NM v Collingwood GDT

What a spiritless, spineless and weak effort. Hang your head in shame players and coach. What a complete and utter embarrassment of a performance. The players showed no desperation at all today. Time for Scott to stop treating these players with a softly softly approach, it is getting us nowehere.

Harden the **** up.

Probably the best thing that could have happened to be honest. No papering over the cracks is possible now.

We have a lot of hard work ahead of us and some tough decisions to make.

No, a win over the premiership side would have been the best thing to happen to us. This is not good, in any way. A loss like this has the potential to do some real damage. Next week against the Bulldogs theoretically should be a winnable game, but these boys would have zero confidence in their ability right now. I can't see us getting anywhere near them now.

What is the strategy/system?

Bomb it long to Petrie or to the pack in front of goal region. If he doesn't mark then small crumbing forwards are to swoop in and goal.
No leading is allowed at North. Not sure why but it just isn't allowed.

Out of back line it's yet another long bomb to Petrie or Goldy and they are always on the right side boundary line. If they don't mark and our crumbers dont gather we take it over the line for a stoppage.

Short passing is not an option at North and leading is frowned upon.

Pathetic effort. Anticipated getting well beaten but hoped for way less than 87 points.
How many north kicks were marked by pie players uncontested? Bring back the Shinboner Spirit.

Rant over.

Regroup for next week and beat the doggies.

Most one sided game of footy i've ever witnessed, i was expecting to lose by 60 points but 117!!! WTF

If it wasn't for Boomers two goals, our score would of been 18 goldy goal + 12 behinds.

I don't really know what to think of the remainder of our season, no point in making finals really.

Forget 2011 finals, just focus on getting games into the kids. Some hard decisions need to be taken now. Too worked up atm to comment on individuals.

Most one sided game of footy i've ever witnessed, i was expecting to lose by 60 points but 117!!! WTF

If it wasn't for Boomers two goals, our score would of been 18 goldy goal + 12 behinds.

Ha ha I don't think that will be a problem mate.

I couldn't give a shit about the final margin, I've said it once, as have others, and I'll say it again, get the sentiment bullshit out of the system and get rid of the poor skills and start employing some better skilled players. They're there, but they're not getting a game. I'm getting sick to death of watching us just hand oppostion teams games. We were ok in the first quarter and then the usual started, turning the ball over. Along with a bit of stage fright. Their ability to actually play football is ordinary. Eiter that or what they're being schooled in. Turnovers, shit play, turnovers, against Collingwood. Are they fair dinkum?