- Jul 19, 2019
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
It was indeed. The country was taken over by gangs. I believe it's much better these daysPretty sure it's the cocaine that got them the name.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It was indeed. The country was taken over by gangs. I believe it's much better these daysPretty sure it's the cocaine that got them the name.
I’m not sure why this board is hanging on his decision. He is no gun player & we are probably going to offer a contract that his output right now doesn’t anywhere near deserve. Yes I realise you have to offer overs to get free agents. But I remember the Daicos boys father saying they signed for well under 1 million per year. If the rumoured $850k x 7 seasons are true, then that is concerning. Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.Come on Perryman… time to nominate mate.
Perryman was a lock, the other 2 were in and out. Different styles of players thoughI’m not sure why this board is hanging on his decision. He is no gun player & we are probably going to offer a contract that his output right now doesn’t anywhere near deserve. Yes I realise you have to offer overs to get free agents. But I remember the Daicos boys father saying they signed for well under 1 million per year. If the rumoured $850k x 7 seasons are true, then that is concerning. Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.
I think GWS is tricking the comp and they're going to get three lots of compensation for one player.Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.
I don't think the way he plays forward suits us and I don't think he's good enough to be midfield only. And I don't see what other role for him.
I’m not sure why this board is hanging on his decision. He is no gun player & we are probably going to offer a contract that his output right now doesn’t anywhere near deserve. Yes I realise you have to offer overs to get free agents. But I remember the Daicos boys father saying they signed for well under 1 million per year. If the rumoured $850k x 7 seasons are true, then that is concerning. Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.
He's big and a good mark. I think his best role would be as undersized tall defender tbh. But you're not recruiting him for that when he's never played there.Essentially Temu version of Adams
Except for the fact Houston grew up a mad scum supporter and thats his preference, but is open to north after meeting with Clarkson.
How many lists have either of them built? Both are coaches. Leppa untried in this role, so let’s see how he goes.what would fly and Leppa who have 8 flags between them know about talent ID and list management.
If only stronz and co ran the club. We’d flag every season
1. PerrymanI’m not sure why this board is hanging on his decision. He is no gun player & we are probably going to offer a contract that his output right now doesn’t anywhere near deserve. Yes I realise you have to offer overs to get free agents. But I remember the Daicos boys father saying they signed for well under 1 million per year. If the rumoured $850k x 7 seasons are true, then that is concerning. Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.
I’m not sure why this board is hanging on his decision. He is no gun player & we are probably going to offer a contract that his output right now doesn’t anywhere near deserve. Yes I realise you have to offer overs to get free agents. But I remember the Daicos boys father saying they signed for well under 1 million per year. If the rumoured $850k x 7 seasons are true, then that is concerning. Question for the masses. Of the 3 GWS guys reportedly leaving, where does Perryman sit? Would anyone prefer him over Peatling & Cumming? I think he is 3rd banana.
It might be too hot in Central america to grow it. Most CA countries are gateways to the USA Cocaine market, cheap labour and people whom really don't care what happens to them because life is really shit in most of themIt's interesting that cocaine growing has basically stayed in its source, unlike other crops - even the illegal ones.
Wait for the next 30I just read 30 pages and... I regret every single one.
spot on, I reckon 750k is about the correct one. which will be about 600k after the salary cap increases.You know why Daicos get under a million? Because they have outside money through sponsors..
I've heard 700k, 750k, 800k, 850k... Next week it'll be 950k a year. The salary cap is getting bigger in a years time and continuing to get bigger.
The contract could be all fronted up for 2-3 years and than lowered with triggers for the extra dosh.
Will this affect the draft when Tassie team comes in?Seeing there's 2 of you I was thinking more Tassie
Imagine south and central America if USA didn't make drugs illegal. It'd be Nirvana.Psychotic dictators and rampant gangs was their undoing. It's a third world country where life was really cheap unfortunately. they didn't grow it there but it was a route through to the USA for cartels
Special twin allowance in their cap?Will this affect the draft when Tassie team comes in?
The Tassie Academy?Special twin allowance in their cap?
There is also the possibility they are trying to up their compensation, knowing he is going.GWS are offering to match the 6 years Port are offering - they certainly rate him and they should be pretty well informed.
I was born in some manger. Loads of farm animals at my birth watching.I wasn't really born there, just a joke that may have gone over peoles heads
You’d have him at 1? Wow. Thanks for the reply.1. Perryman
2. Cumming
3. Peatling
Cumming has been injury prone over the journey and Peatling has shown encouraging signs, but definitely hasn’t established himself the way the other two have. I rate Peatling for what I think he could be in an expanded role, but he could well max out at Perryman’s level.
That said the contract for Perryman is too much, IMO, and justifying it because he’s a FA doesn’t wash with me.