Northern Football League Division 1 - Part II

All well and good whistle provided timely public notification occurs prior to the ratification of any such by laws etc.

Regards
im of the belief that the rules were the same last year as they are this year.
You are talking about public notification to by laws ... for which rule are you refering too?
we all wear club colours on our sleeve but rules are rules.
interesting to hear peoples response to rules within the comp...
perhaps another thread could cover this, & let this one continue in the vain it was intended to

my opinion only
regards
wb

article in todays herald sun regarding violence in football, the NFL was mentioned on a couple occasions in one area read 7 northcote park players where banned for a season after there acts in a grand final last year, i believe if we wish to become a more appealing and become a stronger league we need to stop media outlets such as this and 3aw not long ago running us down, the NFL stops needing to be week and hand out life bans to these people that constantly increasing our reputation as a thugs league, also a shame that these media outlets always focus on the bad and never talk the people up when they do good!!

Brucey baby i got the pleasure to rub shoulders with you yesterday at 3 quarter time and you didnt give me any respect that i deserve you cat, next time you show such lack of respect ill kick you right in your big virgina. good to see that your new recruit that your rock spider CEO brought finally done something good to see that is might be worth half of the $1500 zantuck is getting paid a game. i just wanna know has he been selling his love lollies around the club like he was when he was playing afl? thats the reason he got the ass from 2 league clubs!! your a big **** bruce

Listen dip****. If you had come and introduced yourself at three quarter time you wouldn't be posting on here anymore.

Attention everyone.If you know this clown please let me know as this gutless excuse of a person hasn't got the balls to come forward.Never the less clown I will find you and finish this ****.

Brucey baby i got the pleasure to rub shoulders with you yesterday at 3 quarter time and you didnt give me any respect that i deserve you cat, next time you show such lack of respect ill kick you right in your big virgina. good to see that your new recruit that your rock spider CEO brought finally done something good to see that is might be worth half of the $1500 zantuck is getting paid a game. i just wanna know has he been selling his love lollies around the club like he was when he was playing afl? thats the reason he got the ass from 2 league clubs!! your a big **** bruce

He's right Brucey I saw him and his mate there....

44873755qv0.gif

Can I just make this official Bundoora are now declared as CRAP. If West can break a 28 year hoodoo at Yulong then we must be in that bottom six that are out of touch with the top four. I predicted fourth spot but that may have been optomistic.

Sorry Pheonix, ain't writing them off yet, teams as good as the bunnies don't just go away, think saturday was more a blip than anything else, far from the CRAP category yet, me thinks...

Pretty unimpressive rant mate.

Kickey point taken...and i think we're all keen to move on...West had the right approach and obviously played good footy..meanwhile Cougars kicked the first three in 10 minutes but made some errors down back in the 2nd quarter and let Mont back in...the NP ground level players are slippery and will hurt some teams this year....the Slime would want to improve this week at the nest as the Banyule council is about to rename it Andrew Pepyat Oval. The Mont Machine will slip into gear.

Stringa i wasnt at the game yesterday so can you confirm who was the replacement for Kreuzer getting dropped before the game?

What was the incident with Harro trying to be a tough guy?????

Not sure who exactly was his replacement SPC but it seems bizzare he would play in the maggoos if fit.Unless he had something on in the arvo.!:confused:

As for haro, it just seems pointless to be trying to rough up a guy who is not the type to have a crack back (Morrison #7). Haro was punching him in the back with some love taps and it ended in a wrestle on the deck.What gets me is he seems to go missing against the sides who have players who wont put up with that sh*t.Good player but needs to throw the weight his got ( which he doesn't lack mind you ) in a way which will help the side.Tackling, and protecting his team mates,ect.

Hearing stories Bundoora is losing faith quickly in Shaw, missing papel n vin are the stories im hearing anyone at bundoora confirm this??

Evening blokes,been a while since i been on Big Footy,seems like a bit was going on last week with a few reports and so on,made for some great reading,good to see a bit of back an forth between a few blokes on here,very entertaining reading!!!! Was good to see some close games due to the wet weather,and the upset win for the Roosters over bundy!!! spewin the Slime got done,but the Bloods were the better team on the day,big Lance 'Banga' Whitnall was handy for them,i dunno what you blokes on here are on about when you go on about him being to fat and slow,he still makes a big difference,pardon th punn boys.
So can we expect any long holidays for any players this week,any reports or news from other games lads???:thumbsu:
I hear from a little birdy that Gutto's got a broken nose!!!!! shed any light Monty blokes,J&B????
How did/are all the grounds holdin up at this stage of season an with that rain??:thumbsu::thumbsdown:
Hows the nest going down Para Rd Boys??:cool:

How did/are all the grounds holdin up at this stage of season an with that rain??:thumbsu::thumbsdown:
doesn't even look like there any games played at panther place looks a million dollars shame every game ain't played there also facilities are very good in the away rooms unlike most other clubs so its win win for everyone:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hearing stories Bundoora is losing faith quickly in Shaw, missing papel n vin are the stories im hearing anyone at bundoora confirm this??
I herad a whisper Duck,that Ray Shaw wants to pull the pin on Bundy already,not sure how true,cant imagine he would do at this stage, probly just crap like most whispers that get around the N.F.L.!!! Wouldnt think so!!!

doesn't even look like there any games played at panther place looks a million dollars shame every game ain't played there also facilities are very good in the away rooms unlike most other clubs so its win win for everyone:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Have to agree,great surface down Panther place,probly best so far!!
Boro not to bad for Boro,bit chopped up after sat but better than previous years!!:thumbsu:

I herad a whisper Duck,that Ray Shaw wants to pull the pin on Bundy already,not sure how true,cant imagine he would do at this stage, probly just crap like most whispers that get around the N.F.L.!!! Wouldn't think so!!!
know a few people that know him played under him is a very proud/tough man and i don't believe will give up i just think people might give up on him but i guess time would tell just wondering if people heard any more thanks for the reply pg!:thumbsu:

Yeah,I dont think he would give up either,why would you,but others on him,maybe,guess we'll wait n see,cheers Duck.:thumbsu:

Have to agree,great surface down Panther place,probly best so far!!
Boro not to bad for Boro,bit chopped up after sat but better than previous years!!:thumbsu:

Drove past Monty yesterday and it appears Roger Federer has refused to play there until they get some GRASS!:D

Bulls over West
Eltham over Creeky
Slime over Bloods
Mont over NP
Big test for Heidelberg 7 points in a close one, but Norths little blokes are back to their best of a few years ago
I hope it pisses down I'm on night shift so I,ll be home in bed listening to the dulcet tones Mark Donnelly and co stuffing up whichever game they are doing??????:D

yeah, agree. stood in the rain watching norf and heid while listening to the radio call. The young kid calling with donnelly seemed very biased towards epping and there was someone else on, an older voice who seemed to be cheering for macleod. was it that ray fella from a couple of years ago ? not sure what happened to donnellys partner from last season but radio show and call has certainly gone downhill fast this season.

Seems to be a fair bit of stuff on here about the Bulls at the moment. All bad.

Fair enough everyone writing them off, I mean, you would be able to write everyone off except for Mont and Heidelberg wouldnt you think?

Watched Saturdays game and agree with everyone else, they were bad, maybe even worse. Hopefully it can be put down to a bad day. Still have a heap of injuries and will slowly start to regain these players as the season continues, some of these being very handy. Carmichael, King and Kruezer all did not play on Saturday, and have a few long term injuries that we should see in the second half of the season.

Not all bad signs though, got closer to Mont than the Tigers did, even if it was round one at home, and probably should have beaten a Nth side that isnt too bad and had a few handy ins on that day (Stewart, Bramich and Jones)

Think they will play at least one final at the end of the year, which, considering the quality of Mont and Heidelberg is just about as good as any other side in the NFL could hope for really.

Seems to be a fair bit of stuff on here about the Bulls at the moment. All bad.

Fair enough everyone writing them off, I mean, you would be able to write everyone off except for Mont and Heidelberg wouldnt you think?

Watched Saturdays game and agree with everyone else, they were bad, maybe even worse. Hopefully it can be put down to a bad day. Still have a heap of injuries and will slowly start to regain these players as the season continues, some of these being very handy. Carmichael, King and Kruezer all did not play on Saturday, and have a few long term injuries that we should see in the second half of the season.

Not all bad signs though, got closer to Mont than the Tigers did, even if it was round one at home, and probably should have beaten a Nth side that isnt too bad and had a few handy ins on that day (Stewart, Bramich and Jones)

Think they will play at least one final at the end of the year, which, considering the quality of Mont and Heidelberg is just about as good as any other side in the NFL could hope for really.
I would'nt put Mont on a pedestal just yet. Mont are well known chokers and have been in this position many times. I think the Mont boys are there own worst enemy. They are a very confident bunch and it works against them when the real stuff starts. Already im hearing there is backstabbing in house I.e i should be playing in front of him and he does'nt deserve a go i've been here for years initial J C and thats the reason mont are often there abouts and just cant take the chocolates. Heidelberg Nth Heidelberg Granny Mont straight sets.