AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
OK.
Let’s deal with this one. Rebecca’s Journey was SATIRE. I made fun of Caro’s braces induced lisp because she’s a self important flog. However I also postulated that Stewie Dew is a actually a yeti style throwback to prehistoric times. And also, with Rebecca’s Journey, I wasn’t trolling any one club. I laid into North with Laidley wanting to trade his son.
Now gogriff has been trolling North for a while. He starts this thread, aimed at only one club. And in the thread, as part of his trolling, he’s decided it would ‘funny’ – here the mask slips – to make fun of the Sudanese refugee guys accent … despite not knowing he doesn’t even have one.
Ha ha. Look, the black kid talks funny. That’s racism. And the mods are fine with it.
And it’s a bit rich of you to pop your head up. Tell us again how many people will die for lack of ambulances if govt funds Ballarat? LOL.
As for leaving, well, **** it, I’m back.
Get over it.
efa.Translation: When I hang sh*t on people for being different it's okay, but when everyone else does it to Norf, it's totally unacceptable!
Awesome fotoshop skills homes. You do know what Green Bay were named after, right?
We're still allowed to hang shit on toothless Footscray and Altona deroes aren't we? Or would that upset SLF's delicate moralities? I would hate for him to have a tantie. That would ruin my day.A western suburbs accent??.
Fine line between racial and social villification Sweetie.
Awesome fotoshop skills homes. You do know what Green Bay were named after, right?
Given our new $25m facilities, increase in membership figures, consecutive finals appearances building to success and improvement in off-field finances, I dare say he's done pretty well.Something Smorgon has been trying to do since 1997
Captain Obvious, thanks for the comment re my astounding photoshop skills but you have overlooked a salutary warning.
The Hunter S Thompson cat does not want to go anywhere near Norf.
After all, what are Las Vegas and Tricky Dicky Nixon compared with the cesspool that is Norf?
Sadly, Fear and Loathing at Oil Drum Lane will never be written and it remains one of the great 'what ifs' of literature.
Biffinator
SLF = Red Card = Ho Ho Ho
Biffinator
Funny, you struck me as more of a JD Salinger-type basement dweller.
Even Melbourne would vote No on that one..
Crap, you made fun of a disability ie a lispe. Its just as bad to people who suffer from that disability. Everyone apart from you realises that his comments were satire, poor taste, yep but so what, the bay is full of poor taste. But god forbid someone has a go at Norf.
As for Ambulances, I stand by it. People pay taxes for essential services to be met and they are not. They do not pay to bail out a broken down footy club in a billion dollar industry. Thankfully it is no longer an issue as Teddles has put it on the when we get around to it list, which means not in this term.
I detect some frustrations from our Dawk cousins.
They are stuck in little old Looncesspool for the next 5 years, losing up to 6, 7 of their home games for a bit of money like a whore.
The Twoheadedlocals don't really want them and prefer to have their own team but have been played out by Kenneth.
Meanwhile their 'struggling' cross town dominators play all their home games within an hours drive.
Suck sh.t KennethDawks and Tasmoanians . You deserve each other.
Ahem.
Anything you'd like to add to this in light of recent events?
thx for the cash tassiePack your bags Norf fans. Its time to get back on the road agian.
thx for the cash tassie
It's a lot closer then Darwin. 750,000 a game is a good number too.