Milne investigated over taunt

Must I? Really? They are at elevated risk of passing on blood-borne disease.

So why not test for said blood-borne diseases? We are currently importing blood and blood byproducts from countries which pay for blood donors(something as a society we have decided is wrong), while many gay people willing to donate are turned around.

Presumably there are some safeguards against heterosexual people who may be infected with various disease, why is this not then applied also to homosexual people, rather than declaring the lot of them as unclean while people die for lack of blood donations.

So why not test for said blood-borne diseases? We are currently importing blood and blood byproducts from countries which pay for blood donors(something as a society we have decided is wrong), while many gay people willing to donate are turned around.

Presumably there are some safeguards against heterosexual people who may be infected with various disease, why is this not then applied also to homosexual people, rather than declaring the lot of them as unclean while people die for lack of blood donations.

Mate, I'm not about to go and research the medical reasoning and statistics behind the decisions. People who've been in jail are also banned. They do conduct a pre-donation blood test and they do interview you regarding your lifestyle in order to ascertain whether you belong to a high-risk group. This procedure is followed each time you donate (or has been on the handful of occasions I've donated).

I think you're crying poor about this particular detail just because you can, but it adds no weight to your argument.

What do the AFL hope to achieve by send Milne to an educational program? I'm lost for words on this!

clockwork_orange.jpg

Red cross don't accept gay blood because it takes longer to detect possible sts because of the type of bacteria from anal sex.

The line is generally drawn when the subject of the slur has been subject to institutionalised discrimination,

My mother in law is a witch. Is that vilification to call her that as we all know witches have been subject to institutionalised discrimination in the past?

In fact they often assumed all red headed women to be witches, which discriminates against both red headed non-witches, and non-red headed witches.
I've been called a dick head, which would clearly upset some poor guy who's head looks like a dick.

To all the Saints supporters here frothing at the mouth to defend the tiprat, how do you feel about Nicky Winmar? Was he just an overreacting sook? Stuff like that was said every week on the field, in the AFL and at grounds across the country. If he was so upset by being racially villified, obviously that is his problem for being such a delicate little flower, he should just have copped it and not bitched about it.

Big difference between an indigenous player like Winmar being subjected to constant racial abuse from opposition players and supporters over many years and a one off remark Milne made to Harry O'Brien who by his own admission wasn't offended due to being heterosexual.

Keep swinging though buddy one day you might get lucky and land a punch.

My brother is a chronic masturbator, its his lifestyle choice and i support him. Chronic masturbators are an unfortunate silent majority these days, with no one willing to admit to being one . My brother has even married into a sexless relationship and has kids just to seem 'normal', of course three a day he cheats on his wife.

i am offended by the number if times i've heard players call each other Moos and flogs, and i hope they crack down on this sexual vilification and discrimination of chronic masturbators. Their suicide rates are comparable to closet homosexuals and they deserve protection too

I'm guessing that when chronic masturbators commit suicide it is Michael Hutchence style.

To all the Saints supporters here frothing at the mouth to defend the tiprat, how do you feel about Nicky Winmar? Was he just an overreacting sook? Stuff like that was said every week on the field, in the AFL and at grounds across the country. If he was so upset by being racially villified, obviously that is his problem for being such a delicate little flower, he should just have copped it and not bitched about it.

How dare you use such derogatory terms such as "tip rat " you are obviously a poor excuse for a human and probably a pedophile.

Winmar was racially abused. Because , in case you didn't notice, he was an indigenous Australian. Are you really too stupid to tell the difference. Is it OK for me to deride you due to stupidity, or does political correctness demand that we pretend you are of average intelligence.

I'd like a ruling on blasphemy thanx. I'm shocked things have got this far.
I'm no god botherer but i'd shudder to think what my nan would think of you lot and the current crop of footballers.
Is blasphemy only a side issue ? Why is someones sexual preference so bloody important by comparison these days ?

If the AFL are hell bent on being new age evangelists and trying to look everything for everybody, i fail to see why there isnt a crackdown on taking the lords name in vain.

If Milne had called him a "$#$@n allah" or whatever it'd be front page news, so why is it ok for the umpires to say "jesus...christ will you just shut the $%# up Harry, jesus i'm sick of hearing you whine !!!"

AFL...dont stop at cracking down on the amazingly important topic of "Penis Freedom" 50m only seems fair for blasphemy, plus drag their names thru the mud and fine them of course. Its important to plenty, i'm guessing more important to far more than where dicks go. Keep educating us..its working well.

Unsure why the AFL tries so hard to act upon minority group issues, and conveniently forgets the enormous numbers who wont watch or go to the footy due to the foul language and blasphemy in general. Is blasphemy and foul language not an issue until it involves a minority religion in this country ?

They've taught me i can stick my wang anywhere i like, and that nobody is white or black. I cant mention that anyone is mentally or physically different, and i must respect all religions EXCEPT for the majority ones in this country. I musn't take any drugs and never ever drink too much. There are no grey areas i'm told, and no room for accidents or spur of the moment mistakes...i'm trying really hard to live my life according to their AFL book on the good little life.

yes, i'm trying my best, but holy mary mother of god, i just cant be everything to everybody like those godlike football administrator types must be.

I'd invite you to call some of my gay friends a homo and see how many teeth you end up with.

The sooner your friends and yourself accept and come to peace with your sexual orientation, well you'll be a much happier bunch of people.

I've lived in W.A. I cant believe it would have been newsworthy there.
Or maybe the headlines would be " Little Turd Calls Collingwood **** a ****"

Let's hope you don't have any gay children, or better still, let's hope you don't breed at all.

The sooner your friends and yourself accept and come to peace with your sexual orientation, well you'll be a much happier bunch of people.
I'm perfectly happy with who I am, it's you guys that I wonder about. Any time a thread about homosexuality turns up on this board it runs for pages and pages. Why is this? Are you all so threatened by me and my kind that you feel compelled to devote page after page defending your right to call denigrate someone because of their sexuality?
Seriously, if Milne had called O'Brien a black bastard, you would struggle to defend his actions, and yet he calls him a homo, and lets face it, he used it in a pejorative manner, and you see nothing wrong with it.

Too late, and if they end up being gay, well at least they wont be uptight arsholes without a sense of humour like you.
I have got a sense of humour, you obviously do too calling youself 'SaintSeptember'...not this year

Because the HIV rate among homosexual males is staggeringly higher than the general population in first-world countries, and there is a risk of false negative test results.

It's certainly debatable, but there is a solid argument for it.

I'm perfectly happy with who I am, it's you guys that I wonder about. Any time a thread about homosexuality turns up on this board it runs for pages and pages. Why is this? Are you all so threatened by me and my kind that you feel compelled to devote page after page defending your right to call denigrate someone because of their sexuality?
Seriously, if Milne had called O'Brien a black bastard, you would struggle to defend his actions, and yet he calls him a homo, and lets face it, he used it in a pejorative manner, and you see nothing wrong with it.

If milne had called Cameron Ling a black bastard what would that mean? Or are you outing Harry?

I have got a sense of humour, you obviously do too calling youself 'SaintSeptember'...not this year

Oh yeah I'm sure you find yourself hilarious.