Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Hey Macca, you're right about both supporters having right to sook, they're both as bad as each other and I'd expect nothing else! he he

Short memories you Cats supporters! Need I mention the Neville Bruns/Leigh Matthews incident!???? At least we won't file a f#@$@n police report against the little *******!!!! :p :D :p :D :p
Weak as p!$$.. :eek:

Originally posted by RoosterWedgie

LMAO!

So it wasnt just me that didnt understand that song then?

:p

he he

Too many spoons and no f#@$&n knives is just plain bad eating utensil management!!! ;)

Not to mention the fact that arranging a wedding in summer will reduce the chances of rain on your wedding day... :D

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02

Short memories you Cats supporters! Need I mention the Neville Bruns/Leigh Matthews incident!???? At least we won't file a f#@$@n police report against the little *******!!!! :p :D :p :D :p
Weak as p!$$.. :eek:

Bugger Bruns, Im still trying to file a law suit for what he did to Barrie Robrans career in the 70s!!!!!!!!!!

saw the incident on the news and for bickley looks bloody awful - if stevens got 2 he should get 6. Forearm was raised and he jumped for the bloke.

But he'll probably get 3. Also you lot are the biggest pack of whingers i've ever seen on this site. no wonder no one takes anything you lot say seriously.

last point - in melbourne with the tv coverage we have we probably won't see another derby either involving the wa or sa teams.

i haven't seen a wa derby in years now and it looks like the sa derbies are going the same way. those games are always great viewing because of the passion they engendered no matter ladder position.

that for us here will be one of the many costs of this tv deal.

Originally posted by Hank Jones

Then by this reasoning we shouuld be awarded the Premiership because we've won so many in the past.

You've won so many in the past?

Let's see:
1997: Adelaide
1998: Adelaide
1999: Kangaroos
2000: Essendon
2001: Brisbane Lions

Port? Hello? Anyone seen Port?

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Oh, and it's should, not shouuld.:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Freddy K

Let's see:

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Oh, and it's should, not shouuld.:rolleyes:

yes thanks for that Freddy, was that really worth setting up an alias for??:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by the_oracle
i haven't seen a wa derby in years now and it looks like the sa derbies are going the same way.
Or the opposite way...poor Freo.

Originally posted by Freddy K

Let's see:

Great first post Freddy, ya knobb! Wet Toast won their first flag in their 6th year. The Crows in 7. Both teams basically State teams with far greater concessions than the Great Club Team, Port Adelaide. This is our 6th year and a fair chance for the flag. At least we won't have to wait 30-40 years like the Geelongs and Bulldogs of this League for a premiership win! To be dominating the so-called 'power' Clubs such as the Carlton's, Collingwoods & Richmonds and be genuine premiership chances in our 6th season is a sensational effort. The word 'Blind' should prefix your name champ... :p :eek: :p :eek: :p

Originally posted by sabre_ac
You guys just whitenessed a tough physical and close game.
What are you all winging about, its games like that one we go to the footy for.

You go to the footy for tough hard fair footy, not forceful forearms to a guys face where hs is now out for the most important part of the season and could cost us a premiership

Reminds me of the blood derby we had over here a few years ago.
So players are going to be suspended and a few got hurt, its a game you will forever be able to say "I was there".

its dissapointing knowing that because of one mans reckless dirty act you will be without your no.1 defender whos only been beaten by 1 player this year (Neitz) for the most important time of the season.

In a few years time i wont remember this game for Bickley whacking Wakelin. Better things to remember about this game.

Originally posted by JUBJUB
If what Alistar Lynch did deserved 2 games,Bickley should get 4 games.

Funny game isnt it.
Lynch swings his arm back and gets 2 weeks
Nick Stevens elbows someone not very forcefully and causing no injury at all gets 2 weeks
Michael Stevens lovetap on Stewy Loewe gets 2 weeks

Jonathon Brown trys to decapitate someone with an intentional fist to the head and gets 1 week :confused:

And now Bickley who swings his elbow around, puts someone out for the end of the year, and will probably get the same penalty as the lovetap and arm swinging back!

Originally posted by PortPremiers'02
At least we won't have to wait 30-40 years like the Geelongs and Bulldogs of this League for a premiership win
I'd wait until you've actually won a final before claiming to be the greatest - but each to their own.

Re Bickley - his best case scenario is probably 3 weeks. Agree he is predominantly fair, but I've also seen enough of his not so fair side to not be at all upset if he gets a longer stretch.

Originally posted by Macca19
You go to the footy for tough hard fair footy, not forceful forearms to a guys face where hs is now out for the most important part of the season and could cost us a premiership
While I'm not a great fan of Wakelin's work, this is the key point. Its not one or two weeks we're talking here. Also, suspensions in finals are almost always more lenient than during the season, but injuries stay the same length...he'll miss a couple of finals at least.

In a few years time i wont remember this game for Bickley whacking Wakelin.
Hell, I will.

Incidentally, I also reckon the 5th round game was a better spectacle.

Originally posted by K9-54

I'd wait until you've actually won a final before claiming to be the greatest - but each to their own.

Never ever proclaimed to be the greatest, K9-54, just proud of what my lads have achieved in their 6 year lifespan.. And if we have to wait 40 years like Geelong (last flag in '63), I'll be wearing incontinence pants and unable to enjoy the party at Alberton!! ;)

The incident didn't look good on tv which is a surprise as Mark Bickley doesn't strike me as someone who'd do something like that.

He'll probably get a couple of weeks.

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

Port supporters, have you forgotten the up side for Wakelin?

At least he won't suffer the ignominy of another straight-sets finals exit

Originally posted by skilts
Port supporters, have you forgotten the up side for Wakelin?

At least he won't suffer the ignominy of another straight-sets finals exit
Wrong Wakelin, skilts.

A lot of talk about Bickley being late etc.
Late for what, a spoil, a mark, a tackle?

Getting the feeling a lot of posters have not seen the incident, or their vision is so blurred they missed it.
I know, his vision was still blurred and that is why his arm was so high and nowhere near the ball.

Mark Bickley - ROT IN HELL