back to Fremantle in a straight swap.

Ryan Gamble will off to Port in exchange for their number one selection

Knights on the move?