AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Unbelievable effort400 games......22 years, amazing. Well done bomber! Apparently going again next year as well
Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk
I’ve heard their salary cap is absolutely stuffed and it’s a bit of a crisis at the moment with the major sponsor pulling the pin and no player getting paid for the rest of the season. Could be just typical rumours though, pretty surprised always of the opinion Bundoora is a well oiled machine.
Thought this was typical BF hogwash when I read it but I was shown an email yesterday which suggests you may be on the money, Bundoora in trouble. Couldn’t believe it...
Bundoora will be fine. Not the first and won’t be the last to struggle for the year. Some of the powerhouse clubs have been bailed out and they are all going strong. I’d be more worried about Northcote Park!Would this be the email asking for $1000 10 year/ $500 5 year membership or donations?
Would this be the email asking for $1000 10 year/ $500 5 year membership or donations?
Bundoora will be fine. Not the first and won’t be the last to struggle for the year. Some of the powerhouse clubs have been bailed out and they are all going strong. I’d be more worried about Northcote Park!
Kicking 7 with a torn hammy! Great effort. I reckon if you rock up to a training session at Northcote Park this season you might get a game. Proud club hopefully just one of those things.....Yeah that's the one. Was shocked tbh, I don't know anyone from Bundoora and have nothing to do with them but from afar they've always been run like clock-work. You don't make Div 1 finals so many years in a row without being a well-run club. Hopefully they can turn it around.
Agreed. Ash Close played reserves with a torn hammy a few weeks ago to make up the numbers. Still kicked 7
19s and womens comps are joke - having stand alone 19's games whilst senior club is playing at another ground nearby... not only does it lessen any atmosphere, it also stretches a clubs resources with trainers and the like.What was wrong with 1 home and 1 away game on alternately weeks? Not like the grounds are being used for anything else on a Saturday. Div 1 teans with 19s should get priority and have there 19s play before them, as they have the largest salary cap to spend. The league has stuffed up badly this year and needs a complete overhaul. This includes the women’s comp. who cares if there is 2 SVU sides in division 1? Bad year for the NFNL
Absolutely agree. The leagues fees go up every year and then they do stupid shit like this and wonder why clubs struggle financially. No wonder the standard of Div 1 has dropped, when players compare this comp to others and go elsewhere! The NFNL are a laughing stock at the moment and it needs to change ASAP.19s and womens comps are joke - having stand alone 19's games whilst senior club is playing at another ground nearby... not only does it lessen any atmosphere, it also stretches a clubs resources with trainers and the like.
And why the women's comp has divisions of 7, 7 and 8... they only play a 10 game season after grading games... it should be 8 div 1 (with 2 VU sides), 8 div 2 and 6 in div 3.... But NFNL and logic are not used in the same sentence
Agree, would love to see the stats for boys between ages of 15-21 sticking around. Would say its decreased massively over the last 10 years.the league have talked up their growth - but the growth in netball and womens football was almost accidental, they literally have team knocking on their door (not that it's a bad thing). If they had been more proactive in women's footy it would probably be much bigger and better than what they have now - likewise the u19's
Fair to say the NFNL is losing one of its stars in Moorcroft after he announced his retirement. Not many better small forwards running around in Div 1 as consistent as him over the last decade. Has a highlight reel none can top! Good luck in his retirement!
swizzer inclusion!!! mightnt qualify for finals himself but might help McLeod get there.He hasn’t played a game for Macleod. Coburg aren’t going to release him for 3 games just so he can play local finals
Spot onAgree, would love to see the stats for boys between ages of 15-21 sticking around. Would say its decreased massively over the last 10 years.
Who is B Harvey going to dob in this weekend?
Did he get olympic gold for his dive on the previous weekend against Mont?
To me he was a legend....but now very disappointing.
Did I miss something or was he always a sook?
What goes around comes around!
Couldn’t agree liked him as a player at afl level but runs around like a little cry Baby
Is this the same bloke who broke the AFL games record and came back to the NFL only to have his jaw broken by a sniper in the GF a couple of years back? Did you hear about his broken jaw? I don’t believe so.
Could you imagine being one of the games greatest players ever, yet you don’t get any protection from the umps at local level and then have complete fu**wi$s on here say he is a sook.
It’s amazing he has kept playing, but obviously he has something most don’t have which is why is a legend of the game.
Go and cry some where elseIs this the same bloke who broke the AFL games record and came back to the NFL only to have his jaw broken by a sniper in the GF a couple of years back? Did you hear about his broken jaw? I don’t believe so.
Could you imagine being one of the games greatest players ever, yet you don’t get any protection from the umps at local level and then have complete fu**wi$s on here say he is a sook.
It’s amazing he has kept playing, but obviously he has something most don’t have which is why is a legend of the game.