Northern Football League Division 2 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Division 2

2 news items which people may or may not be aware of:

Reservoir have appointed current Heidelberg assistant, Anthony McGregor as coach with Roy Smith as his assistant.

Fawkner Park have merged with North Coburg Saints and will be known as the Northern Saints. They will play in Essendon Districts Div 2 and play at Mutton Reserve.

Ha ha as long as you supply the beer and plenty of it! Make sure you bring some tarts (human not the food kind, come to think of it I might get a little peckish:rolleyes:) around as well, twiggas gets me in the mood!:p Hope my mrs isn't reading this!:eek:

Now to an important question I asked before, where are other clubs going on their footy trip? Watsy is going to bondi, where is South Morang, Macleod, Whittlesea, Wallan, Lalor, Thommo, Parkside and even the boys on the mountain Kinglake heading??

If you have any funny stories from past trips please feel free to share, should make for interesting reading!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Morang off to the Gold Coast 11th - 15th Oct around 20 for the whole 5 days and about half a dozen tight arses who wouldn't take time off work blowing in for the weekend. Staying at the " SIN BIN " ( Old Islander Hotel )
Force i don't see how you could whinge about 15 other footy trips in the same Hotel if you book with a mob called Footy Trips.

I Love FOOTY TRIPS . Trip number 17 for me.

Morang off to the Gold Coast 11th - 15th Oct around 20 for the whole 5 days and about half a dozen tight arses who wouldn't take time off work blowing in for the weekend. Staying at the " SIN BIN " ( Old Islander Hotel )
Force i don't see how you could whinge about 15 other footy trips in the same Hotel if you book with a mob called Footy Trips.

showing your age there lmid

Congrats stooge. It feels good doesn't it! I reckon Lalor beating Macleod came about the same way as North Heidelberg beating Heidelberg a few years back. The front runners got beaten by the local team with a bit of heart.

thanks mate the feelings awsome. Best feeling ever played with 21 of my best mates never forget it. . Think next year you and th 19s should really have a crack at the 1st. Mernda are good club and yous blokes should be aming to play at the highest level. I Think you blokes could give it a real good crack next year. With a mixture of youth and experiance, patty curren will look after the young blokes, you can give it a real shake.

Hey Stooge how good was last saturday mate - best feeling of my life and ill never forget it - we are so young and u like me im sure will never let the medal out of your sights - Cheers Brother

was the best grandfinal iv ever won, no one gave us a chance. We were told we were no good. But we came up with the goods when it matterd. Catch up with you soon brother.

Heard a rumor that Page and Gissing were leaving Whittlesea. Can you confirm or deny this Mase.

Where they off to? Big wrap for Page, I need a ruckman lads ;)

Had A Few Beers With Pagey On Saturday And That Man Is A Menace.............................

I Dont Really Know What He Is Doing But He Has Offers Flooding In Thick And Fast(box Hill And Echuca Want Him Bad) But He Said He Would Most Likely Play At Whittlesea And Giss Moved To Mitcham At The Start Of The Year But I Got Told By The Boys He Has Resigned.

Thats All From Me And Well Done To My Little Mate Abe Williams
Legend..............................................................................

Yeah thats where we stayed last year! Had a good time, but I prefer the idea of just having our club and not having to share the trip with anyone else and feeling like the only 'invincible' ones ready to mess up!:D But I understand what your saying, should have expected to have alot of other clubs there when we booked with a joint called Footy trips.:eek:

We're going solo this year anyway! Enjoy:thumbsu:

I did hear a very funny story over the weekend. Not sure if its 100% true, but thought I would let everyone else know. The Macleod boys had been into see a tatooist in the Greensborough area, to get pricing on how much a premiership tatoo would cost them. Also heard that they had caps and stubby holders already printed. Very funny how they lost.

yeah mate we also rang the league and requested what color to flag has to be and even better we spoke to the counsil and organised our premiership parade down rosanna road!!
also seriousness you are a fuc king clown as if we did that... that is just a utter lie from a low life scumbag trying to get a reaction! get a life you germ!!!

yeah mate we also rang the league and requested what color to flag has to be and even better we spoke to the counsil and organised our premiership parade down rosanna road!!
also seriousness you are a fuc king clown as if we did that... that is just a utter lie from a low life scumbag trying to get a reaction! get a life you germ!!!
Looks like he got what he wanted.

Loose man, I hear you may be on the move any truth in the rumour and JC may go with you????

at least the stubby holders and caps will come in use the dippy printer put 08 on them;););)

he'd struggle to reach the top let alone be over it.
Rumor season has begun... good times

Did Pilon reveal themselves yet or still too scared?

he'd struggle to reach the top let alone be over it.
Rumor season has begun... good times

Did Pilon reveal themselves yet or still too scared?

Raav, no he hasn't, but I have an idea who he is.
As for JC it's not the Pres JC I had a look South Morang have a web site now, go to the NFL web, click on Clubs scroll down, doesn't look bad :D
Hey Dukes not long to go now before ya hitched :)

As for Pilon I have 2 people picked one seemed to go very red and turned away when said it was him.

not the pres. I'm stumped :confused: