Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

yeh not paying much to this weeks inter league game! doesnt help when the best players are not picked! ive tried really hard to get around 2 heid west players getting in ..sorry no offence i just cant!

In saying that good luck to players who deserve their spots ! I see the divvy 1 team also will not be with best players! eg M. McGoth , J Murphy, etc

NFL needs to either to send out a message its serious about the game or not waste peoples times with games which would resemble a club teams playing with good players and some ordinary players in teams!

sharps, agree with you. the inter league teams does look a bit light on, with some of the established stars or better players missing. maybe we should have included a player from reservoir (richie collinsl) and parkside (shannon ware) to make it truely representative, if it wasnt going to be the best side. :confused:

also. anyone from epping available to give us the goss on player thomas smith? i see on the nfl tribunal page that he has racked up a total of 13 weeks suspension from last weeked for a couple of offences. impressive, i think not ! :thumbsdown:

BOMBERS: I have to apologise. I read over your correspondence and have noted that you were defending the Thomastown player.
I was just trying to make the point that blokes who come onto this site and bag players are a little gutless because they inevitably hide behind anonymity by not revealing their actual name.

So do you play at Thomastown or are you just a supporter? I am an ex player at Macleod (only recently out of the game in the last few years) but still get to as many games as possible (unless the Pies are playing in a blockbuster).

cleod: no worries mate. yes i am a current player down a T/Town. This is my second year down at the club and moving to the club was a great decision. There is a great buzz around the club at the moment with all 3 teams doing well but there is still half a season to go. Looking forward to tackling the second half the year hopefully the same way we tackled the first. gonna be an interesting finish to the year.:thumbsu:

anyone from epping available to give us the goss on player thomas smith? i see on the nfl tribunal page that he has racked up a total of 13 weeks suspension from last weeked for a couple of offences. impressive, i think not ! :thumbsdown:[/quote]

He's not a senior player. Don't know enough to comment

yeh not paying much to this weeks inter league game! doesnt help when the best players are not picked! ive tried really hard to get around 2 heid west players getting in ..sorry no offence i just cant!

you would think the side on the bottom without a win would struggle to get one player into the training squad let alone get two chosen to play.

Bit strange.

Now that we are half way through the season, how do people see the ladder unfolding??

1. Thomastown - 17-1 - 68
2. Whittlesea - 16-2 - 64

14. Heidelberg West 1-17 - 4

I am hoping for a few upsets to put the Stars into the top 6.
Swap Whittlesea and Thommo and i'd be happy.
Who do you see West break the egg against??

anyone from epping available to give us the goss on player thomas smith? i see on the nfl tribunal page that he has racked up a total of 13 weeks suspension from last weeked for a couple of offences. impressive, i think not ! :thumbsdown:

He's not a senior player. Don't know enough to comment[/quote]

Neither do I but it has prompted a question if anyone is aware - we all know that if you get a cumulative total of more than 16 weeks suspension in seniors, you are out, deregistered, gone for good.

In the juniors is there any such limit - I am pretty sure the slate is wiped after under 17's but just curious as to what happens within those years?

Should we send you an invitation to come down and slag off patty to his face predecessor.
who is it your associated with ?
Patty is in really good form and maybe people should be commenting on that.
We played reservoir on the weekend, to get a footy club up and going again after a year out is a big ask and ressa should be congratualted for fielding 3 sides every week.

Bong Pocket...very sorry 4 my late reply.I havent been on in afew days.As for your reply about Curran, i agree that he has been in good form by what ive heard doesnt change the fact that most balls he goes in for consists of his thuggerish acts.Sooner or later he's going to caught and it could cost his teammates more than it costs him.As for who im associated with, i'd rather not tell not because im a coward but simply dont want to get into a slag fest between my club and another like so many do on here making their club look like s***.As for Mernda, all the best for the rest of the year.

you would think the side on the bottom without a win would struggle to get one player into the training squad let alone get two chosen to play.

Bit strange.

Swap Whittlesea and Thommo and i'd be happy.
Who do you see West break the egg against??

I have West beating Reservoir. I havnt heard anything good at all come out from them since they defeated us in Round 1 and then they lost all their players. I also had Panton Hill beating Reservoir and West.

To be fair with the rep side they can only pick those that make themselves available.
Its a long season and a rare weekend off with the family or dare i say it the allure of one on the piss probably meant a few dropped out.
Interesting to note collins is in considering he hasn't being playing at thommo ( injured i believe) not doubting his ability at all.
Just hope their are no injuries for anyone.

To be fair with the rep side they can only pick those that make themselves available.
Its a long season and a rare weekend off with the family or dare i say it the allure of one on the piss probably meant a few dropped out.
Interesting to note collins is in considering he hasn't being playing at thommo ( injured i believe) not doubting his ability at all.
Just hope their are no injuries for anyone.
I can certainly say, our players selected really needed the rest, like many other teams our boys have been playing with injury's for a while now, and after playing on the "G" then backing it up against Panton Hill the next day was hard. Young lally did his hammy against West and didn't play the last half, so this weekend off couldn't have come sooner, it will be interesting come the end of season, as FS has mentioned most of the boys will be still running around come October in Melbourne on the 3rd, 4th, and 5th a venue is yet to be decided, and then in 2009 down the road at Geelong on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th. Last night training all attended the Northcote indoor bowling, with some of the boys scoring 150, and team scores of 550 or there about, Tuesday consist of soccer match so we really did wind down on the break weekend.:):thumbsu:

apparently a genuine forward who can kick alot of goals.
played with puffa at north heidelberg before going to east keilor.
could be a very handy pick up!
when are you going to be back leskie?
Yes a very good forward, had the pleasure of coaching him in the under 17's RSL and 19's at Norf, kicked the highest amount of goals of 26 in a game, beat Boomer Harvey 22 and Shane who kicked 23, has got good pace of the mark, good size of a kid, and a exceptional kick.

You worried he might take your spot ?
No head band required
not worried at all. i will be back next week and yes with the head band.
looking forward to 2nd half of the season hope to get abit fitter so i can make a impact again

cleod: no worries mate. yes i am a current player down a T/Town. This is my second year down at the club and moving to the club was a great decision. There is a great buzz around the club at the moment with all 3 teams doing well but there is still half a season to go. Looking forward to tackling the second half the year hopefully the same way we tackled the first. gonna be an interesting finish to the year.:thumbsu:

reveal your name then you twat, how may times do you have to be asked!!!!

Enough of that kids. I do let alot go on. Out of context use of inappropriate language will get deleted. Direct off-topic or personal slandering will get deleted. Junkyarddogg won't be posting on here anymore, I sure would love him to introduce himself when we play lower but I seriously doubt that happening.

Yes a very good forward, had the pleasure of coaching him in the under 17's RSL and 19's at Norf, kicked the highest amount of goals of 26 in a game, beat Boomer Harvey 22 and Shane who kicked 23, has got good pace of the mark, good size of a kid, and a exceptional kick.
not forgetting that had monty not pulled out the next week, kyl only needed 6 or so goals to make the ton, and then would have received a trophy for that (not that he needed another trophy), and probably would have picked up dvfl votes and won the B&f for that year. Also he equalled shane harvey's record in the under 15's 23 goals, then played in the 17's and kicked 4 on that day. How are ya crckrs?

Sorry guys to bring this to the table and change the subject but can I get onto the junior side of things within the league.
Before I continue I must say that up until now I have been totally supportive of the new (NFL) administration.
That is until tonight when I had a frank discussion with some junior people within our Club.
I, like most of you BF posters always buy the NFL Record each week and until it was pointed out to me tonight, totally overlooked or paid little regard to the fact that the junior section has disappeared from the publication.
Then, and I understand that you may all think that it is a biased view, I’ve been told that with the Metropolitan Junior Championship games scheduled to be played at Montmorency Juniors home ground this weekend, in its wisdom, the NFL have granted the catering rights to Lower Plenty FC (a senior body) when in the past it’s always been the junior body’s right.
I have two comments on this:
1. To the NFL executive it’s about time that you got your collective heads out of your rear ends and started to respect the importance of the junior competition and gain an appreciation to the efforts and achievements of Lew Hall and his supporters to junior football in the past. Regardless of the fact that they were under the DVFL banner is irrelevant.
2. Shame on Lower Plenty to take acceptance of the right to “host” these games this weekend when knowing full well that they did not have the right to.:mad: