Nov 23, 2016
Brisbane, QLD
Maroons,Lions, Broncos,Roar,CPFC,
Really looking forward to this round plenty of great match ups
Excluding your own team
1. Brisbane vs Port Adelaide - I live in Brissy so ill probs go to this game i'd say both teams are exceeding expectations right now
2. North vs Gold Coast - Both interesting teams and i'd say both teams are better then what their ladder position says
3. West Coast vs Fremantle - Derby's are always fun to watch and this will be no different especially with the Eagles on bad form and Freo playing well
4. Essendon vs Melbourne - Both teams neck and neck should be a hard fought game
5. Adelaide vs Richmond - 2 of the best teams teams in the comp right now hopefully Tigers get their first loss lol
6. GWS vs Bulldogs - Expecting a GWS flogging at the capital on Friday night
7. Geelong vs Collingwood - Cmon Geelong! love watching Pies fans fuming after every round
8. Carlton vs Sydney - no thanks

Essendon and Melbourne is a big big game. Loser is in real danger of lagging behind the pace. Slight fancy for the Dees but who knows

Collingwood and Geelong. Cats flying. Pies in danger of getting stuck in the lower regions of the basement. Pies desperate to win but probably not good enough. Cats wanting to lay down a marker with 6 and 0.

Last two times they've played has seen the Pies jump out of the blocks kicking 7 goals to 1 and 7 goals to 0 in first quarters. Time before it was the cats who scored the first 7 goals.

So first quarter intrigues me....

Excluding your own team
1. Brisbane vs Port Adelaide - I live in Brissy so ill probs go to this game i'd say both teams are exceeding expectations right now
2. North vs Gold Coast - Both interesting teams and i'd say both teams are better then what their ladder position says
3. West Coast vs Fremantle - Derby's are always fun to watch and this will be no different especially with the Eagles on bad form and Freo playing well
4. Essendon vs Melbourne - Both teams neck and neck should be a hard fought game
5. Adelaide vs Richmond - 2 of the best teams teams in the comp right now hopefully Tigers get their first loss lol
7. Geelong vs Collingwood - Cmon Geelong! love watching Pies fans fuming after every round
You think we'll get flogged or give one?

GWS v Dogs - Replay of the "good" Prelim from last year.
Adelaide vs Richmond - both undefeated and in good form
Hawthorn vs Saints - Saints are one of the better teams to watch, Hawks may be slowly getting their shit together
West Coast v Freo - derbies deliver
Essendon v Melbourne - recent history of good games
North v Gold Coast - also a few good games in the past
Carlton v Sydney - Interested to see if Sydney are shit or just had a tough draw so far
Brisbane v Port - need a couple of years to get interested in Brisbane again

You'll flog them wasn't convinced with the dogs performance against the Lions last week
Tks for clarifying. It's always about putting it together on the day, and their good enough to beat us if we don't. But I do have a similar feeling.

Excluding your own team
Woah we must have very different opinions on what classifies a good watch, but to each his own I suppose. I have-
1. GWS v Dogs
2. Crows v Tigers
3. Western Derby
Daylight
4. Hawks v Saints
5. Don's v Dee's
6. Cats v Pies
Daylight
7. Lions v Port
8. North v GC
9. Sydney v Carl

This shapes to be a cracking round of footy.

1. Adelaide vs Richmond
2. GWS vs Bulldogs
3. West Coast vs Fremantle
4. Hawthorn vs St Kilda
5. North vs Gold Coast
6. Geelong vs Collingwood
7. Brisbane vs Port
8. Carlton vs Sydney

I'm interested in pretty much all games. Looking forward to it

Woah we must have very different opinions on what classifies a good watch, but to each his own I suppose. I have-
Yeah i would have different games that i'm interested in then others because I love watching the QLD teams each week as i've lived here my whole life and there are players on both teams that i knew before they were playing in the AFL so i love watching them play well, also i hate the Pies, Tigers, Swans, Cats so i have no interest whatsoever in watching them play unless they're versing one of my teams or a big match up

Fair Call, I just see the Adelaide Tigers game a must watch to see where the tigers sit in the scheme of things

1. Adelaide vs Richmond - Good test to see where Richmond are truly at. If Richmond were to pull of an upset win in this game they are genuine flag contenders for 2017. The Crows high-octane offensive is playing at an incredible rate scoring at a very high efficiency. Adelaide are almost averaging 10 goal kickers per game.

2. WCE vs Fremantle - Fremantle are a huge chance of winning four games in a row with the Dockers leg speed led by Brad and Stephen Hill, Blakely, Tucker, Crozier, Walters, Logue etc might trouble the Eagles slow midfield.

3. Geelong vs Collingwood - It's hard to imagine that a midfield that consists of Pendlebury, Treloar, Adams, Sidebottom, Phillips, Grundy and Crisp are sitting in the bottom four. Geelong are too good for Collingwood at this stage and with the Pies poor forward-line it's hard to see them kicking a winning score against the Cats.

4. GWS vs Western Bulldogs - After last years upset Preliminary Final win Western Sydney will come out in this game and make a statement and win by a big margin against an injury plagued Bulldogs outfit. Shane Mumford is the form ruckman and he'll likely dominate this match.

5. Essendon vs Melbourne - With Melbourne's injuries to their key position players Essendon are probably favourites to win this game given Melbourne's poor form at Etihad. Should be a close game with Essendon to runaway with it in the fourth quarter.

6. North Melbourne vs Gold Coast - The Roos really are unlucky not to be sitting at 3 wins and 2 losses. They should've beaten Geelong, Western Bulldogs and Fremantle. I think they'll win this game fairly easily in the end.

7. Brisbane vs Port Adelaide - Port have been impressive this year and Brisbane have had second half fade outs that cost them last week. Brisbane are a sneaky chance of winning but it's hard to know which Lions team will turn up.

8. Carlton vs Sydney - The Blues forward-line is horrendous. No notable small forwards or key forwards to speak of. The time has now come for Carlton to give Harry McKay the chance to make his AFL debut. Lance Franklin could be in for a field day if he gets good delivery.

1. Adelaide vs Richmond
2. GWS vs Western Bulldogs
3. West Coast vs Fremantle
4. Hawthorn vs St Kilda
5. Geelong vs Collingwood
6. Brisbane vs Port Adelaide
7. North Melbourne vs Gold Coast
8. Carlton vs Sydney

2. WCE vs Fremantle - Fremantle are a huge chance of winning four games in a row with the Dockers leg speed led by Brad and Stephen Hill, Blakely, Tucker, Crozier, Walters, Logue etc might trouble the Eagles slow midfield.
Might not be able to run Brad down, but I think everyone could out run Stephen atm.

1. North Melbourne vs Gold Coast - suns by 1 point with the final kick of the game! Kangas.....you know you can snatch defeat from the jaws of victory!
2. Adelaide vs Richmond - the tigers in my opinion aren't challengers and expect a 10 goal thumping by a quality side
3. Geelong vs Collingwood - I feel for the pies at the moment but the media hype around buckley's career will intensify. Rumours have it, Bucks is already looking for a new job, so the simmer will turn to a boil soon.
4. Carlton vs Sydney - geez so much rides on this for Sydney. Go the Swans!
5. GWS vs Western Bulldogs - GWS by 6 goals but hoping for an upset
6. West Coast vs Fremantle - Always love a Derby
7. Hawthorn vs St Kilda - I really hope the saints win this, as I like the coach and the young side. At the same time the Hawks winning wouldn't be a bad result.
8. Don's v Dee's - go the Dee's. smash them!

Brisbane vs Port Adelaide - a danger game for port. brissie are better than there results and port has a habit of losing to brisbane and carlton

1. Adelaide vs Richmond - One of these sides will lose their first game for the year, both in fine form.
2. GWS vs Western Bulldogs - Rematch of the GOAT preliminary final.
3. West Coast vs Fremantle - BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
4. Geelong vs Collingwood - Should be an easy win for Geelong.
5. Essendon vs Melbourne
6. North vs Gold Coast
7. St Kilda vs Hawthorn
8. Carlton vs Sydney - Two bottom of the table sides, yuk.

1. GWS v Dogs
2. Crows v Tigers
3. Western Derby
Daylight
4. Hawks v Saints
5. Don's v Dee's
6. Cats v Pies
Daylight
7. Lions v Port
8. North v GC
9. Sydney v Carl

We must have very different opinions if you think that a game between two bottom dwellers in Hawks and Saints will be watchable.

WC Eagles v Dockers
Brisbane Lions v Port Power, North Melb v G Coast
Geelong v Collingwood
GWS Giants v W Bulldogs, Carlton v Swans, Adelaide v Richmond
Essendon v Melbourne

All matches of some interest.....

Order the Round 6 Games in order of your interest