Bloke who hates club captain calls posters weirdos for not loving his lover boyFringe player who hasn't been in the team for weeks and still has more posts being made about him by BigFooty weirdos than anyone except the coach.
Ok Charlie
Bloke who hates club captain calls posters weirdos for not loving his lover boyFringe player who hasn't been in the team for weeks and still has more posts being made about him by BigFooty weirdos than anyone except the coach.
Tend to agree, how is he still copping it for 25 disposals in the SANFL.Fringe player who hasn't been in the team for weeks and still has more posts being made about him by BigFooty weirdos than anyone except the coach.
Bloke who hates club captain calls posters weirdos for not loving his lover boy
Ok Charlie
Lol this is so true.Apologies, I must remember to look at the BigFooty clique approved criticism list before I post.
Can relentlessly criticise the club's only Brownlow medalist who has been one of its best and most consistent players for a dozen years
Can't criticise captain Rozee who is above all scrutiny
Can constantly shitcan Charlie Dixon who has kicked more goals for the club than any other player in the past decade
Can't say anything bad about Hot Toddy no matter how bad his form is
Can obsessively and creepily post in just about every thread about a fringe small forward picked in the mid season draft who has been dropped multiple times this year and many times throughout his career
You're stealing bales of hay from Kane and he won't be able to make anymore straw men.Apologies, I must remember to look at the BigFooty clique approved criticism list before I post.
Can relentlessly criticise the club's only Brownlow medalist who has been one of its best and most consistent players for a dozen years
Can constantly shitcan Charlie Dixon who has kicked more goals for the club than any other player in the past decade
Can obsessively and creepily post in just about every thread about a fringe small forward picked in the mid season draft who has been dropped multiple times this year and many times throughout his career
Tend to agree, how is he still copping it for 25 disposals in the SANFL.
Small rebounding defender role, perhaps?I don't rate the bloke and think he's a spud. Much prefer Narkle in there and obviously Rioli when fit. Just thinking out loud trying to find a position for him in the AFL team as in the last 12 months he's only ever done well targeting Tom Stewart.
At AFL level he could easily play the unaccountable chip scab role currently designated to narkle but they prefer Jed to be used as the small lock down defensive forward. As others have said he is a mid but he is so far down the pecking order and really probably not good enough at that role in the AFL.Small rebounding defender role, perhaps?
On 2nd thoughts, possibly not quick enough.
Doesn't score or provide score assists or that many tackles as a small pressure forward.
Midfield is his only position at SANFL level.
Not sure if he has a position at AFL level.
Apologies, I must remember to look at the BigFooty clique approved criticism list before I post.
Great question. I am hoping the bl@@dy experiment of turning midfielders into this magical defensive forward and whatever role they were supposed to do to kill their careers is over. This is not a go at Jed, but at whatever we were trying to do in the game plan.DBJ put in as good a 'defensive forward' performance as McEntee ever has on the weekend, while also contributing double figure disposals and a goal.
Every other club in the league expects their 'defensive forwards' to contribute offensively as well, why don't we?
Draft high pressure small forward to play as high pressure small forwards? Ingenious! Hopefully Tommy A and Charleson can lock this down. Do think Charleson’s scope is higher and Tommy A has a few more tricks than being quick and tenacious.Great question. I am hoping the bl@@dy experiment of turning midfielders into this magical defensive forward and whatever role they were supposed to do to kill their careers is over. This is not a go at Jed, but at whatever we were trying to do in the game plan.
I think that Sutcliffe/Neale thing was Hinkley's true low point at the clubYeah Cripps is a beast. But was thinking he could terrorise Lachie Neale (I reckon)
I think that Sutcliffe/Neale thing was Hinkley's true low point at the club
I'd argue that he's harder at the ball than 95% of our list. There was a string of games last year where players came off injured after contested situations against Jed. He's also got good legspeed. Problem is he isn't a natural forward and doesn't get near it nearly enough. I'd be curious to see how he went in the midfield at afl level, but unlikely it happens.He has no physical attributes to play at the level. Narkle who is limited himself has been far better. His mythical pressure running around like a headless chook but not actually achieving anything hasnt been missed.
You say that like we have a choice.Can we just agree that he should not be coming back into the AFL side as a forward unless he proves himself as a forward at SANFL level?
I think that Sutcliffe/Neale thing was Hinkley's true low point at the club
For me, it's the forcing through the co-captains thing, trashing a 150 year tradition for a club whose entire brand is built on tradition, on the promise of it helping us win more, then going on to have his worst win/loss for a season in his entire tenure.
This alone should have seen him sacked.
Jed has played twelve games this year and has only achieved 7 (or more) disposals and a goal in four of them, so could have he? I know 7 disposals and a goal is an extremely low bar, but old mate is still only about 33% likely on any given week to clear it.I trust Narkle with the ball in his hands more than I do Jed, but let's not gild the lily too much. He had 7 disposals and a goal against the Bulldogs, Jed could have done that.