Official Team Thread Las Vegas Bears | Season 30 Team Thread | ONE IN ALL IN !!

We will morph them into one to create the ultimate qooty player

4b8af4cf034fe6ba0613f91db3e39621.png
I'm scared, but I'm all for it

Matera92 I just chugged a large bottle of home brew from some guy I met called Derek. Give me 40 minutes for your next cocktail to be ready.

Any longer and please call the cops, I may have been roofied.

1607084735856.png

ROUND 6
Writeup by Matera92 , Votes by Matera92

=====================================
SIREN SOUNDS FOR THE END OF QUARTER 4
Las Vegas Bears : 19.10.124
East Side Hawks : 14.12.96

Never headed all day, the Bears comfortably dispatched the Hawks in a clinical display in front of their home crowd.

Metalcrusher warmed up in his usual way, causing his opponent to literally crap their pants and hindering their efforts to curb his influence on the match.

1607084834381.png

Nine snaggers later, The Crusher was ready to open up his own Bunnings BBQ in the goalsquare. (Onions on top of the Snags you PC flogs.)

The midfield did the rest, running amok and doing whatever they pleased. @I Don’t Care and @Cap let their QOOTY do the talking, easily having the better of their matchups.

Yours truly showed flashes of his trade mark brilliance, and undoubtedly earned another 3 Mobbs votes, on my way to the S30 Mobbs Medal.

The three amigos tony, Muddiemoose and tony talked smack all week and showed that they are best thing since The New Kids in The Block.

1607084857314.png

QOOTY
5. Metalcrusher
4. I Dont Care
3. @Cap
2. Ok Boomer
1. Matera92

POSTING
3. tony
2. Muddiemoose
1. guero

OPPOSITION
3. Muddiemoose
2. tony
1 MWPP

View attachment 1022926

ROUND 6
Writeup by Matera92 , Votes by Matera92

SIREN SOUNDS FOR THE END OF QUARTER 4
Las Vegas Bears : 19.10.124
East Side Hawks : 14.12.96

Never headed all day, the Bears comfortably dispatched the Hawks in a clinical display in front of their home crowd.

Metalcrusher warmed up in his usual way, causing his opponent to literally crap their pants and hindering their efforts to curb his influence on the match.

View attachment 1022928

Nine snaggers later, The Crusher was ready to open up his own Bunnings BBQ in the goalsquare. (Onions on top of the Snags you PC flogs.)

The midfield did the rest, running amok and doing whatever they pleased. @I Don’t Care and @Cap let their QOOTY do the talking, easily having the better of their matchups.

Yours truly showed flashes of his trade mark brilliance, and undoubtedly earned another 3 Mobbs votes, on my way to the S30 Mobbs Medal.

The three amigos tony, Muddiemoose and tony talked smack all week and showed that they are best thing since The New Kids in The Block.

View attachment 1022930

QOOTY
5. Metalcrusher
4. I Don't Care
3. Cap
2. Ok Boomer
1. Matera92

POSTING
3. tony
2.MuddieMoose
1. guero

OPPOSITION
3. Muddiemoose
2. tony
1 MWPP
A sad day.

1607085445907.png

Whilst other famous defenders like tony and even yours truly moved around over the course of the season depending on matchups, skipper Test Tickle (fresh from a breakout S29 year which saw him gain all-SFA FB) was a reliable presence on the qooty field . Surrounded by other experienced and talented players, he provided a mix of accountable defence and proactive rebound. Offield despite family and life issues requiring him to step back, he remained a strong leader and inspiration, putting a mountain of work into the early season writeups and also sounding out our players behind the scenes in what was a tough year for many. Congratulations on winning Best Defender Test Tickle and we are stoked to have you back this offseason. See you in the showers

1607085711186.png

Congratulations to Dero 's mexican cousin guero on winning the prestigious Best Midfielder award . Statistically alone, guero a standout season with a Z score that placed him in the top echelon of midfielders (and that's despite some forrays into the flanks) and was recognised with Torch nominations (and robbed of further ones) and nomination for All-SFA contention. Offield he was a strong presence in his first year at the club and the league, combining wit and haikus with nerdy geology references . He has also been a rock behind the scenes

View attachment 1022937

Congratulations to Dero 's mexican cousin guero on winning the prestigious Best Midfielder award . Statistically alone, guero a standout season with a Z score that placed him in the top echelon of midfielders (and that's despite some forrays into the flanks) and was recognised with Torch nominations (and robbed of further ones) and nomination for All-SFA contention. Offield he was a strong presence in his first year at the club and the league, combining wit and haikus with nerdy geology references . He has also been a rock behind the scenes

**** yeah! guero!

Official Team Thread Las Vegas Bears | Season 30 Team Thread | ONE IN ALL IN !!