Autopsy NM v West Coast - the great choke!

The number of golden opportunities to score goals that we absolutely butcher (that even other bottom 4 teams would convert) continues to be what lets us down. Must be so demoralising for the whole team
Could say the same bout inside fifties. The amount of times our fwds have set good leads only for the ball to be kicked over their head…

I don't understand the "this loss meant nothing" vibe?

Existentially?

Because we're not going to play finals anyway?

Because we haven't reached the point [flick expectations switch] where results now matter?

We were at "home", coming off a win and playing the reigning spooners under an interim coach who we'd beaten on their own deck.

It was Port Adelaide 2012 levels of bed shitting today.

Could say the same bout inside fifties. The amount of times our fwds have set good leads only for the ball to be kicked over their head…
You could count that on 1 hand today.
Our forwards simply don't lead at the ball carrier.

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I don't understand the "this loss meant nothing" vibe?

Existentially?

Because we're not going to play finals anyway?

Because we haven't reached the point [flick expectations switch] where results now matter?

We were at "home", coming off a win and playing the reigning spooners under an interim coach who we'd beaten on their own deck.

It was Port Adelaide 2012 levels of bed shitting today.
It's a nonsense. People trying to justify poor efforts.
it is high time people at the club looked each other in the eye and said it is not good enough.
This acceptance of mediocrity is a massive issue.

“Mediocrity” is what Essendon just did. Trust me on this. What we did was infuriating but not mediocrity.We’re the youngest team in the competition. Also, what BigFooty accepts or doesn’t accept has no bearing on anything. Trust me again on this too.

It's a nonsense. People trying to justify poor efforts.
it is high time people at the club looked each other in the eye and said it is not good enough.
This acceptance of mediocrity is a massive issue.
Very much this.

It’s all part of the ‘plan’ and everything will be better in time.

Simpkin will suddenly kick the footy properly. McDonald will suddenly take chest marks. Larkey will suddenly become a contested marking beast.

It’s all good.

“Mediocrity” is what Essendon just did. Trust me on this. What we did was infuriating but not mediocrity.We’re the youngest team in the competition. Also, what BigFooty accepts or doesn’t accept has no bearing on anything. Trust me again on this too.
I trust you.

"Locks in pick 2"

Who gives a flying **** after that embarrassing shit show.

That is peak ineptitude - lock that in.

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
We’re finishing last, mate, bookmark it, I can see Richmond winning 1 of the last 3 and we’ll cop a massive % pounding in at least 2 of our remaining games, to win the coveted spoon yet again.
While Xerri’s 10 clearances look good on paper, is that really what we want?

Not bagging the bloke, he’s been huge, but you’ve gotta take our overall clearance numbers with a big grain of salt.
I’ve been chewing on this for weeks now, it’s not his fecking job, get it down to the mids, it’s their fecking job.
It’s like he knows his ruck craft still isn’t quite there, but knows he can hide it behind the curtain of grabbing it from the ruck contest.
But really, it’s just one digit in a fist full of cluster f@cks that plague this fevking club.

People keep saying we're on the up and that these losses will turn into wins with experience.
That is a fallacy. The list we have is simply not good enough at the moment. There is talent but nowhere near enough.
In that side today were a host of guys simply not good enough to play in a premiership side. Another 50 games won't change that.
McDonald
Simpkin
Hansen
Corr
Pink
Phillips
Shiel
Teakle
Tucker
Zurhaar (harsh maybe, but I don't see it)
On exposed form, Duursma, but he is one who might improve with some more games.
That's nearly half the side.
Throw in:
Stephenson
Greenwood
Taylor
Stephens
Nyoun
CCJ
Lazzarro
Sellers
Harvey
Drury
Free
Kal Dawson?
That is an absolute ton of dead wood. Playing 150 more games won't change that.

Sure Sheezel is amazing but he doesn't have anywhere near enough support...and on top of that they are mentally fragile.

5 years of bottom 2. We should be seeing marked improvement by now with the access we’ve had to top end talent.
Guys like Zurhaar, Jy, LDU, Luke Mac and Larkey should be leading us when the blow torch is applied late in games. Instead they curl their toes.
We are no better than we were last year. The ladder tells you that.

People keep saying we're on the up and that these losses will turn into wins with experience.
That is a fallacy. The list we have is simply not good enough at the moment. There is talent but nowhere near enough.
In that side today were a host of guys simply not good enough to play in a premiership side. Another 50 games won't change that.
McDonald
Simpkin
Hansen
Corr
Pink
Phillips
Shiel
Teakle
Tucker
Zurhaar (harsh maybe, but I don't see it)
On exposed form, Duursma, but he is one who might improve with some more games.
That's nearly half the side.
Throw in:
Stephenson
Greenwood
Taylor
Stephens
Nyoun
CCJ
Lazzarro
Sellers
Harvey
Drury
Free
Kal Dawson?
That is an absolute ton of dead wood. Playing 150 more games won't change that.

Sure Sheezel is amazing but he doesn't have anywhere near enough support...and on top of that they are mentally fragile.
I’ve just thrown my guts up reading that list of “footballers”.
Gotta hand it to Rawlings.

Prediction:
I reckon we get pumped next week by the dogs & lose 3-4% then lose to the hawks & lose 1-2% enough for tigers to pinch a win vs GC at the G & take our spot in 17th .
Spoon is ours again

Yep. When you see one of your leaders (the captain) pull that shit, heads drop. He lost us the game.
When is enough is enough though? Couldn’t give a rats if they’re good blokes or not, I just want one captain who leads by example and these two aren’t it

5 years of bottom 2. We should be seeing marked improvement by now with the access we’ve had to top end talent.
Guys like Zurhaar, Jy, LDU, Luke Mac and Larkey should be leading us when the blow torch is applied late in games. Instead they curl their toes.
We are no better than we were last year. The ladder tells you that.
We are so far ahead of last year. Mainly because, in two rounds we are not going to lose Ziebell, Cunnington, Tarryn Thomas, McKay, Goldstein and a couple of other experienced journeymen who helped our shape. You can, also, add Logue and Goater who we lost for this year. I’m as angsty and mental as anyone, watching us lose the unlosable game. That’s why I switched off at three quarter time. However, I’m not going to deny the existence of the nose on my face. As I write, DalSanto and Riewoldt are saying the same as me.

LDU not wanting to kick goals.
sums up this team.
they don’t want it bad enough…
Or lack confidence. I saw that and questioned it myself. For such a tight knit group what are they tight knit at, knitting? W.A.P Apart from that, they can't continue to just gloss over the fundamental ball use or lack their of. Until that's sorted out it's just lip service.

We are so far ahead of last year. Mainly because, in two rounds we are not going to lose Ziebell, Cunnington, Tarryn Thomas, McKay, Goldstein and a couple of other experienced journeymen who helped our shape. You can, also, add Logue and Goater who we lost for this year. I’m as angsty and mental as anyone, watching us lose the unlosable game. That’s why I switched off at three quarter time. However, I’m not going to deny the existence of the nose on my face. As I write, DalSanto and Riewoldt are saying the same as me.
As another spoon 🥄 beckons….

Autopsy NM v West Coast - the great choke!