List Mgmt. Next Generation Academy Discussion

This thread was on page 6 - while every other club probably has theirs practically stickied on page 1.
When is this club going to kick up a stink about this inequality.
We have zero level draft able players in our academy - this one of many rorts in this league
Burn afl house to the ground

while every other club
And they put in the work

Lucas Robinson was recently named WA's most valuable player at the recent AFL under-16 national championships.

He had been part of West Coast's Next Generation Academy, but after Fremantle investigated the precise location of the family farm, it was found he should be part of their set-up instead.

I'd prefer our NGA zone to be Iran they are much better runners, a deficiency we still need to address with our list.
Africa specifically Kenya for midfielders with endurance and speed and Nigeria for KP with power, strength, explosiveness...imagine Giannis Antetokounmpo at CHF and then swinging him into the mid or Kipchoge on the wing running his man all day without being interchanged:tearsofjoy:

This thread was on page 6 - while every other club probably has theirs practically stickied on page 1.
When is this club going to kick up a stink about this inequality.
We have zero level draft able players in our academy - this one of many rorts in this league
Burn afl house to the ground
If we can get someone to sponsor it, we'd probably get better results. The
Northern clubs have their sponsors fund their program.

They're in the west/southwest. Eynesbury is the only one that currently has a population, they're all pretty much planned suburbs in anticipation of booming population. Cocoroc in particular reported 0 residents at the 2021 census, so hardly a footy factory.
Could be a footy warehouse.

We don't put in the work though
Which is why we should be vehemently against getting any sort of area in the NT when we are pushed out of Tassie.

We can’t do the work in a place that’s an hour flight with multiple carriers flying multiple times a day.

If they give us the NT, we may as well not have one.

List Mgmt. Next Generation Academy Discussion