- Jun 29, 2013
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
Lol Groenewagon????
Ummmmmm no
Ummmmmm no
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Power is bottom rightStephen Power top left I would reckon.
And we criticise today's players for bad haircuts!I was only a young kid in this era and did not attend games until a few years later but top right seems to look like Power.
View attachment 811248
View attachment 811249
I was only a young kid in this era and did not attend games until a few years later but top right seems to look like Power.
View attachment 811248
View attachment 811249
definitely Thorpe from 1973..have a look at this game from 73.horrible footballTop left looks a lot like Thorpe when he was captain in 73, Prince Imperial he had longer hair than the shot in the footy card (incidentally while that card was produced in 72, the photo was from a shoot for Scanlen’s in 68, as were many players in the 70 and 72 card sets. Many had the same photo from 68 recropped and rotated slightly to make them appear different.). Thorpe was gone in 74 too, if mat could be from 73?
Edit: sorry that is the 1970 card with the 68 photo, the 72 set also had the Scanlen ‘twins’ in the opposite top corner to the card number, the 70 set only had the card number.
The original deal was for 2018-2020, but I'm unsure whether it's been extended since thenI notice that Mercedes Benz Vans have just announced that they will be axing production of their X-class utes. Since the introduction of this Ute seemed to be a pretty big catalyst for starting the sponsorship with us, I wonder what impact it will have on the sponsorship going forward? Does anybody know when the current agreement ends?
definitely Thorpe from 1973..have a look at this game from 73.horrible football
My 2020 fixture magnet arrived today.
Only 45 days left before the start of our third premiership season.
Go Dogs!
Nice try but they only had ice-boxes in those days. The first fridge sold commercially in Australia was a kero fridge in 1923.You obviously never had fridge magnets during our VFA days dw...! Looking forward to the reports of our 1920 premiership 100th anniversary players reunion - I’ve still got the fridge magnet!
My 2020 fixture magnet arrived today.
Only 45 days left before the start of our third premiership season.
Go Dogs!
Thought I'd approach the season differently this year. It's better than the Droop St Cringe.Lid off already?
Big Jordon blew out the candles and wished for a 2020 season debut and to be half as good as BTC.it's Yojimbo's boy's birthday
Nice try but they only had ice-boxes in those days. The first fridge sold commercially in Australia was a kero fridge in 1923.
Well yours is a semantic point (NTTAWWT). Mine's a technological/historical one. Readers can take their pick.Sorry old chap, but Wikipedia doesn't agree with you:
"The terms ice box and refrigerator were used interchangeably in advertising as long ago as 1848 ."
Icebox - Wikipedia
en.wikipedia.org
You'll also find that, like Jack Torrance, I appear in the background of old team photos of the 1919/1920 era...
Well yours is a semantic point (NTTAWWT). Mine's a technological/historical one. Readers can take their pick.
Australian food history timeline-first domestic refrigerator
The first commercially available, Australian-made domestic refrigerator to operate without ice was produced by Edward Hallstrom in 1923.australianfoodtimeline.com.au