Losing your love/passion for the game

Essendon has no doubt tainted this season, but in a few years time like all scandal's everyone will of moved on and the AFL will be bigger and better than ever
Really the AFL and the Media are tainting the season. The media (particularly Caro) are bringing this game into disrepute.

Which is why Essendon seem to now be accepting their punishment.. Yep it was the AFL that forced the Bombers to use drugs and then forget which drugs they used.. o_O

Very true. The fans that stick with Windy Hill after this will be the ones who are truly fans. Just like the respect I have for Suns and Giants fans who are riding the initial part of their lives with 100 point losses but are still loyal before the good times.

Ive said it before, but fans of the AFL clubs are the only ones ive seen in any sport to want to kill of a another club. Its disgusts me really. Wether a club has 100k of fans or 10, they are still a club. The ones who deathride them are the ones I have little pity for when their own club ends up on bad times (and it will happen to them all).
Did you support a team before the Giants?

Which is why Essendon seem to now be accepting their punishment.. Yep it was the AFL that forced the Bombers to use drugs and then forget which drugs they used.. o_O
The AFL is clearly out to destroy us, Hirdy. The best thing to do long term is to bite the bullet and make a peace deal with them.

If that was true why are they negotiating?? Why wouldn't they come in all barrels firing?? They have the public, media and the other 17 clubs on board.

Because the AFL don't want there brand ruined by a club being as pathetic as Carlton when they lost there picks.

And yet they allow the Demons, Suns and Giants to be dogs balls?? Before you said they are trying to destroy you, now you are saying they don't want to make you as bad as Carlton, make up your mind. Your reaching mate. I know how it feels but all roads lead to the Bombers f***ing up big time. You can only hope it wont ruin the club for a decade.

You would appear to be biased as (a) your avatar lists no club that you support, and (b) your BF name suggests you were a Fitzroy supporter.

I am an avid and obsessed Cats supporter, and love football at the moment.

C'mon mate, everyone on bigfooty is biased/has a conflict of interest in presenting subjective opinions. The opening poster's thoughts are no more or no less valid than yours.

What a joke, bigger than the game.
Destroying the game in the process.
Between the afl, essendon, Tim fn Watson.
Where the f$&$% does asada stand on this.
Lawyers have taken over and they will milk it for all its worth.
It's pathetic from all involved.

whinge whinge whinge

I'm absolutely loving footy more than ever. You've got a narcissistic golden boy of one of the biggest clubs in the league drugging his own players, getting caught, and lying about it. The ACC, WADA, they're all involved. Essendon hired a convicted drug dealer to sort out their gear for ****s sake, and now that they are facing sanctions they're fighting tooth and nail to get out of jail on any number of technicalities, bleating on to whoever will listen that the CEO of the league tipped them off about the criminal investigation taking place (don't know why that would be a problem for Essendon, but anyway), and denying they took any drugs when there is an overwhelming amount of evidence that they did.

The reigning premier are AFL-approved salary cheats and they're hopeing to go back-to-back with the recruitment of a champion full forward who left his previous club for nothing after they themselves were caught breaking the rules.

You've got a champion of their club being stabbed in the back by the board in a failed attempt to buy a legendary coach who doesn't even want the job. Highly regarded ex-coaches have been dumped, taken over their ex-clubs' mortal enemies and failed miserably at improving their new team.

My own club is like an episode of Neighbours; tragedy after tragedy with absolutely no end in sight to the misery. Neeld, Racism scandals, Sponsors leaving, players attacking their family with machettes, number 1 draft picks leaving as soon as they can, being the first club to be sanctioned for tanking... ****in' hell. What a ride.

Go to the right places after the game and you'll see the league superstars getting mashed on pills, and passing out on the street. **** yeah. Cocaine baby... YOLO.

Oh and top of all that it looks like it's going to be an absolutely crackin' finals series. Freo, Sydney, Collingwood, Hawthorn, Geelong, anyone could win it. And the tiges are back in the finals after 10,000 years.

So much scandal, so much drama, so much bullshit. It's so good.

Get into it, footy is ****in' awesome right now. Best it's ever been.

C'mon mate, everyone on bigfooty is biased/has a conflict of interest in presenting subjective opinions. The opening poster's thoughts are no more or no less valid than yours.

Exactly, no one thinks about football with a totally unbiased view. Each person see's it through the eyes of whatever team they follow.

And there's nothing wrong with that. This place would be boring as hell if it wasn't.

I am not sure about this but as an Essendon supporter I think I have definately lost a bit of passion for the game and definately the club in general. I do hold the AFL somewhat responsible in that for a billion dollar industry how this has gone on for almost 7 months is disgraceful and tiring. I almost prefer to watch other clubs play so I can just go and enjoy a game of footy. Even went to Saints V Gold Coast Sunday and enjoyed a hassle free day in the stands just watching and thinking about footy.

i reckon asada are the ones dragging the chain.

what i dont get is how can the afl meet out punishments for something that has not even been proved and is yet to go thru the right processes.

cmon asada show us your findings and hand down your penalty maybe then the afl can justify handing down its own penalties.
i always thought in this country you are innocent until proven guilty.

one final thing who in their right mind would say asada with their record have not got it wrong and have now conveniently forgotten they gave the okay. they in a way are just as much under the pump as essendon. im inclined to believe the bombers when they say they were told that 906 or what ever it is was not banned.
i have serious issues about the way asada and the afl have gone about this.

finally if essendon truly believe they havent done much wrong surely they are entitled to their day in court and allowed to defend their name. seems to me the afl and asada are trying to avoid this at all costs.

Horrible season! I am just so over this essendon bullshit, just dish it out & shut up about it! I have been to 4 games this year, normally about 10! all because of it! I havent watched any footy shows & have given up on SEN & talkback as its all Essendon
Yes there shoudl be more talk and journo articles about investigating Carlton's tanking after Libba's comments.

Losing your love/passion for the game