No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 4

Shame Freo were not able to get up. They had turned the corner in recent weeks. Still a young side with plenty of upside for the future, and a likeable team.... for now.

Jackson showed glimpses of potential that he could handle a number one ruck role. And Fyfe wound back the clock on a few plays.

Bolton with a massive 920m gained tonight for the Tigers.

A summary from The Guardian on where the Tassie Stadium and football team issue is up to.

And for those who remember our old WB mate FDOTM ...

1686454627278.png

How much did Albo give Alice Springs again? 🤔
Probably not anywhere near enough. Certainly way less than sports rorts (several hundred million), hospital rorts (2 billion) and car parking rorts (a few hundred more million) of the previous lot.

Which game?

I tuned him out long ago. Makes football description far more complicated than it need be.

GWS vs Norf. Poor Norf bloke's hand happened to tap the footy after the GWS bloke tapped it & Norf were paid 50 metre penalty. WTF! Dermy says regardless you have to pay it. Rubbish.

Essendon and Carlton have been the biggest bottom feeders in the comp for the past decade but hey let's give them more marquee games.
I love the club but I don’t see how we can moan when we get such a piss poor turn out for a Friday night against a top team.

Richmond drew 30k vs Port. They have double our membership.

If our season hopes weren’t crushed in the first two rounds, resuscitated, then crushed again then we wouldn’t be having this conversation.

GWS vs Norf. Poor Norf bloke's hand happened to tap the footy after the GWS bloke tapped it & Norf were paid 50 metre penalty. WTF! Dermy says regardless you have to pay it. Rubbish.
That's a 50m penalty. His hand didn't "happen" to hit the football. He hit the football. Just dumb

The club has shot itself in the foot again.
We have a decent run of Friday night games against big sides in the back end of this year. Of course we turn shit.

I think as a collective our membership base has had enough.

3.10 at halftime.

Carlton plumbing new depths despite having the Brownlow medallist, last two Coleman medallists, two number one picks and a truckload of traded in players.

Oops.