- Sep 19, 2012
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Norwood, Aston Villa
Absolutely embarrassing Zorko. Id be gutted if a Geelong Captain carried on like that.
Do we know what actually happened with Petty?Absolutely embarrassing Zorko. Id be gutted if a Geelong Captain carried on like that.
Do they have any real onfield leaders? Zorko isn't much of a leader.Pretty similar to how we’ve been in the past too.
Sometimes the players just need to wake up.
Let them. Will be great for us if everyone (including the Dees themselves) think that they're suddenly overwhelming favourites for the flag again. We are a different proposition to last year, and it will suit us just fine if all the talk is about 'how far Melbourne?' in the lead-up to any final we play against them this time around.The worst thing is the media are going to go on and on about how Melbourne is back, and not take into account they basically beat a mediocre team. It was flat-track bully time at the Gabba tonight. Brisbane is crap. They won't get it so easy against the Cats and the Swans, or Richmond for that matter who have worked out how to play them.
We will remain favourites for the premiership until we lose a final.Let them. Will be great for us if everyone (including the Dees themselves) think that they're suddenly overwhelming favourites for the flag again. We are a different proposition to last year, and it will suit us just fine if all the talk is about 'how far Melbourne?' in the lead-up to any final we play against them this time around.
No more long sleeves for North ....
Is Fagan actually the right choice as senior coach, or would he be better in a football manager type role, such as he had at Hawthorn?
You play how the opposition lets you play. And yes, Melbourne’s forward entries looked great, but Brisbane were a rabble.The worst thing is the media are going to go on and on about how Melbourne is back, and not take into account they basically beat a mediocre team. It was flat-track bully time at the Gabba tonight. Brisbane is crap. They won't get it so easy against the Cats and the Swans, or Richmond for that matter who have worked out how to play them.
Guess the game in Geelong a few months ago wasn't a road trip...
The worst thing is the media are going to go on and on about how Melbourne is back, and not take into account they basically beat a mediocre team. It was flat-track bully time at the Gabba tonight. Brisbane is crap. They won't get it so easy against the Cats and the Swans, or Richmond for that matter who have worked out how to play them.
In sporting parlance, being "on the road" refers to travelling long distances and sleeping in a hotel bed.
It doesn't literally mean driving an hour down the road.
It means being away from home for one or more nights. Not away from your "home ground" in another suburb, but away from your actual home: not having a home cooked meal, away from the wife, kids and the bed you normally sleep in; away from your normal daily routine.
It's an old baseball term from America, when teams would go "on the road" for a few weeks at a time and play multiple away games against 3 or 4 teams in other cities interstate.
Thank you for this incredibly pointless history lesson/observation.
No worries mate. Seemed like a few of you may have been confused about the definition. Happy to help wherever I can.Thank you for this incredibly pointless history lesson/observation.
Know it from sources too our past lions pair in CS & NL that some of the lions premiership greats do not like how this current group carry themselves.Seems to be a case of out of sight out of mind for the Melbourne-centric media. He's been there for six seasons and for all the hype, delivered a finals record worse than ours.
I also don't like the apparent arrogance of the Brisbane side. They have achieved absolutely nothing yet love to strut around with faux toughness when on top, but wilt like flowers in the summer sun when the heat is returned. The epitome of a downhill skier.
**** seems like a good bloke .
He's done really well at Bris got them playing finals ,heaps better from since hes been there.
Just can't go the next level in pressure is on eg finals.
You expect them to bring the heat next week.
After he's coaching is over he would be an good manager...even at he's age .