North Melbourne Priority Pick 2021

Yeah look I like Griffen Logue but we've lost our number one pick without adequate compensation, we're going to lose McKay who we spent 8 years developing (absolutely checked out on the weekend), Tarryn Thomas would rather be a social media influencer than play for us. But yes thanks for Griffen Logue thank you AFL. Absolute line of s*** mate don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining
Didn’t you get sheezel from the JHF deal.
Some of your fans have him AA and daicos like.
Plus wardlow for JHF who is a mummy boy who disappears during games, gives away heaps of frees, doesn’t chase???
I haven’t seen much of him but this is what I’ve read from north faithful.

Didn’t you get sheezel from the JHF deal.
Some of your fans have him AA and daicos like.
Plus wardlow for JHF who is a mummy boy who disappears during games, gives away heaps of frees, doesn’t chase???
I haven’t seen much of him but this is what I’ve read from north faithful.
No. We got George Wardlaw and a future first.

It appears that you seem to think that only north fans talk s**t. Interesting. 😊

golf fall GIF

North fans on Bigfooty aggressively abuse all and sundry during February and March every year telling us that their youth is supreme and how everyone else is clueless.

Best youth ever

Or

Need a PP.

Which one is it?

Even Tigers fans.on Bigfooty have a better sense of humour and more humility than North fans here

Is this a piss take?
2016 freo lose first 9 btm of ladder (rebuild realisation)
2016 Roos win first 9 top of ladder (haven’t started rebuild)
2023 Roos beat dockers on their turf overtaking them in the rebuild
In that time freo have lost
Neale 2x Bnf winner
Hill bnf winner
Cerra pick 5
Logue pick 8 (went to destination club north)
Tucker (poached by destination club north)
Lobb leading goalkicker
Langdon become premiership winger
Hogan rising star winner
Blake acres dynamic wingmen
Yet somehow north are the basket case that deserve priority picks for the second year in a row?????
I’ve seen 2 north flags in my time
No freo flags.
Yet one base has their hand out
How pathetic!
Wholeheartedly agree! You should post this in the main board and make it a topic...

They just need to stop their begging and get on with it.
They got the messiah
Ldu is the best ever
Sheezle is the best ever
Larkey zuurha are guns
McKay and pick 8 Logue (they poached with house money) awesome at the back.
Your club shouldn't have low balled Logue if you wanted to keep him. Or given him a permanent job on the backline Everyone was into him but we just got him cos of whatever we did.

Anyway people seem to think McKay is gone. There is a very real chance that since our compo (that you guys will take to the draft this year) we'll have lost JHF, McKay and Tarryn Thomas. Three of our best young prospects. If we finish in the bottom two or three our admin should be sacked if they don't go to the AFL asking for PPs.

Your club shouldn't have low balled Logue if you wanted to keep him. Or given him a permanent job on the backline Everyone was into him but we just got him cos of whatever we did.

Anyway people seem to think McKay is gone. There is a very real chance that since our compo (that you guys will take to the draft this year) we'll have lost JHF, McKay and Tarryn Thomas. Three of our best young prospects. If we finish in the bottom two or three our admin should be sacked if they don't go to the AFL asking for PPs.
McKay will likely earn you a top 3 pick as compensation. JHF earned you something like pick 3 and a future 1st. What would a priority pick serve that those picks couldn't? You're already receiving high picks to bring in young prospects to replace those which leave, no different to a PP.

And if Thomas goes it's entirely different and not really related to list management at all.

Didn’t read cos too much waffle but you sound very angry.

Sounding angry was what David King was last Friday claiming Kane Cornes had misrepresented him because, even though the clips shown were exactly as they aired when David King presented them last year, he claimed that Cornes knew they would be played on the radio without the footage. He literally argued that a clip King commented on which showed JHF in a North Jumper arguing with Goldstein could be construed as something King said this year and this was misrepresenting him. Was asking if Hinkley was so concerned about JHF why wasn't he coming out to his defense last year while he was at North. Unhinged stuff. Cornes just sat there laughing at him as well he should. North are a joke of an organization chock full of petty grubby losers.

I've never actually got through a full post from that dude.

I'd like to say I've at least read a paragraph, but he doesn't know they exist.

You write half-line paragraphs. I can offer a popup book if reading 6-8 lines of text in a row is too difficult for you.

It's alright, i'd be pretty upset if i've had a 6 week stretch in a season that has seen the supporter base bounce from puffing out your chest, to bullying teenagers, to defending sex pests, and then coming in begging for priority picks. St Kilda has pulled themselves up, why can't you? If you don't like the tone of people on here maybe go and have a look at the JHF thread or the death ride thread on your own board. St Kilda and WB are basically identical clubs to you and have played finals recently. You're where you are due to arrogance and stupidity. Pay your dues. The absolute irony and entitlement of north supporters mocking JHF for being soft and being a mummy's boy whilst whining 6 weeks into a new coach's tenure that he hasn't waved a magic wand and fixed every problem and whining for handouts. You'd think your supporter base, especially people like Enigma V3, would be too ashamed to show up hands outstretched, but here we are.

Didn't bother to read all that, but I'm thinking 3-4 priority picks will do the trick. Cheers

Yeah. I think they deserve one

Give them Harley Reid AFL :)

Clarko has a massive task. Few of their kids have shown much . Way behind the Hawks

Sure, why not give them Reid. However I expect he will make plain his stay will be short.

Thank you, your support in us getting 4-5 priority picks next year means the world

Thought it would. As well North Melbourne must have the fabled war chest chockers again. Surely you will again succeed in attracting 2 or 3 A Grade champions. Worked with Hall, Corr, CCY etc.

I hope so, let's keep our fingers crossed

Handing out list management advice after two straight spoons?

Please

Enigmal v3 doing his usual midweek toughguy act. When Melbourne win by 9000 points this week I am sure he will have some snarky comeback and skulk off into the ether only to return for some midweek action.

If Melbourne win by 9000 points, I'm thinking it'll have to be at least 6 or 7 priority picks. Thanks for raising this to my attention, Alberton Einstein.