Autopsy Loss to Sydney - quite literally no words will adequately sum this up

We made too many interchanges.

Why do you think a professional sport means the umpires should just ignore clear rules that every other team has to follow?

We ****ed up and it cost us. It sucks but blaming the umpires is a loser mindset that only befits StKilda flogs.
Go and barrack for them then champ

Eh. Was always going to happen tbh. Giving up leads and awful umpire calls are just part of the North experience so I'm used to it.

We're gonna finish bottom 2 regardless and not contending for finals, so it is what it is.

We showed heart and some promise of the future.

Bring that effort and we'll beat at least a couple of sides the rest of the year.

Warhammer and Cheez will be ripping teams apart in a couple of years
good f*ckin point

hard loss obviously, but we've not been anywhere near a hard loss for months now

i honestly thought this would be another 40 point+ one and it wasn't anywhere near that

Why do you think a professional sport means the umpires should just ignore clear rules that every other team has to follow?

We ****ed up and it cost us. It sucks but blaming the umpires is a loser mindset that only befits StKilda flogs.
Thanks for clarifying, I posted immediately after the game and admittedly didn't know what the free was for. Still completely ****ed up.

Had a huge night out, slept in til ducking 4 and was cursing myself for missing the game as I watched the last 5 mins in my phone. Then I was really glad I didn’t go.

It was the umpiring throughout the game that lost us that game.

But that performance showed how important effort without the footy is - the harassing, tackling, physical intent, shepherding competiveness and manning up. Wardlaw and most of the young guys led the way.

Shows how ordinary some of our middle to older players are in that area. Didn't miss quite a few of them today.

Hopefully this signals the new dawn.

Do you want a gofundme setup for some new glasses?

We made too many interchanges. It's on us. The rules were applied as they should. Jesus there's plenty of manbabies on here.

Overall that was a step in the right direction despite the heartbreak. The wheel is turning.
What about the last free. That was set up for Jy to kick the winner in the last seconds of the game and that bullshit free.

I’ve got words.

******* STEPHENSON.

Goldy wins the clearance and this cat is hanging back looking for a cheapie. Is opponent takes a chest mark playing in front and drives the ball forward so Sydney score and are with a kick.

I’ve told you all, this guy will lose us more games than he wins for us. He’s a ******* cat.
Nah, Jyza under kicked it. Only was a 25m scrubber, it should have been a deep kick and forward entry

Bad as we all feel, spare a thought for poor old Nostradamus. He has to deal with the loss and Bailey Scott’s performance.

We made too many interchanges. It's on us. The rules were applied as they should. Jesus there's plenty of manbabies on here.

Overall that was a step in the right direction despite the heartbreak. The wheel is turning.
Yes, but also:

Out of the centre, swans player grabs the ball, tackled, chickenwinged so can't possibly handball. Throws it, immediate goal. Umpire was 4-5 m away with a clear view.

On the wing, Swans player injures his hand, so throws the ball at a team mate, again the umpire is right there with a direct view. Swans score.

Our steward ****ed up, and should be drowned in an ice bath. But they never should have been within 3 points for it to matter.

After settling down and analysing the last 2 mins we didn’t do ourselves any favours in the clutch.

Couple of minutes left and Powell in the back pocket could’ve chipped back to JZ in the square to chew up some clock but kicked down the line instead = turn over and straight back to a cola goal.

Under a minute JZ kicks to Bailey who should’ve gone straight back to JZ to chew more clock but goes long only to see it come straight back in and becomes their match winning goal.

We have forgotten how to win..

Autopsy Loss to Sydney - quite literally no words will adequately sum this up