Opinion Non-Crows AFL 6: This Is Getting Cruel

It even provided me with a fun fact.

Fun Facts with Grotto

Since Ken Hinkley took over Port in 2012, only 5 other teams have not made a Grand Final during his tenure.

Blues, Dons, Suns, Saints, North and Lions.

Here's something to add to your fun fact: Those teams have won 8 of the 11 wooden spoons.

Houston also pretended to cop a head knock in the 4th quarter too. Around 8:40 left.

View attachment 1649344
The AFL could put a stop to this bullshit overnight by doing exactly what the NRL did..

If a player stayed down after a tackle pretending he’d just been hit high and playing for a penalty.. then said player had to come off for a HIA test..

Pretty quickly put a stop to the acting up..

The NRL do have the luxury of having a game that is very “start stop” and it gives their “bunker” plenty of time to check the footage from various angles to see just how much contact has been made..

The AFL could put a stop to this bullshit overnight by doing exactly what the NRL did..

If a player stayed down after a tackle pretending he’d just been hit high and playing for a penalty.. then said player had to come off for a HIA test..

Pretty quickly put a stop to the acting up..

The NRL do have the luxury of having a game that is very “start stop” and it gives their “bunker” plenty of time to check the footage from various angles to see just how much contact has been made..
It's a fair point

I am also in favour of an independent doctor making the assessment

Does he though?

Thought he hardly had an influence on the weekend & not convinced he wants to be captain.
Captains don’t have an influence every week.

He was joint captain and wanted it and was overlooked, what makes you think he doesn’t want it?

He also had a limited preseason, so think his form is suffering. They don’t have many options but clearly shouldn’t be Jonas.

I reckon Rozee is their next captain.

Wines is not very intelligent. Rozee is.

And yes, any lurking Tealsters, Tex is not bright. But has massive Footy IQ and natural leadership.

Wines has none of that. Off field or on field leadership or intelligence.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

It even provided me with a fun fact.

Fun Facts with Grotto

Since Ken Hinkley took over Port in 2012, only 5 other teams have not made a Grand Final during his tenure.

Blues, Dons, Suns, Saints, North and Lions.

Quick recount GROTTO... :)

The hypocrisy of the AFL towards social causes, is amazing .....and shows the AFL to be the hypocrites we've always known

Clubs have backed out of pokies :whitecheck: .....but the AFL is still promoting gambling, to maximize their revenue :thumbsdownemoji:

And yes, any lurking Tealsters, Tex is not bright. But has massive Footy IQ and natural leadership.

I haven't met Tex, but my mail is that he's an intelligent bloke. Brain fades maybe make him appear to be a bit dim.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Captains don’t have an influence every week.

He was joint captain and wanted it and was overlooked, what makes you think he doesn’t want it?

He also had a limited preseason, so think his form is suffering. They don’t have many options but clearly shouldn’t be Jonas.
No, he was made captain & by his own admission was not up to the job & stood down for Jonas.

I haven't met Tex, but my mail is that he's an intelligent bloke. Brain fades maybe make him appear to be a bit dim.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I've met him a couple of times (in a cafe in my work building, where he used to go to Triple M's studio) and he seemed just like a regular guy. His thick country accent was off-putting at first, but definitely didn't seem thick. If he was in any way thick, he wouldn't have got such a smoking hot wife that's for sure.

The hypocrisy of the AFL towards social causes, is amazing .....and shows the AFL to be the hypocrites we've always known

Clubs have backed out of pokies :whitecheck: .....but the AFL is still promoting gambling, to maximize their revenue :thumbsdownemoji:

What a joke. They’ll take a hit. Ok how about don’t pay AFL employees ridiculous wages and bonuses. How about not increasing players wages. How about scrapping crappy Vic teams which are being propped up.

I bet (hmm poor choice of words, but anyway) I bet gambling would be more of a social issue and it's advertising more taboo if it disproportionately affected women, or indigenous Australians. But nah, it's a white male issue, so play on.

You've seen Ollie's mensa score?

I bet (hmm poor choice of words, but anyway) I bet gambling would be more of a social issue and it's advertising more taboo if it disproportionately affected women, or indigenous Australians. But nah, it's a white male issue, so play on.
But it does affect women .....betting leads to alcoholism ....leads to domestic violence

IF anyone says, only a small proportion of the above .....I can tell you, the major function of police these days, is attending domestic violence call-outs ......it's an epidemic currently

PLUS ....we are brainwashing a future generation of kids to become gamblers