O and M 2011 Season

The Dogs' will do all they can to get Bradders but I'm convinced he'll be a Spider next year.

The only motivating factor for him to play (from what I can gather) is to play with his brothers.

Is there any word getting around about Daniel Bradshaw going back to the dogs? I know there was an article yesterday but wondering if there is any real chance of it? If he could get around on his knee he would be a massive coup for holland's blokes...

Good to see albury getting a shake up - human after all - first time they have been tested in years, would be surprised if they don't turn it around and smash everyone for the rest of the season.

We can all hold out and hope Sportsbet wind them out to $3 and then all get rich!!!!Bradshaw no chance of going to the Dogs.Will play with the Spiders this year for sure.Basically a done deal.

Has the money ran out at Albury? Spargo normally coaches when the side is cashed up and has plenty of recruits or maybe he has seen the writing on the wall with an aging and injury prone group that is running out of depth as well. Surely signing Marty Thompson is proof of this as he's been at 4 clubs in 3 seasons. Coach of the year should go to Sanson, a guy who's probably the lowest paid coach in the comp who's stuck with local kids and is now reaping the rewards.:thumbsu:

Did Bobby Craig cop a Floggin on the Talkback yesterday.... is he really doing that bad of a job? thoughts?

Bobby did seem to cop a flogging yesterday. Would have thought that most are being quite harsh, given the fact that North lost a lot from last year's team and only seemed to land a couple of recruits. They dont seem to have a deep list, this being evident with the form of the 2's, so i dont see why the bulk of the blame has to land on him.
Many references were made to his success at Yarra, but looking back at that team it was a very strong lineup, as compared to the youthful Hoppers of this year.

Has the money ran out at Albury? Spargo normally coaches when the side is cashed up and has plenty of recruits or maybe he has seen the writing on the wall with an aging and injury prone group that is running out of depth as well. Surely signing Marty Thompson is proof of this as he's been at 4 clubs in 3 seasons. Coach of the year should go to Sanson, a guy who's probably the lowest paid coach in the comp who's stuck with local kids and is now reaping the rewards.:thumbsu:

Long way to go yet as we still have 8 rounds and 4 weeks of finals in front of us but at this Sanson would have his nose in front as we speak, but if the rest of the comp can get Albury to play 4 weeks of the finals a new premiership coach would be crowned as the Tiges are getting old, slow and frustrated.

The recruitment of a very ordinary player in Thompson, probably played 25 O&M games and 1 good one against North Albury, was a mistake but to promote him straight into the 1st smacked of desperation and worry by Spargo and his cronies.

What did it do to the moral? Certainly nothing good.

How many of our good 2's players, admittedly some on more money than many senior players at most other clubs, would have lost respect for the club and its management. The place is fractured at the moment and some strong action is needed to hopefully pull it back together. Come on Sarge lead from the front 4 a change and do something to right the wrongs of the last 2 weeks.

Is the recruitment of a dude a knee jerk reaction to a defeat at Yarrawonga?

Bobby did seem to cop a flogging yesterday. Would have thought that most are being quite harsh, given the fact that North lost a lot from last year's team and only seemed to land a couple of recruits. They dont seem to have a deep list, this being evident with the form of the 2's, so i dont see why the bulk of the blame has to land on him.
Many references were made to his success at Yarra, but looking back at that team it was a very strong lineup, as compared to the youthful Hoppers of this year.

The fools bagging Craig need to pull their heads in and give the bloke a go.

He has inherted a very ordinary list, but it is young enough to improve given time. As has been the case before they eat their own at Bunton Park if results are not immeadiate.

The absoulte crap I have read about Craig not being a communicator is exactly that CRAP. Hoppers, please put your egos at the door and work as one for sucess, not back biting as you lot are good at.

Spana show some leadership and support your coach as you should!!!!!
Get rid of the egos which are real problem and not take the easy option of pointing the finger at the easiest target, the coach.

You're on the mark there Hornie. You dont want players bickering with each other, it just doesnt show unity. The same falls true for supporters, who seem to be having a lot to say about things at north. Why not show a bit of support and let the club and the playing group feed off that. It definitely wouldnt help the players morale when they see supporters having a go at the coach.
Just look at the supporters of Albury, none of who seem to be happy with the Marty Thompson decision. Immediately shakes things up and the finger pointing starts.

You're on the mark there Hornie. You dont want players bickering with each other, it just doesnt show unity. The same falls true for supporters, who seem to be having a lot to say about things at north. Why not show a bit of support and let the club and the playing group feed off that. It definitely wouldnt help the players morale when they see supporters having a go at the coach.
Just look at the supporters of Albury, none of who seem to be happy with the Marty Thompson decision. Immediately shakes things up and the finger pointing starts.

It seems very obvious why Wodonga have never given Craig the coach job at the Bullies.

Had a humourous encounter with a Lavington cheer squad member today, apparently the Panthers are thinking of pulling out a banner that reads...

"We don't need Joss to build success"

... next time they play the Tigers.

I must admit, I did chuckle.

That would be in response a tiger banner in the 80's about poker machines I would think.

They have long memories at the Blues!!!!!!!!!!

Marty dropped Bourkey????

Had a humourous encounter with a Lavington cheer squad member today, apparently the Panthers are thinking of pulling out a banner that reads...

"We don't need Joss to build success"

... next time they play the Tigers.

I must admit, I did chuckle.

:footy:Lets hope they make the finals and this is the case, it would be a classic as well as a classic game. Great youth down at Lavi with great older leaders i certainly didn't expect them to be there this year i was thinking a few years down the track.

:footy:Will the Raiders get over there old foes in Wodonga saturday??

:footy:Will Lavi be able to get over Yarra after a great win over albury??
only time will tell.

:footy:Great for the thirds to have a trophy for Ryan de Angelis to both teams should be pretty pumped up for it with a few fireworks..

Any news on Albury Seconds with there points??

BRING IT ON!

:footy:Lets hope they make the finals and this is the case, it would be a classic as well as a classic game. Great youth down at Lavi with great older leaders i certainly didn't expect them to be there this year i was thinking a few years down the track.

As much as I love Lavi at the minute, the perfect result for the league IMO is if Yarra knocks the Panthers off this week.

blows the premiership race wide open if it happens.

:footy:Will the Raiders get over there old foes in Wodonga saturday??

The Raiders hardly set the world on fire last weekend but you'd think so.
Again, for the context of the season, a Dogs win throws the finals race open again but I can't see Lambo's boys coughing up a lead this time.

Having said that, it's a Wodonga derby... who the **** knows what will happen :p

:footy:Will Lavi be able to get over Yarra after a great win over albury??
only time will tell.

as is often said, the follow up performance to a big win is more often important than the big win itself.

Lavi don't win this and the shine is well and truly off last week's performance.

Especially considering Yarra is still missing their best player ;)

:footy:Great for the thirds to have a trophy for Ryan de Angelis to both teams should be pretty pumped up for it with a few fireworks..

agreed, is a great idea and will be a great game.

hopefully the boys keep their actions in check though with emotions running high.

Any news on Albury Seconds with there points??

in tomorrow's border mail champ ;)

Karma is a bitch Timba and co.

:rolleyes:

Yep, having a team people thought might make finals sitting at 9-2 after 11 games is a real heavy dose of karma champ.

fair dinkum, some people.

explosive stuff at all games today, monday's paper will be a ripper!

Hoppers! unbelievable!

well done to Rovers as well:thumbsu:

Hoppers over the Magpies !!!:eek::eek::eek:, WTF!!. Ah well good on them but Judd Porter must be tearing his bloody hair today and i think it was you Burkey that said that if Yarra beat lavington it would be great for the comp......well hey game on at the top of the tree !;) . Looking forward to my edition of the border mail tomorrow 'arvo. My poor old china "Sparra" Liddells' first senior game back for the maggies yesterday and that happens, talk'n to him last night via txt msg i know he wasn't overly rapt but thats footy. Maybe he's upset there game plan, Juddy, leave in the magoo's :D:D, just kidding.

Was at the raiders and bulldogs game and must say the bulldogs were very unlucky to lose. Some very rough umpiring decisions and mistakes in the end cost them. Not having Sam Mahre also hurt after getting a very bad tribunal hearing during the week . The bloke going the footy should be rewarded and the young dogs deserved to win. Raiders will just be making up the numbers absolutely no hope as they just have guys willing to run forward of the footy and not run back but good luck to them. Interesting to see rovers have a big win and albury win by as much as they did considering the Roos have been completive this year in most games.

Watched Lavi V Yarra, good hard game of footy,Yarras ability to break the press telling.Scored 4 goals through good kicking to position to get through.

Dogs will be better than them raiders as soon as next year most likely. Really like the path their going down similar the lavington with all home grown talent. That is a standard rule is it now with the bloke being reported sent off for any offense?

O and M 2011 Season