Norf and the 2011 Doom Cycle

He got pretty close to Barry Hall when we played them - standing on the mark as he kicked a bag :)

You know, in all seriouslyness, it was Hall who convinced me that we should get rid of Josh.

2008 Elim Final. The idiot Laidley kept Josh one out with Hall and the big thug kicked a bag on him.

After that I knew Josh would have no place in a successful North side of the future.

To have been able to snare Ryan Bastinac as a result of the trade is the icing on the cake.

You'll be spending Boxing Day looking over wistfully at the Members again mate? Wishing if only, if only ...

Dame Nellie, it is good to see that you have resurfaced after your menstrually-generated Red Card.

I have been a MCC member since the late 1980s.

Now if you want to celebrate Christmas norfily, Ozanam House is offering a plate of defrosted turkey and mash if you flash your Norf membership card. Sweet sherry is rumoured to be on tap. From there, you can hobble over to Oil Drum Lane to behold your spiritual homeland. If the dunnies are locked, well, just bog somewhere on the oval - you won't be the first nor the last - it will save Eugene spending money on fertiliser.

Biffinator.

I have been a MCC member since the late 1980s.

Bullshit. (Not that there's anything impressive about being an MCC member. FFS - its hardly White's)

I recall prior to the last time we beat you in Rd22 last year you spent the whole week doing your tiresome pud-pulling act and banging on about the Long Room and blah blah blah.

Then you happened to let slip on your own board that you'd stood behind the goals by yourself.

Time to get a new act mate. The gig is up on this one, especially when you are reduced to stealing racist memes off Footscray supporters.

Northwart, I hear that the Salvoes are determined to make it a 'soup kitchen to remember' on Christmas Day for you and the other Norfites on the Bay.

Happy Christmas.

Biffinator.

You can never discount the public sympathy factor.

It's netted Melbourne about 12,000 new members in the last 18 months.

Bullshit. (Not that there's anything impressive about being an MCC member. FFS - its hardly White's)

I recall prior to the last time we beat you in Rd22 last year you spent the whole week doing your tiresome pud-pulling act and banging on about the Long Room and blah blah blah.

Then you happened to let slip on your own board that you'd stood behind the goals by yourself.

Time to get a new act mate. The gig is up on this one, especially when you are reduced to stealing racist memes off Footscray supporters.

Come on Dame Nellie - sharpen up.

Just because I am an MCC Member does not mean that my young children are (yet). Therefore, given that we are all MFC members, guess where we sit when we go together.

This is not hard to understand, SLF.

I welcome your attempts to nail me - after all, we all know how the ledger stands - but this line of attack embodies the law of diminishing returns, starting at zero.

Surely you can do better.

Biffinator.

Come on Dame Nellie - sharpen up.

Just because I am an MCC Member does not mean that my young children are (yet). Therefore, given that we are all MFC members, guess where we sit when we go together.

This is not hard to understand, SLF.

I welcome your attempts to nail me - after all, we all know how the ledger stands - but this line of attack embodies the law of diminishing returns, starting at zero.

Surely you can do better.

Biffinator.

So why did you stand by yourself?

Do your children already despise you? Do they find your boorish racist outbursts embarassing and demand you stay away from them?

It would be hard to blame them.

I am starting to wonder if there is a Bermuda Triangle in our midst: the very suburb of Norf Melbourne itself.

It is triangulated by the Lost Dogs’ Home, Ozanam House and Oil Drum Lane, the home of the Mighty Kangaroos. All three have the ominous postcode 3051.

All power to the former two, as they perform important roles socially – and of course the Norf Coterie meets regularly at Ozanam House, where they discuss fund-raising activities over a cup-o-soup.

As a collective, however, they radiate a dynamic that is the opposite of the ‘high performance culture’ that Brad Scott so espouses in his famous diary.

If it is a Bermuda Triangle of sorts, what disappears from sight? I suggest the following: hope; money; a supporter base; mutts (both canine and the blue’n’white variety) and not least, a future.

Who has the bleakest outlook, future-wise? A mongrel on death-row at the Lost Dogs’ Home? Some poor old bugger at Ozanam House or a hapless young kid that has just been drafted by the Roos?

Line-ball call, eh?

Biffinator.

You're just recycling old shit that wasn't even funny the first time now.

The implication is obvious.

Your family despise you and refuse to sit near you at the footy.

You're not a member of the MCC.

You're just a flog from Bentleigh sentenced by some cruel twist of fate to the hideous life of the Melbourne supporter.

You can never discount the public sympathy factor.

It's netted Melbourne about 12,000 new members in the last 18 months.

Glad someone had the sense to point this out. It's glaringly obvious that there aren't that many Melbourne members. Being underwritten by the MCC doesn't count, and public sympathy has it's limits. Lucky for Melbourne that their handful of cashed up patrons bailed them out this time, but inevitable failure on all fronts will see them slide back into the mire. It's really only just a matter of time before Melbourne FC and it's fairweather supporters are exposed as the frauds they are.

Keep the gold coming Biff.

I think the hapless Norf draftee has the bleakest future by far. Look at Majak Daw. Came from Sudan with so much promise but reality as a Norf player soon hit hard.

Keep the gold coming Biff.

I think the hapless Norf draftee has the bleakest future by far. Look at Majak Daw. Came from Sudan with so much promise but reality as a Norf player soon hit hard.

Probably better if Majak was at Essendon. Straight of the plane at Tullamarine and quick walk to Essendon's new home.

More appealing than Norf's next home.

empty-grave.jpg

More appealing than Norf's next home.

empty-grave.jpg

Come on Guzz, you can do better than that. This is something I would expect from Mushroom custard or XXX or Jade's but you? You're slipping.

Merry Xmas