Man, **** this.

I've just about had e-f*cking-nough of these rubbish starts.

There's NO ****ING REASON why we lost that, NO ****ING REASON AT ALL!!!

For ****S SAKE!

Preaching to the choir. I do believe a little part of me died today. My belief in the game with the rules being so soft physicality is almost completely banned and my belief that Freo can win the flag, that Freo are contenders and that we won't just be dished up the same old crap, that there is justice and a time for all and that this was our time to do well. That for all the crap we cop from mindless bogan twats from West Coast and Port we would have a time to shine and that there is some form of positive left and that Freo will step-up and dispell the disrespect. That part died today, and once again I'm left wondering why do I bother being hopeful?

If somebody can answer me that I will be forever greatful. For the meantime Go the Cowboys and hopefully Freo can lift next week and create a run that will make up for one absolutely below woeful performance.

Yes there is. There's a reason. PAFC is a better football club.

Have a dummy spit.

Swing and a miss. PAFC were lucky enough to come across a day when Freo were at most ill-disciplined and uncertain of the new interpretations.

Nice proof of Port Adelaide Stereotype though, I must applaud you.

One of those things I may regret come the morning when I settle down however after watching today's game...really, it's hard not to be overwhelmed in disappointment.

However it's always good that we get a chance to rebound the very next week against the team who're willing to throw pot shots at us :)

Preaching to the choir. I do believe a little part of me died today. My belief in the game with the rules being so soft physicality is almost completely banned and my belief that Freo can win the flag, that Freo are contenders and that we won't just be dished up the same old crap, that there is justice and a time for all and that this was our time to do well. That for all the crap we cop from mindless bogan twats from West Coast and Port we would have a time to shine and that there is some form of positive left and that Freo will step-up and dispell the disrespect. That part died today, and once again I'm left wondering why do I bother being hopeful?

If somebody can answer me that I will be forever greatful. For the meantime Go the Cowboys and hopefully Freo can lift next week and create a run that will make up for one absolutely below woeful performance.
Good one drama queen.:eek:

There's still 21 rounds to go.

Good one drama queen.:eek:

There's still 21 rounds to go.

As mentioned, it'll probably be one of those things I regret in the morning after I sleep on it and settle down from footy mode. Hell I'm starting to regret it a little now however I'll leave it up as I made my bed and I'll lie in it. Also demonstrates never to take my word after a Freo loss :eek:

Swing and a miss. PAFC were lucky enough to come across a day when Freo were at most ill-disciplined and uncertain of the new interpretations.

Nice proof of Port Adelaide Stereotype though, I must applaud you.
Oh this is just priceless. :D

"most ill-disciplined" - whose fault is that?

"uncertain of the new interpretations." - gee, imagine if they didn't get all those goals from free kicks before the maggots put the whistles away!!

Enjoy.

Oh this is just priceless. :D

"most ill-disciplined" - whose fault is that?

"uncertain of the new interpretations." - gee, imagine if they didn't get all those goals from free kicks before the maggots put the whistles away!!

Enjoy.

Believe what you want to. I'm just stating the troubles every side has for Round 1 and that Port handled it better.

There is a lot of truth in that mate well said

That was what I was thinking after the game. I think the hype might have gotten into the players heads and they've forgotten that we're starting from scratch again, no matter what the predictions are. .

Back to basics and fight out every game, the old cliche of taking it week by week. Cant start the season in September.

Man, **** this.