Northern Football League Division 2 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Division 2

M. Ross S. Diver S. Ware D. McCall J. Keys R. Wise J. Kamaniski - i have missed a few also (sorry if they are reading)

Bloke in the ruck was action jackson (J.Friel). He is in good knick and will have a good year.

Forgot Lacey, Sammy, Pags, Rob P. All played in one's last year

ok so can u please confirm which of these players will be playing for the devils in 08???
Pagliarello
Canny
Talarico
Hockey
Stonehouse
Weng ng
Ross x3
Scwabl
King
Gresham
Sabelberg
Humphrys

also looking at your clearance only picked up the 2 players so far , Jock Marin and Bradley Walton
What will these boys be like this year?? likely to play in the ones, or just reserves players??? Anybody seen them on the track and know if they will be any good?

Canny to Cairns for work, Tala playing, Hockey i'd say would be captain for 4th or 5th year running (don't think he's missed a training night so don't know how he's on list), Stonehouse is likely, Wanger was always staying at Woodend, Matt and Justin are flying, Brendan to Keilor Park i think, Swab asked for money & was refused so ?, King's playing, Last 3 are O/S but we're hoping for early return.
2 new blokes both look like a fair chance of playing 1's. R Wise trained again last night- reckon he might play 1's.
Hard to say at this stage but injury free we should be ok

Canny to Cairns for work, Tala playing, Hockey i'd say would be captain for 4th or 5th year running (don't think he's missed a training night so don't know how he's on list), Stonehouse is likely, Wanger was always staying at Woodend, Matt and Justin are flying, Brendan to Keilor Park i think, Swab asked for money & was refused so ?, King's playing, Last 3 are O/S but we're hoping for early return.
2 new blokes both look like a fair chance of playing 1's. R Wise trained again last night- reckon he might play 1's.
His options are open and from what i've heard, I know a certain team who played in the finals last year, are looking at him, look out thursday night?

ok so they to be alright for this year but are there usual ones players going to be playing again like
Davies, Mclaren, Henderson, Graeme, Papa......,mcleish, kyle donato, mcgillian,keys x2

all of these playing???

ok so they to be alright for this year but are there usual ones players going to be playing again like
Davies, Mclaren, Henderson, Graeme, Papa......,mcleish, kyle donato, mcgillian,keys x2

all of these playing???

All bar Donato, he only played 1 or 2 last year

Lower's 2's won comfortably, the full forward (do you mean number 24?) is a mate of the 2's coach no one knows who is but kicked 4 in the 2nd quarter alone.

The bloke that wore number 24 and played full forward for Lower Plenty reserves is abloke that has averaged 60 goals a year for the last 4 years in a strong country league. Bya ll reports he will be lining for the bears this year. He will kick at least 100 goals easily.

The bloke you are talking about is scott grainger. Definately not playing at lower this year, just having a kick before a mates wedding last saturday,but his liitle fat mate that kicked 9 on saturday in the two s is back.

Well done on the NFL on getting a highly qualified person for the media managers position, from the photo on the NFL web site i am sure every club in the comp will be sure to make her feel at home:D:D:D

His options are open and from what i've heard, I know a certain team who played in the finals last year, are looking at him, look out thursday night?

1) Grainger would be hard pressed to come back to the NFL without Lalor asking him for his services. I would presume if he played 2nd Divvy, Watsy would be front runner, if they use their contacts correctly. Then again, perhaps he may be the ignition for his bro to pull the boots on with some vigar.

2) If Schwabl from P'Side was not given what he wants, that is criminal. I have seen him play a couple of times, including his time at Marby Park playing at CHF. Looks like a CHB to me, although I digress. I would be certain a club will pick him up. Aside from many debatable points, let me put this one up for him. - Last yr in Div 2, when playing MacLeod, every team's first match up would have been for Puffa. Schwabl was P'Side choice, and he played well. I recall distinctly that this was the bloke that Puffa threw his haymakers at. Puffa kicked 7, several from dubious free's and hands-passes over the top, and in the context of the season, that was a small bag. If I were coach of any team, I would happily recruit the first player chosen to play on Puffa. I'd say the P'Side coach couldn't be too happy about losing such a player.
My only other consideration to such a situation, which I am not privvy to, is the player's off field attitude.

1) Grainger would be hard pressed to come back to the NFL without Lalor asking him for his services. I would presume if he played 2nd Divvy, Watsy would be front runner, if they use their contacts correctly. Then again, perhaps he may be the ignition for his bro to pull the boots on with some vigar.

2) If Schwabl from P'Side was not given what he wants, that is criminal. I have seen him play a couple of times, including his time at Marby Park playing at CHF. Looks like a CHB to me, although I digress. I would be certain a club will pick him up. Aside from many debatable points, let me put this one up for him. - Last yr in Div 2, when playing MacLeod, every team's first match up would have been for Puffa. Schwabl was P'Side choice, and he played well. I recall distinctly that this was the bloke that Puffa threw his haymakers at. Puffa kicked 7, several from dubious free's and hands-passes over the top, and in the context of the season, that was a small bag. If I were coach of any team, I would happily recruit the first player chosen to play on Puffa. I'd say the P'Side coach couldn't be too happy about losing such a player.
My only other consideration to such a situation, which I am not privvy to, is the player's off field attitude.

heard that he might be headed in the thomastown direction. Im sure the parkside boys will be trying hard to keep him but if he does go to chase some money, it will be a big loss.

if he's going to thomo with money the sole objective he might aswell go to wats. They do not pay big money at all, most clubs would be very surprized. 90% of senior team made up of junior club affiliationwith lalor stars. One club that does not buy success, unlike wats who pay stacks then wach others play in finals.:D:D

Did anyone see the South Morang v Coburg Districts match or the Thomastown v Reservoir match last night?

Around the traps he didn't ask for more money, from what iv'e heard, parkside decided to cut his funds, don't know the reason why, but we heard that his options are open.

Did anyone see the South Morang v Coburg Districts match or the Thomastown v Reservoir match last night?
all in brawl at the final siren of the south morang v coburg game, thinks got ugly, was infront of the small home crowd aswell, so its not good for morang to be doing that shit infront of there crowd, as for the game it was pretty even not too much to report on

1) I cannot believe that the recruit of the season has not yet been mentioned. M.Pow (H.West) to Mernda.
If T.Felle can kick 100 playing every 2nd week on that shoe box of a ground, then one M.Pow will easily kick 120+.

2) Umpires are really struggling this year. Several taking off to try their luck with the VFL. The league has been able to attract more goal ump's, however for field ump's they have been contacting many old heads, who have walked away from the gig many a year ago, just to fill in numbers.
I suspect in 2nd divvy this year, the standard of umpiring will be of a poorer quality of - 1- our friendly neighbours in div 1 and 2- previous years.
Good luck to them, they'lll need it, and go easy on the poor old blokes.

all in brawl at the final siren of the south morang v coburg game, thinks got ugly, was infront of the small home crowd aswell, so its not good for morang to be doing that shit infront of there crowd, as for the game it was pretty even not too much to report on

A few blokes pushing and shoving, then shaking hands......was that your "all in brawl"????? :rolleyes:

I admit the lighting wasn't great at the ground, yes, the globe in the far pocket has been out for a while, but seriously!

Minor scuffle at best. Yes, I was at the game.

A few blokes pushing and shoving, then shaking hands......was that your "all in brawl"????? :rolleyes:

I admit the lighting wasn't great at the ground, yes, the globe in the far pocket has been out for a while, but seriously!

Minor scuffle at best. Yes, I was at the game.
there was punches being thrown left right and centre, after a few mins it all subsided and then players started shaking hands

Not a single report......No blood spilt..... "and then players started shaking hands".

Hardly the aftermath of an "all in brawl" where "there was punches being thrown left right and centre".

Especially one that went for "a few mins"??? :eek:

You are full of it!

Not a single report......No blood spilt..... "and then players started shaking hands".

Hardly the aftermath of an "all in brawl" where "there was punches being thrown left right and centre".

Especially one that went for "a few mins"??? :eek:

You are full of it!
lol alrite

matt pow hasn't been mentioned cause everyone knows he smashed his ankle up in a water skiing accident not long after signing at mernda.
The ten or so screws in his ankle might lower his expectations for the year from kicking goals to maybe getting on the ground for a game toward the end of the year.
Prior to that matt has had well documented hammy problems and would have had a goal of just playing regularly.
A fully fit matt pow would be a great recruit no doubt.
Matt has impressed all at mernda the way he has gone about his training and re hab and anyone who works as hard as he is at getting back deserve all the luck they get.

Schwabl = Overated!!!!!!!!!!!!

Does not contribute enough to warrant money at any club....
But if he can con Thomastown good luck to him.

Am sure the wind up there will do 1 0f 2 things.
1) Straighten that hook of his.
or
2) They will need to have someone stationed over the fence in the creek to return the balls.

Just wondering if anybody from Watsonia can let me know how my old mate and former euroa player Adam McBrien is fitting in? He should be a more than handy addition to their 2nds backline, and maybe add a little depth to their socail functions!!! Please, whatever you do, make sure this bloke doesnt get his hands near the thursday night chook raffle. It may be safe though, coz I hear he doesn't train too often.

There's a line, hook and sinker if ever i've seen one ..... Let's just wait and see 'reen's reply.

hey tsunami i know your reading this everyday with those coke bottle glasses. get out of sinclairs pooper gay boy...:D:D