Official Team Thread Mount Buller Demons | Season 30 Team Thread | B&F 17/12 19:30 AEDT

Sorry I was out doing Christmas shopping, well done to all the winners, up the dees!!
Hope you weren’t facing an Arnie Jingle All The Way-style conundrum mate

Gee your brave! Gutless flog.
To be fair he was probably hoping that by not tagging you we might avoid you coming back in and posting with your bad grammar and fake boomer tough guy shit.

Hello everybody and welcome to this most prestigious occasion – the Season 30 Mt. Buller Demons Deestroy Medal count.

Season 29 was one of great hope but subsequent heartbreak for us, so thank qod for Season 30 being a sh*t season from almost the very beginning. COVID-19 struck and really took its toll on all of us. I reckon the SIM got some COVID too because it was an a-hole to us this season.

In spite of our results being awful and our posting being a little flat compared to last season, I’m still incredibly proud of our club and our posters. You all showed up as much as circumstances would allow and I know that we remain the strongest and most enjoyable club in the whole comp.

Our spirit remains strong and we've got the best bunch of weirdos in this whole league.

This season, we welcomed a new face in Toump Ass , who in spite of his shy and retiring nature made a good impact with his posting when he was present. We also enjoyed strong match thread contributions from our experienced leaders, including Callums_Guns , cooney and Tarkyn_24 .

jmoo wan and Dero joined us from the Gumbies and brought an immediate positive impact for us.

A lot of work was contributed by the likes of DemonJim, Headless , Proper Gander and Yakker , while sausageroll continued his quest in earnest for that elusive EKA.

Season 30 was our 30th season in this league – a remarkable accomplishment. This longevity is in only made possible by the ongoing commitment of our club’s posters and leaders – past and present – so we did our best to recognise our history through the season.

We had some major player milestones along the way – Tarks hit his 450th game, Headless his 400th and Proper Gander notched up 100 games.

While it would have been a fairytale to snag a premiership in a milestone season, it doesn’t matter. I hate fairytales anyway – they’re full of false hope and bullshittery.
where the **** was my mention

Congrats to Headless on formally being recognised as the legend that he's always been. And for the Eth.

Congrats to Yakker and Tarkyn_24 for HoF. Actually surprised Tarks wasn't already in there.
Was the C2R for missing the most goals? If so, clear winner.

Congrats to Dero on the Deestroy. Great addition to the club.

Congrats to Callums_Guns. Great reward for another great season of posting.

How did DemonJim not come second in the Coaches Award? Congrats.

Did I miss any? Congrats to anyone I missed.
Congratulations to all those sausageroll has mentioned and also to those he may have missed.

Good stuff as usual manangatang!

The Dees have been crying out for a quality ruck rover and I'm the league's greatest of all time.
We have actually been crying out for some goals, lots of them

You will give us that fire power the Dee's need from CHF ;)

He will be a huge addition to the forward line 👍

I can't control if the sim moves me on game day but honestly there is no need to be worried by good man, let me set the scene, round one, season 31, Demons first team list comes out, in the guts, ruck rover, the legend is named, pantskyle/Big Poppa Pants/Doctor Colossus, game day, first bounce, PG taps it down to pants, you campaigners know what happens next.

You'd hate to see it, DJ and CG seemingly duking it out for a position that is taken. Embrace me friends, we'll do wonderful things together.

Ahh like drag us down as you have never won a flag with a team. Have you even made the Grand final before?
This guy could be more of a curse than Rodney Dangerfield

Ahh like drag us down as you have never won a flag with a team. Have you even made the Grand final before?
This guy could be more of a curse than Rodney Dangerfield

No infighting Jum, we are teammates again. I've done wonderful things for your career, I made you a captain, I pushed for your Hall of Fame, together we'll win a flag at the Dees.

Only 1? Underselling yourself a touch no?

Official Team Thread Mount Buller Demons | Season 30 Team Thread | B&F 17/12 19:30 AEDT