- Jun 26, 2015
- AFL Club
- Geelong
First pic of Scooter in a Geelong polo
@tom_king79: And here's another one for GeelongCats http://t.co/ncGBVDtcZj
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Ah shit it started 15 minutes ago - they will put it up after I guess?Can we watch the selwood press conference anywhere?
Ah shit it started 15 minutes ago - they will put it up after I guess?
I have no doubt they can use the IP, that's why premiership players get a run in coaching straight away.
I just want them to ask him 'are you happy getting paid half Joel's wage and for the coach to ask you to get hit to block his tagger all time?'
With you saying that & from remembering winty 's post from a few weeks ago I now reckon we could do it. 2 coincidences?The last time we missed the finals, we picked up a Selwood and won the Premiership the next year as well
2004 - we lost in the prelim.
2005 - we lost by less than a kick in the semi final.
2006 - we missed the finals.
2007 - we won the premiership.
2013 - we lost in the prelim.
2014 - we lost by less than a kick in the semi final.
2015 - we missed the finals.
2016 - will history repeat?
Is that a phone in his pocket? Or my bulge right now?
First pic of Scooter in a Geelong polo
Scott Selwood is doing the media rounds this afternoon before he heads in for more surgery on his sore ankle tomorrow.
In his first press conference at the Cattery, the 25-year-old said he'll hopefully be fit for pre-season training early in 2016.
Selwood says he felt like a change to freshen-up his footy and is looking forward to playing alongside all his new teammates, not just skipper and elder brother Joel.
"I'm pretty pumped to be here," Selwood said. "I had butterflies driving in ... I feel like a kid at Christmas."
From AFL trade page:
LOL Andy Maher is a flog. Wonder if he would say that to his face?Andy Maher Verified account @MGMaherSEN
Scott Selwood averages 16 games a season. Across 8 years. Unselected in this year's best 22. Take your second round pick and move on Nizzy
Yeah it's rubbish.Wow really, never knew that. Would some clubs have an issue with that regarding IP or trade secrets? I guess players are told things on a mostly need to know basis. Hmm ...
I just find it intriguing that no-one's tried to stop the flow of information with non-disclosure agreements when the players leave. God law school has really got to me haha.
Andy Maher Verified account @MGMaherSEN
Scott Selwood averages 16 games a season. Across 8 years. Unselected in this year's best 22. Take your second round pick and move on Nizzy
I dunno how to post tweets, Sorry.
Kind of misleading stat without expanding on it.
Averages 16 games across his eight years at the club. He played 9 and 14 games in his first two seasons, which I'm guessing is just because he was a kid and hadn't broken into the side permanently yet. From 2010-2013, he played 20, 25, 24, and 18-game seasons. Then injury struck the past couple of years, so he played 12 games in 2014 and 13 games this year. To insinuate that he's been persistently injury-prone across his whole career is wrong, but there are obviously concerns regarding the past two years.
Scott looks good in the hoops. Hope surgery can get his ankle right. I remember how good he was in 2012 but injuries have prevented him from recapturing that form.
only at training...Mother Selwood will be pretty happy her boys won't be trying to kill each other anymore.
What's happened to Adam + when does he get to Geelong?Different brother and Joel managed to get that downgraded to a smack on the wrist, but yes, that's true- it will remove that from the equation, won't it?
My knee surgeon bought my house in Sydney Said he'd do Medicare rebate payments in future lolIn recent years I've got the feeling some have been on first name terms with their surgeons