Autopsy NM v West Coast - the great choke!

I also don't know how Will Phillips was not part of the midfield group in the last 5 minutes

8 tackles (second highest behind Xerri's 12) and gave them nothing all day on the inside with his defensive pressure.
I was wondering that watching it live.

Should have been in there ahead of Simpkin or Sheez in one leg. You need your best defensive midfielder in there at that time surely?

He's a forward who can crash a pack and take contested mark and been played down back to get him games and that's that. Yeah he intercepts great but he will never be a defender as his instincts is all forward craft, you seen it when he played Day or any player one on one, he thinks he is going for the mark and goal instead of spoil - you can play Larkey in defense and you'll get the same result...great marking tall but defense is not their primary instincts.

This has got nothing to do with Rawlings anymore!! This is about the f@#king players who seemed to switch off when the lead was out to 35 instead of pressing down on the throat, we got cute, we played sloppy, played too far in front of the ball and simply allowed them to comeback!!
This is down to Clarkson and his coaching and the so-called 25yo's who wants to play in a GF and on long contracts, start demand more from each other...blind kicks at stoppage, lackidasical kicks to player that goes OB for a Allen goal..thats the shit that has to stop!

This should have been a 50pt+ win, l've been patient for 5 years but games after the bye have proved that when this team plays and concentrate, they take on the persona of team that looks like it's about to tear a new one against the oppo. What made it worst is, WE SHOULD HAVE F@#KING CANED THE PANTS OUT OF THOSE C#$TS.

If there was anything to take away from this year in terms of progress, it was this game and the chance to finished above WCE....I need a break before this keyboard gets rammed through this monitor...so pissed at this loss!!
This is more about leaders like Luke McDonald making fuxking stupid mistakes that let teams back into the contest.

Just not good enough from players like ho call themselves leaders.

That one stupid **** up led to 3 quick goals and kept them in the game.

Keep teams in the game and you are always going to put yourself in danger of losing, even to shit sides like West Coast.

But at the end of the day not many will remember this result, so as long as it stings and they learn from it, it’s not going to set the club backwards.

If this side wants to improve they take the kick in the pants and learn from it.

No one with half a brain walks away from that game thinking we are behind West Coast, people just saw we need to learn to not make dumb mistakes and games like that turn into an easy 4 points.

At game, shit me, 3rd the dreaded 3rd, they kick 5 or so straight, Clarko did nothing to stop the momentum, in the last 2 min up by 13 points, they kick 3 in 90 seconds, today Clarko got outcoached by a 3rd gamer non appointed coach, probably getting paid by cheeseburgers or getting a petrol allowance for his datsun 120y a joke, and finally please tell Luke our spirited leader to retire, enough is enough, disappointed member of over 20 years, I hate losing to them turds, p.s reid is a Overrated spineless waste of air

Grand Finalists and Premiers win everywhere and anywhere
That's a lovely sentiment but in reality it's a load of rubbish. You only have to go back to last year. Brisbane wins the Grand Final if it's at the Gabba. Fixture inequalities costs teams every year. By whoring ourselves off we're handicapping ourselves from the main goal of becoming a successful football club.

We, the list and Clarko are treading water until the U23’s mature into dominant players. The core is there but unless there’s another dozen at VFL on that age bracket, we’re treading water until they emerge.

The best he can do is pour the energy into teaching the elite group to be better and that’s going to be another 2 years which effectively puts him at the end of his tenure. Unfortunately he might be a Bolton or Buckley who does the hard years and another Coach picks up the gig
We are not dropping McDonald you heard the supporters they love him it will take a true leader with balls enough is enough but as long as the mentality of people at the NMFC is there it will be business as usual

Not much consolation at the moment. However, after today, I think we can confidently say that we are a better team going forward than WC. Yet, we will get a look at the draft before them. Maybe, it makes up a little for last season’s win against GC.

At game, shit me, 3rd the dreaded 3rd, they kick 5 or so straight, Clarko did nothing to stop the momentum, in the last 2 min up by 13 points, they kick 3 in 90 seconds, today Clarko got outcoached by a 3rd gamer non appointed coach, probably getting paid by cheeseburgers or getting a petrol allowance for his datsun 120y a joke, and finally please tell Luke our spirited leader to retire, enough is enough, disappointed member of over 20 years, I hate losing to them turds, p.s reid is a Overrated spineless waste of air
The coach can’t coach to stop players from making idiotic mistakes.

Cut out the mistakes that shouldn’t happen by players at this level and this side cruises to an easy 5 goal win.

Mistakes and lack of composure are on the players, not the coach.

That's a lovely sentiment but in reality it's a load of rubbish. You only have to go back to last year. Brisbane wins the Grand Final if it's at the Gabba. Fixture inequalities costs teams every year. By whoring ourselves off we're handicapping ourselves from the main goal of becoming a successful football club.
I get we play in Hobart because of the cash, but I won’t be sad to see us out of that shithole.

Games in Hobart seem soulless when you compare it to the atmosphere of playing in front of the core of your supporter group.

Don’t u %#ing get it …
This loss means we still have a ducking possible spoon hanging over heads still ?!!
Yes but we are shit generally shit teams win spoons.

Spoon or no spoon there is still light at the end of this farkn long and hard 6 year dark tunnel which imho was only visible after the bye this year.

Yes but we are shit generally shit teams win spoons.

Spoon or no spoon there is still light at the end of this farkn long and hard 6 year dark tunnel which imho was only visible after the bye this year.
100%

Yes we lost today, but you would have to have your eyes painted on not to see that we were generally the better side and have more upside.

Today wasn’t lost because West Coast outplayed us, it was lost because of stupid mistakes by players that should know better and inexperienced players.

It was no coincidence that West Coasts older players got them across the line when we let them in.

He did stand under one somewhat in the last quarter , will move up the ground in years ahead and be great to watch. Thought he was alright today.
I’ve mentioned before, it’s a bit like shooting Bambi on here……..my thoughts are I reckon McKercher looks a ridiculous prospect, but he is a long way from physical at the footy. They all develop toughness at different rates, but to me he doesn’t look like he wants to play in the backline at all. Couldn’t say that about Harry last year.

I've been travelling around WA for the past month or so and on an almost daily basis have been subjected to sh*t talking from West Coast supporters because me and my kids have the nerve to wear North caps. Today I watched the game at the caravan park where we're staying, surrounded by Eagles mouth breathers. FML.

Sweet Jesus after 8 pages of vitriol I've just skipped to comment. I think you are all wrong. I thought we played ok and showed good form. We should have won for a variety of reasons that will resolve themselves before next year. Would have preferred to win, but that's football. You all need to take a fsckin chill pill and see past the 'post reply' button a little more frequently. The players are tired and beat up, it's been a long year, last legs (and last games) for some. None of you know better than the coaches despite your claims, and it would be great if you could all accept that fact, or get a job as a senior AFL coach to prove me wrong. Chill. Out. It's bad for your head, your heart, your family, and the club.

The coach can’t coach to stop players from making idiotic mistakes.

Cut out the mistakes that shouldn’t happen by players at this level and this side cruises to an easy 5 goal win.

Mistakes and lack of composure are on the players, not the coach.
Don’t play the players who’ve consistently let the side down.

I've been travelling around WA for the past month or so and on an almost daily basis have been subject to sh*t talking from West Coast supporters because me and my kids have the nerve to wear North caps. Today I watched the game at the caravan park where we're staying, surrounded by Eagles mouth breathers. FML.
We feel your pain mate

100%

Yes we lost today, but you would have to have your eyes painted on not to see that we were generally the better side and have more upside.

Today wasn’t lost because West Coast outplayed us, it was lost because of stupid mistakes by players that should know better and inexperienced players.

It was no coincidence that West Coasts older players got them across the line when we let them in.
Not shying away that we have to start accumulating wins. Honourable loses can get stuffed.

But Im confident that the hard list changes in our senior group will go a long way to ensuring we win many more games.

Less confident that those changes will be made.

If we dont piss this co captaincy off and bust Jy and McDonald down to”leaders” then we are not serious.

I think my relationship with this footy club is toxic. I'm tired of feeling anxiety when we play, the sadness and anger after most games isn't good for my health either.

Don’t play the players who’ve consistently let the side down.
When we get more depth he won’t have to.

Who do we bring in from the VFL? Lazarro?

We just need to be patient. You can’t buy experience and depth needs to be acquired.

Wait until players like Goater, Will Dawson, Hardeman etc start pushing through and you instantly get rid of three potatoes.

It wasn’t long ago that Archer looked average and now he looks comfortable at the level.

Unfortunately as much as we all want it to happen now, it takes time.

Autopsy NM v West Coast - the great choke!